Book Notification

Demon Slayers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Demon Slayer Books

The Accidental Demon Slayer (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dangerous Book for Demon Slayers (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tale of Two Demon Slayers (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last of the Demon Slayers (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Big Fat Demon Slayer Wedding (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Brake for Biker Witches (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beverly Hills Demon Slayer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Living Demon Slayer (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Date with a Demon Slayer (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like It Hexed (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
What to Expect When Your Demon Slayer Is Expecting (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Slays in Vegas (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Demon Slayers” series written by author Angie Fox is from the genre of paranormal romance. The series began with the release of “The Accidental Demon Slayer” in the year 2008.

The series stars Lizzie Brown (she works as a teacher at a preschool), who gets abilities to fight demons and is able to hear the thoughts that her Jack Russell terrier (who is named Pirate) has. This last thing, is actually pretty funny.

“The Accidental Demon Slayer” is the first novel in the “Demon Slayers” series and was released in the year 2008. You know it will be a bad day when an ancient demon turns up on the bowl of your toilet. For Lizzie Brown, that is just the start of things. Right after, her hyperactive dog starts talking, and her grandmother is throwing Smuckers jars full of magic around. Just when she believes that she has seen it all, she finds out that she is a demon slayer. And hell is coming after her.

That is not the only thing coming after her, of course. A shape-shifting griffin named Dimitri Kallinikos (who is extremely handsome) requires that she slay one of his demons. How do you get a girl that you have never met into going right on into the underworld? He figures that lying would work. Although, if that fails, could seduction really be all that dangerous?

Fans of the novel enjoyed the novel for the humorous parts of the novel, and the research that Angie Fox did while writing it. Some enjoyed reading about the characters, too; as they had a lot to them (funny, scary, sexy, quirky, and just wonderful). Some especially enjoyed reading Lizzie’s narration and found it (and her dialogue) hilarious; she even gets stronger as the novel goes on, making sure that you will like her by the end. Readers cannot wait to find out what is in store for Lizzie next in the series.

“The Dangerous Book for Demon Slayers” is the second novel in the “Demon Slayers” series and was released in the year 2009. Lizzie Brown believes her powers should have come with an instruction booklet. A brand new hair dryer comes with a how to manual twelve pages long. But all her powers came with were just six switch stars and a rah-rah type speech, both from her grandmother. She also has a talking dog, but that is something else entirely. Lizzie was not prepared with her job as a teacher at a preschool.

She figures that she can write her very own manual, because no one tells her anything. She plans on calling it “The Dangerous Book for Demon Slayers”. Her protector, Dimitri, might be a stud at being a shape-shifting griffin, but thinks that he is able to handle everything all on his own. He is no match for the soul-stealing succubi that is taking Las Vegas over for herself. If Lizzie is unable to save Dimitri (and Las Vegas), then there is going to be hell to pay.

Fans of the novel enjoyed the way the novel blended a steamy and sexy romance with funny hi jinx with the mystery and danger that you get with protecting the paranormal world. This book does not suffer from the sophomore slump, the way some other second novels in a series do. This one delivers all that was great from the first and some new things. It was such a great read that some were able to read it in a single sitting; some cannot wait to get into more books from the series.

“A Tale of Two Demon Slayers” is the third novel in the “Demon Slayers” series and was released in the year 2010. Lizzie went from just a preschool teacher who got her biggest thrill when she was color coding her lesson plans. A lot can change in a month. She learned that she was a slayer. She has to face vengeful demons, imps that hurl curses, and any other supernatural creatures that come to her. If that was not bad enough, Dimitri wants her to go to Greece to meet his family.

It is not all wonderful though, because someone has created a version of Lizzie with dark magic and it would like to kill her and everyone she knows. The evil twin does not have her Grandma’s gang of biker witches, a necromancer (who is eccentric), a Jack Russell that talks. This is the ultimate showdown to survive, and may the best demon slayer win.

Fans of the novel found that Angie Fox has a great and fresh voice that makes the novels unique. There is a great battle at the end of the book, some plot twists, and some great writing that was found in the other books in the series. Once again, the author wrote a fun read that kept the novel hard to put down. Some felt that the books are getting better each time, and you get to learn more about Dimitri and his family in this book. These books pull you in, and once you finish one, you cannot help but start another in the series.

“Last of the Demon Slayers” is the fourth novel in the “Demon Slayers” series and was released in the year 2010. For once, Lizzie Brown would like to have just one normal date. Instead of that, however, she gets a towering inferno that comes with a message: it says that her father is a fallen angel that is danger of becoming a demon. That is not good. Because let us not forget that she slays demons.

Her grandma’s advice is just to stay out of it. Her sexy shape-shifting boyfriend wants her to engage in more carnal activities. Her dog just wants more bacon. This is due to the fact that he is unable to train his pet dragon without any food in his stomach.

She has no choice, she knows, than to get on her motorcycle and save her dad. Even if this is a search that leads to a bad boy slayer coming back into her life; not to mention getting her right in the middle of a giant war. One that will end all wars.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Demon Slayers

Leave a Reply