Book Notification

Demigods Academy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Demigods Academy Books

Demigods Academy - Year One (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods Academy - Year Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods Academy - Year Three (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Threads Of Life (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cave of Memory (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day of Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Corpse King (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hours Of Olympus (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wheel Of Time (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Rising (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stopping Time (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
End Of Term (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Demigods Academy book series is a wonderful series of fantasy, paranormal, urban fantasy, romance, and young adult stories. It is written by a renowned Italian novelist named Elisa S. Amore. This series began in 2019 and features the lead protagonist in all its novels as Melany Richmond. Elisa Amore starts the series by explaining an interesting concept where everyone receives a unique gift in the form of a Shadowbox on their 18th. This Shadowbox is a magic box containing special gifts from the Gods. In the case of most people receiving this Shadowbox, there is just a birthday message with blessings inside the box. But, for a few extraordinary people, the box contains something more. The contents of the box for the chosen ones are not known to anyone except the Gods and those special ones who receive them. What is known to everyone though is that the chosen ones disappear mysteriously and do not come back. People speculate that the special ones get invited by the Gods to join their army.

Melany Richmond thinks it is all just rumors and nothing like that really happens until she opens someone else’s Shadowbox and witnesses the magic happening with her own eyes. All her disbeliefs about the Shadowbox’s magic simply vanish. Elisa Amore has penned this series in collaboration with Kiera Legend. Other essential characters mentioned in the series besides Melany Richmond are in the form of Melany’s friend named Callie Demos, Gods, Titans, Demigods, Zeus, etc. Overall, the series is a fantastic supernatural young adult series. Readers can easily find references to Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Elisa Amore has done an excellent with the pacing of the stories and plots. She has given an exciting heroine in the form of Melany Richmond. Also, she has proved her wonderful writing abilities with this series’ superb world-building and storyline. Readers across the globe absolutely loved this fantasy series and gave excellent reviews. Elisa also received favorable reviews from many noteworthy critics all over the world. She was also motivated by the praise and appreciation of her fellow writers. All of this worked in her favor as she went on to write numerous other mind-blowing novels in her career.

The debut book of the Demigods Academy series written by author Elisa Amore is entitled ‘Demigods Academy-Year One’. It was released in 2019 by the Amore publication. The story is narrated by the main character, Melany Richmond, herself. Initially, she introduces herself as an 18-year-old girl, who has been an outcast all her life. She is an orphan who has spent her life living with several adopted parents. Melany does not believe in the existence of gods. She did not even receive her Shadowbox when she turned 18. The reason for this, according to her, is that maybe her real date of birth is not known to anyone or the gods don’t care about her like everyone else. She thinks the blue color of her hair, the numerous tattoos on her arms, and her being a troublemaker and rebel are what make people get repelled from her. Sometimes, Melany Richmond compares herself to her friend Callie Demos and seems relieved to be not like her.

Callie is a beautiful blond girl living in a big estate that her adopted mom looks after. Melany sees her as the perfect example of Greek devotion. Just like all others, she is also sure that Callie will get the call from the gods. Sometimes Melany is envious of Callie for having everything in life and not appreciating any of it. The upcoming birthday party of Callie Demos is the talk of the town and everyone wants to be present in this supposedly biggest event to witness her getting her blessing from the Gods, that is, her Shadowbox. However, Melany seems to see it as just a ridiculous parade that she has to attend without her wish. While at the party, Melany ends up opening Callie’s Shadowbox secretly and receives the shock of her life. She feels the magic doing its wonders on her skin and making her believe in gods’ existence.

As Melany reads the scroll from the Shadowbox, she is thrilled to find out that gods have a secret academy that trains its recruits to turn into demigods. Melany knows that she has done some very bad things in life, but considers stealing Callie’s chance to join God’s Academy as the worst. She worries about what will happen to her if Gods find out she is a faker. In that case, Callie’s special gift will turn into her personal curse.

Another excellent installment of this series is known as ‘The Threads of Life’. It was published in May 2020. This book continues to tell the story of Melany Richmond and her new friends at God’s Academy. Following the war against the army of Zeus, nothing remains the same for Melany Richmond and her companions. Melany is down with grief and loss like everyone else, but she is determined to move on. Melany knows the importance of rebuilding a new Academy as soon as possible. This time, she wants an academy where Titans, Demigods, and Gods work as a team to keep the human world safe from all harm. It is high time for Melany Richmond to find out who is causing problems with Life & Death. But before that, she has to come to terms with the deadly, new power rising inside her. Melany has become more dangerous than before and seems unable to keep her powers in control. If she doesn’t come up with a solution soon then she might succumb to her own powers and she cannot afford it at such testing times.

Elisa S. Amore is a well-known Italian author, who likes to write romance, paranormal, adult fiction, and urban fantasy stories. She is widely popular for her successful series of supernatural romance called the Touched Saga. All her earlier works were written in the Italian language, which was later translated for the English audience. In relation to the adaptation of her novels into audiobooks, Elisa Amore has worked with Matt Lanter, a renowned Hollywood model/actor. Besides being a noteworthy novelist, Elisa is also popular for featuring in several well-known magazines such as Glamour, Vanity Fair, MarieClaire Italy, and Wired. Along with the full-length fantasy books, Elisa Amore’s career also consists of several short stories. She is happily married and has a son. Currently, Elisa Amore is living in Switzerland. However, she makes frequent trips to Italy for work purposes and also to meet her folks there. The writers who have influenced Elisa the most include Nicholas Sparks and William Shakespeare. In her free time, Elisa loves to indulge in jogging, swimming, and walking.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Demigods Academy

Leave a Reply