Book Notification

Delilah Marvelle Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of School of Gallantry Books

Mistress of Pleasure (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of Pleasure (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of Pleasure (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing Lady Stone (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of Pleasure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Pleasure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke of Andelot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scandal Books

Prelude to a Scandal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Scandal (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Scandal (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Rumor Books

Forever Mine (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever and a Day (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever a Lady (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever a Lord (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Happy Christmas Books

The Christmas Wager (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Whipping Society Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

This Duke of Mine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Merry Christmas, Mrs. Robinson (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Book of Regency Romance(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rules of Engagement(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Delilah Marvelle is an American author of romance novels. She was a Golden Heart finalist and a Bookseller’s Best award finalist twice in each category. She was also a nominee for RT Book Reviewer’s Choice.

She is the author of the School of Gallantry series that was published starting in 2008. There are seven books in the series, starting with Mistress of Pleasure and ending with The Duke of Andelot, published in 2015. There are two boxed sets available of the series. She is also the author of the Scandal series, which has three books in it, and the Rumor series, with four books involved in this series starting with Forever and a Day, published in 2011.

She is also the author of The Christmas Wager and the Whipping Society series and has written a stand-alone novella, Merry Christmas, Mrs. Robinson, published in 2016. Delilah Marvelle has also contributed to the novel Rules of Engagement with Kasey Michaels and Stephanie Laurens.

Mistress of Pleasure is the first book in the School of Gallantry romance novel series. The main character in this book is Maybelle de Maitenon. She is the granddaughter of a very famous courtesan, but despite this legacy, she has absolutely no interest in attending the school that her grandmother currently runs in London. It’s there that women give men the instruction in the art of seduction. But Maybelle doesn’t want to follow in the footsteps of her grandmother, no matter how much she may want Maybelle to.

All that Maybelle really wants in life is to stay free of men and maintain her independence. Maybelle does not bend to anyone and really treasures being on her own and being able to live her life without anyone dictating what she should do or having the obligation of checking in with a partner. She has no interest in being married, either– why spend so much time shackled to one person without the chance to really be free?

However, Maybelle just might find that she changes her mind when she sees a very handsome man at a party. He is the Duke of Rutherford and his name is Edmund Worthington. When she catches an earful of his reputation for scandal, instead of being turned off by the information, she decides he is the perfect candidate for a carefree tryst that is never going to end in a relationship. Nothing serious, just fun. But did she overestimate the entire situation and her ability to keep her feelings out of it?

For his part, Edmund Worthington has always struggled with trying to live his life and also keep from causing the family name any embarrassment. He hasn’t always done well with this. But after being caught in public flirting with a beautiful woman that he just met at a party, his mother has other ideas about what he needs to do– and they included proposing marriage. The duke agrees to this and proposes to Maybelle, but is shocked when she turns him down.

Edmund doesn’t want to let go of this amazing woman, and as shocked as he is that she isn’t immediately falling over herself to marry him, he didn’t really expect anything less from this brazen and honestly impressive woman. The fact that she doesn’t want to marry him and wants to be free only makes her more desirable in his eyes. When Maybelle has to take over the running of the school when her grandmother unexpectedly falls ill, Edmund comes up with a plan to make the girl of his dreams fall in love with him.

It may be silly, but Edmund comes up with a plan to enroll in the school. Maybe Maybelle can teach him a thing or two about seduction and the gift of pleasure that must be bestowed and not taken. Will she let him into her heart and become his or resist his attempt to woo her? Pick up this book to find out.

Lord of Pleasure is the second book in the School of Gallantry series. This book involves a different main character in the form of Lady Catherine Chartwell. When it comes to Lady Catherine, she’s dealing with a bit of a domestic situation at the moment as her cheating husband has finally met his end. She didn’t do it, but beware a woman scorned: he was offed at the hands of his very angry mistress, leading Lady Catherine with a huge scandal in the papers instead of a husband.

You can’t say that he didn’t set himself up to be murdered. But as horrible as a husband that he was and how cruel he often was to Catherine, his passing is a difficult blow to her. Not only is he dead, but she is not getting a single cent of his fortune and she is not going to get the estate passed onto her. So now she is a widow, alone, without somewhere to live, and without a penny to hold to her name. Things are not looking good for Lady Catherine, and it’s all the fault of her miserable spouse. She should have never married him, but it’s too late now.

Late one night, Catherine is distraught and having dark thoughts. Just when she is contemplating the unspeakable, a man comes into her carriage. He is handsome and he comes into the carriage with romantic and sensual intentions. As they talk, he learns more about Catherine, and compassion creeps over this man who is not used to slithering into feelings but instead staying on the more carnal side of pleasure.

He is the third earl of Hawksford, and his name is Alexander Baxendale. The Lord of Pleasure is what he is known as throughout the town, and he is notorious for his drive for passion. As dedicated to wooing ladies and having a good time as the many who came before him, he finds himself feeling a different way when he meets Catherine. She’s intriguing and beautiful– but can she do enough to make him give up his title and be with her forever? Only time will tell in this riveting book from Delilah Marvelle.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Delilah Marvelle

Leave a Reply