Book Notification

Dennis Rodman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Rebound: The Dennis Rodman Story (With: Alan Steinberg,Pat Rich) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad as I Wanna Be (With: Tim Keown) (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walk on the Wild Side (With: Michael Silver) (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Should Be Dead by Now (With: Jack Isenhour) (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

Dennis the Wild Bull (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Dennis Rodman

Dennis Rodman made a name for himself in basketball with his exceptional defense and rebounding skills. Fans remember him for playing with several NBA teams, such as the Detroit Pistons and Chicago Bulls. His defense earned him numerous awards and he led in rebounds for seven years, solidifying his reputation in the sport. The recognition of his contributions included his jersey retirement and his induction into the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Rodman’s off-court life was filled with diverse activities. He joined the colorful world of professional wrestling and appeared alongside Hulk Hogan. Furthermore, he ventured into acting, hosting a TV show, and appeared in reality television where he won a notable cash prize on ‘Celebrity Mole.’

Rodman brought his competitive spirit from the basketball court to his entertainment endeavors. His participation in wrestling and TV shows highlighted his personality. Despite mixed reactions to his film roles, Rodman’s varied career moves kept him in the public eye. His time on reality TV also demonstrates his knack for taking on new challenges.

Early and Personal Life

Dennis Keith Rodman was born on May 13, 1961, in Trenton, New Jersey. As the eldest of a large number of siblings, he faced a challenging upbringing after his father left the family. Rodman grew up in Dallas, where his mother worked hard to support them, and he was given the nickname ‘The Worm’ due to his energetic pinball playing.

Rodman’s athletic career didn’t take off until after high school when a dramatic growth spurt gave him a new opportunity in basketball. This change led him to college basketball success and eventually to a noteworthy professional basketball career. His talent on the court began to shine through, capturing the attention of professional scouts.

Off the court, Rodman’s life featured several relationships and the start of his own family. He married three times, having children with both Annie Bakes and Michelle Moyer. Today, his legacy continues through his children, with his son playing college basketball and his daughter playing professional soccer.

Sport and Media

Dennis Rodman made his mark in the NBA as a ferocious defender and outstanding rebounder. Known for his role on the Detroit Pistons, he could defend players across all positions and won two Defensive Player of the Year awards. Rodman was a rebounding champion for seven straight years and aided his teams to five NBA championships while also receiving honors on All-Defensive and All-NBA teams.

Beyond the basketball court, Rodman delved into professional wrestling with World Championship Wrestling (WCW). He made a name for himself tagging with Hulk Hogan and later won a celebrity wrestling competition on Hulk Hogan’s show. Rodman also made special appearances in All Elite Wrestling, engaging with new fans and wrestlers.

Rodman’s ventures into media include hosting his own MTV show, acting in action movies, and guest appearances on TV shows. Notably present in reality TV, he even won the competition on ‘Celebrity Mole.’ With a diverse career that spans sports and entertainment, Rodman remains a recognizable personality.

Writing Career

Dennis Rodman began his writing career by sharing his personal life and basketball journey. His debut book, ‘Rebound: The Dennis Rodman Story,’ was published in 1994. He then captured attention with his candid 1996 autobiography, ‘Bad as I Wanna Be,’ which highlighted his unique personality and approach to life.

Expanding his collection, Rodman continued to write, publishing ‘Walk on the Wild Side’ in 1997 and ‘I Should Be Dead by Now’ in 2005. His writing also took a creative turn with a book aimed at a younger audience with ‘Dennis the Wild Bull’ in 2013, offering a different facet of his career as an author.


‘Rebound: The Dennis Rodman Story,’ written by Dennis Rodman himself, hit bookshelves on February 8, 1994. This sports memoir was brought to the public by Crown Publishing. Sharing his life and basketball experiences, Rodman’s book gives readers an inside look at his journey.

The book itself presents the extraordinary story of NBA superstar Dennis Rodman and his unexpected bond with the Rich family from Bokchito, Oklahoma. This memoir is a testament to how friendship and familial affection can be profoundly healing. It offers readers a glimpse into Rodman’s life alterations through these relationships. The narrative underscores the transformative effects of love and companionship.

It’s an honest portrayal of friendship’s impact, and is genuinely touching. This memoir proves to be an uplifting read. It’s a recommended journey into the life of an NBA icon.

Bad as I Wanna Be

‘Bad as I Wanna Be,’ again written by basketball legend Dennis Rodman, was published on May 2, 1996. The memoir was released by Dell Publishing, offering insight into Rodman’s personal and professional life. Rodman’s narrative takes readers behind the scenes of his storied NBA career.

The book itself takes readers on an exhilarating journey through the life of Dennis Rodman, known for his neon hair and tattooed physique. Rodman became a cultural icon, rivalling rockstars in fame and controversy, influencing magazine sales with his flamboyant persona.

The memoir reveals Rodman’s unfiltered thoughts and the emptiness behind his flashy exterior. His story defies the trend of guarded celebrity images, offering an honest look at his nonconformist life.

Readers will appreciate the straightforward peek behind Rodman’s vibrant exterior. The book stands out for its fearless honesty and Rodman’s refusal to conform. This read is as bold and colorful as the man himself.

Walk On The Wild Side

‘Walk On The Wild Side,’ authored by Dennis Rodman, was published on April 28, 1997. This work was brought to readers by Delacorte Press, adding to Rodman’s body of literary contributions. The memoir provides another perspective on the basketball star’s experiences, with mature adult themes throughout.

Dennis Rodman’s fantasy of a free, untamed lifestyle, akin to that of a jungle tiger, is at the heart of his narrative. He suggests that the key to liberation is inherent within oneself. Rodman describes a moment of tranquility when one tunes into their inner being, envisioning a breakthrough to personal growth.

This vision of ‘The Wild Side’, he posits, may be closer and more accessible than one realizes.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Dennis Rodman

Leave a Reply