Book Notification

Demonica Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Demonica Books

Pleasure Unbound (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desire Unchained (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Passion Unleashed (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ecstasy Unveiled (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sin Undone (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eternity Embraced (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Base Instincts (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dining with Angels (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bond of Destiny (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bond of Passion (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Demonica Books

Eternity Embraced is set between Ecstasy Unveiled and Sin Undone, though it can be read without having read the Demonica novels. It originally appeared in The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance 2 and the anthology Vampires in Love.

Publication Order of Lords Of Deliverance Books

Eternal Rider (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Fight Club (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Immortal Rider (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Rider (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Rider (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apocalypse: The Lords of Deliverance Compendium (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reaver (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenant (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Demonica Underworld Books

Publication Order of Demonica Birthright Books

Legacy of Temptation (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legacy of Chaos (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Demonica is a romantic paranormal fantasy series of books; written by Larissa Ione, the series follows brothers as they strive to deal with the daily operations of a hospital purposed to aid demonic creatures from the underworld during their times of need.

The story aims to throw a wrench into the typical Good VS. Evil storyline, instead creating a morally gray universe within which good and evil can manifest in many unexpected forms.

The Demonica Series

The Demonica series is a predecessor to the Lords of Deliverance series, with the events of its six books leading up to Ione’s 2011 spinoff, set within the same universe as the Demonica series.

The Demonica series begins with Pleasure Unbound, published in 2008, and finally comes to a close seven books later in Vampire Fight Club, a short story published in 2011.

The Demonica series is structured to follow a different hero and heroine with each book. This includes the Dhampire Conall, a werewolf/vampire hybrid that works as a paramedic at the underworld hospital, and who finds his life ruined by lustful urges for Sin, the woman responsible for unleashing a devastating virus.

Sin shines as the heroine of ‘Sin Undone’, a tragic character scarred by her past and who struggles to trust all but Lore, her twin brother. As such it comes as an uncomfortable surprise when she is forced to rely upon Conall and her new half brothers in order to survive.

Standing at the center of the very first book in the series, ‘Pleasure Unbound’ is Eidolon who, along with Wraith and Shade, runs Underworld general; fighting to maintain a balance between his human and demon sides, Eidolon spends the book seeking a suitable mate, lest he lose himself to the dark side.

Then there is Tayla, the demon slayer whose is forced to confront everything she hates when her life is placed in the hands of staff at Underworld general, an experience that presents her the opportunity to question everything she knows or thought she knew, eventually standing to fight difficult prejudices alongside Eidolon in ‘Pleasure Unbound’.

The Author, Larrisa Ione, describes her work as a dark and steamy fantasy created to entice and thrill. And while each novel in the series shifts focus to a new hero and heroine, the themes and major plots and consequences from previous books are visible in each new installation, weaving a cohesive overall plot within the various individual stories.

Larrisa Ione

Ione is a contemporary paranormal romance novelist; a New York Times best-Selling Author, Larrissa Ione has published her work with firms such as Grand Central publishing, Red Sage Kensington and Samhain, primarily under her name.

Larrisa has also worked with author Stephanie Tyler, the pair publishing their works with Bantam Dell under the name Sydney Croft. Larrisa is married to a coast guard, and together they have one 17 year old son and a cat. The family lives in Wisconsin.

Outside the Demonica series, Larrisa has produced several Novellas and short stories such as Eternity Embraced, Demonica: Overkill and vampire fight Club. She has also produced four books within the Lords of Deliverance Series, a spin-off of the Demonica series.

Works produced by Larrisa under the name Sydney Croft, with Stephanie Tyler, include Seduced by a Storm, Taken by Fire, Riding the Storm and Taming the Fire.

Larrisa Ione was one of 90 writers that volunteered their favorite recipes to ‘The Write Ingredients’.

Pleasure Unbound

Tayla is a demon slayer with an insatiable hunger for sensual pleasures that are always denied her; that is until she finds herself in Underworld general, a hospital with a staff of disguised demons.

Ravaged by the desires Eidolon incites, Tayla finds that she will have to make the ultimate choice in proving herself to her peers by betraying the person that saved her life.

Eidolon is struck with fiery desire for a woman that many could describe as his avowed enemy, the hunter that just might be responsible for preying upon his people. His heart divided between his desire for the perfect mate before he succumbs to a fearsome transformation and a thirst for the truth, Eidolon will have to make an unthinkable sacrifice.

Pleasure Unbound has the markings of cheesy, generic softcore pornographic trash; and yet, despite its title, the book manages to rise above these trappings, instead presenting characters that are actually quite intriguing to follow, and a plot that is actually quite reasonable and immersive.

Ione breathes new life into the paranormal romance genre, her writing impelling readers to follow her story through to the very end.

Desire Unchained

Runa Wagner is falling in love with a sexy stranger, one that knows her every secret and desire, and she quickly finds that there is little she can actually do to resist the fiery passion erupting between them, that is until his betrayal surface and changes her life.

Only one achievement will satisfy Runa now, and that is to make Shade suffer for every transformation that haunts her waking moments; it is this quest for vengeance that finally trips her, now prisoner to Shade’s worst enemy.

Shade is tormented by a love curse, one that promises and delivers eternal torment; the Seminus demon was certain that he had seen the last of Runa, finally escaping her charms; that is until he awakens in the dark, chained next to the vengeful and surprisingly powerful woman.

With their captor using dark spells to bind them together, the pair will have to fight for their hearts and minds, lest they succumb to an evil foe’s madness.

The second installment in the Demonica Series manages to supersede even the brilliance of the first, with many readers quick to commend the book for basically having exceeded their expectations.

Desire Unchained is an exciting read, utilizing the tempestuous relationship between Shade and Runa to great effect and allowing readers to jump aboard the roller coaster ride of bitterness and anger that characterizes the passionate relationship.

Larrisa Ione tells a story filled with steamy desire and a plot that easily thrills and excites; and the simplicity of her writing style, drawing readers into her world, doesn’t hurt the novel one bit.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Demonica

Leave a Reply