Book Notification

Delta Team Two Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Delta Team Two Books

Shielding Gillian (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Kinley (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Aspen (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Jayme (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Riley (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Devyn (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Ember (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shielding Sierra (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan Stoker resides in the great state of Texas. She has spent about fourteen years moving around and living in California, Colorado, Indiana, and Missouri with her US Army husband.

It’s known that Ms. Stoker has a nice personality and has a pleasant way of working with people. She has the belief that having romance in life is needed to connect with others.

Ms. Stoker is such a romantic person. She met her sweet husband with the aid of an old-fashioned online site, well before the emergence of the current popular online dating mechanisms. Now her ex-Army husband gets to travel with her.

Ms. Stoker has shared how very fond she was of, starting in middle school, reading romances. She also liked to customize the stories by crossing out the names of the primary characters and replace them with her chosen names.

She would also insert her current crush’s name and insert her name, replacing the two lead lovers names with her own fantasy. She made the stories much more interesting for herself.

Delta Team Two Series focuses on the seven brave, sexy, and effective Delta Force Operatives and the seven different women who are thrown into their strong arms, sometimes having their lives saved in a spectacular fashion, and often in the nick of time.

These women are from all walks of life, living and traveling all around the world. The rugged, highly skilled Army men, a strong force in themselves, are just as varied.

The commonality between the women is their attractiveness and desirability. The commonality between the men is their trustworthiness and their finely honed skills. The only weakness displayed is their attraction and lust for each other.

Shielding Gillian is the first of the Delta Team Two Series novels.

Gillian Romano is an expert event planner. She rolls with the problems and punches of her job, managing unexpected problems like the professional event planner she is.

Getting hijacked on her flight is outside of her wealth of experience. Even more frightening, passengers are being killed right in the isles of the plane. Now she’s been chosen to be the spokeswoman for the terrorists.

Now innocent lives rest on her shoulders. Gillian must communicate with a stranger to try to save everyone on the plane. The voice on the other end is helping her to feel calm and is helping her to feel stronger. His reassuring voice is there; she can’t see him but she feels a trust in another person she’s never known before.

Walker “Trigger” Nelson has spent years in training. He and his Delta Force team have close-quarter training for hostage rescue. They are all about to be tested.

Trigger gets the call with orders to go to South America. Their mission is to save an airplane full of hostages. He’s never had this experience, one of falling for a woman in the midst of an op.

Gillian’s bravery and calmness in the face of terror and the probability of death is unexpected and inspiring. As far as Trigger is concerned, Gillian leaving the plane well and alive is an absolute requirement.

Their sudden chemistry may be real. Returning to Texas, Gillian and Trigger are optimistic and willing to find out if they can work together. They don’t realize that an unseen enemy from the hijacking is plotting a chance for revenge. Gillian and Trigger will need to work together to survive a second time.

Shielding Kinley is the second of the Delta Team Two Series novels.

Kinley Taylor grew up feeling like an outcast. Having been raised in the foster system, she has never had the feeling like she belonged anywhere to with anyone. When she’s present to witness the last moments of a young girl’s life, she then realizes how utterly alone in this world she is. Kinley has no family, no friends, no one.

When Kinley met the devastatingly rugged and handsome soldier he was attracted to her but she ignored him. When he tried to keep in touch with her she blew him off. She couldn’t believe he would really be interested in a relationship… with her.

Gage “Lefty” Haskins can take a hint. Especially after being ghosted twice by Kinley. It’s clear she didn’t feel the same connection as he thought he did.

When Kinley turns up in Texas, running for her life, he’s thinking she didn’t totally forget about him, even though she’s obviously desperate. She’s already survived one assassination attempt on her life. Now she desperately needs Lefty’s help to survive one more time.

Kinley’s been working as a personal assistant. Whatever she’s been doing, evidently she has people in very high places who want her dead.

Additionally there’s a very patient hitman earning his retainer. Lefty’s formidable skills and experience as a member of the US Army Delta Forces may be the one thing that can keep Kinley alive. The urge for survival may be the connection that brings them together.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Delta Team Two

Leave a Reply