Book Notification

Demons of Fire and Night Universe Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Demons of Fire and Night Universe Books

Publication Order of Demons of Fire and Night Books

Infernal Magic (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nocturnal Magic (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Primeval Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eternal Magic (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Vampire's Mage Books

Publication Order of A Spy Among the Fallen Books

Publication Order of Institute of the Shadow Fae Books

Court of Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court of Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court of Night (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court of Dreams (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Institute of the Storm Fae Books

By: C.N. Crawford, Katerina Martinez
Queen of Storms (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Court of the Sea Fae Books

Demons of Fire and Night Universe by C.N. Crawford
C. N. Crawford writes the “Demons of Fire and Night” Universe. The main series began publication in the year 2016, when “Infernal Magic” was released.

Crawford’s series “Shadow and Flame”, “A Vampire’s Mage”, “Shadow Fae”, “Queen of Storms”, “A Spy Among the Fallen”, and “Court of the Sea Fae” are all set in this universe. All of the series features creatures like demons, witches, vampires, demigods, and fae.

“Castle Hades” trilogy: “The Fallen” and its sequels all take place in an alternate Victorian version of London. And “Cursed Prince” and “Dark Fae FBI” are both set in some unique worlds of their own.

The series has recurring characters, for example: Bael, Rosalind, Abrax, and Caine show up in multiple novels. Aenor shows up in “Court of Dreams” and “Dark King”.

“Infernal Magic” is the first novel in the “Demons of Fire and Night” series and was released in the year 2016. She has forgotten her past. Too bad that her past refuses to return the favor. Ursula is unable to remember anything from before three years prior, so she must keep her life simple. She just wants to earn enough money for rent, and maybe have a bit left over to buy a new pair of boots.

However on her eighteenth birthday, all hell breaks loose, literally actually, as a hellhound shifter is in her kitchen. Kester’s deadly gorgeous, and he has come with a horrifying message: Ursula owes her very soul to some demon. Nobody really seems to care that she has no recollection making this deal.

Thrown in the middle of some demonic war, she fights her way across New York, and through the fae realm to survive. Along the way, she has to reclaim all of her magical knowledge and her long forgotten skills with the blade should she want to escape from eternal damnation.

Readers found this to be a great action story with plenty of sarcasm in it; simply a tremendous way to kick off a series. There is a fun plot here, and Ursula is such a fun main character who takes every little crazy thing in stride. Zee and Kester are fantastic side characters, and it is entertaining to see how they work with each other.

“Nocturnal Magic” is the second novel in the “Demons of Fire and Night” series and was released in the year 2016. Ursula, as part of a deal with the god of night, gets sent out to the Shadow Realm. Here, she has to live in the foreboding palace of some ancient night demon. Granted, he appears to hate her. However he is powerful as all hell, rather easy on the eyes, and he is supposed to protect her.

However all of this changes when the god of night selects Ursula to fight for him in a series of trials. Now, she has to vanquish a horde of deadly demons, one at a time. Worse, she might have to fight her own guardian, who’s got centuries of slaughter on his side. And only one of them can survive.

In order to stay alive, she has to learn to fight like some brutal shadow demon, and resist the darker temptations of the realm. Should she fail, the god of night’s going to drag her down to hell with him.

“Primeval Magic” is the third novel in the “Demons of Fire and Night” series and was released in the year 2017. Ursula might have been able to escape from the Shadow Realm, however things are worse in New York. Kester is now missing, and the city is currently under siege by a legion of dragons. There is also a bounty out on Ursula’s head, dead or alive, and the dragons prefer dead.

Ursula rushes back to England, looking for some hidden island called Avalon, barely able to keep ahead of the bloodthirsty monsters. Making things worse, she learns a rather dark truth about herself that is even worse than she could possibly imagine.

However with the powerful shadow demon Bael by her side, she has to focus on finding the single weapon which can the dragons. It is the sword Excalibur. Should she fail, the dragons are going to destroy civilization entirely.

“Eternal Magic” is the fourth novel in the “Demons of Fire and Night” series and was released in the year 2018. Ursula had not expected to return to the Shadow Realm as a prisoner, however at least being in the dungeon does reunite her with her old mentor Kester. That is just a tiny consolation when she discovers the terrible plans of the shadowy demigod. Plans which involve her.

To fight back, she has to find Bael, her fiance. Together, they must steal Excalibur from the world’s most powerful dragon shifter.

During her journey, he stunning past is revealed, and Ursula at last learns the truth about herself. However she has to remain focused. Because if the demigod is able to have his way with her, the world’s going to come under his nefarious control, and Ursula’s going to be lost into the void for good.

“Covert Fae” is the first novel in the “A Spy Among the Fallen” series and was released in the year 2018. This is Ruby’s tale. These prequel novels take you all the way back to learn the origins of the apocalypse, before Liora’s birth, and they provide backstory.

A fae like her should not need to hide her powers. However in the world of the Great Nightmare, magic makes her a target, particularly after an apocalypse rips this world apart. Now she has gotten the chance to battle back against the horrifyingly seductive angels. She has joined a secret organization of spies called the Institute. And she’s going undercover in the court of the angels.

Trouble is, she will need to pretend to be something that she’s not: which is an alluring succubus. And if she doesn’t fool them, the world’s fate is going to lie in ruins. She cannot allow this to happen. The angels attempted to ruin her world. Now it is her turn to unleash all of her powers. And ravage theirs.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Demons of Fire and Night Universe

Leave a Reply