Book Notification

Desirée Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bruh Man Books

Publication Order of The Carter Boys Books

The Carter Boys (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Return of the Carter Boys (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Mess with the Carter Boys (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Carter Girls Books

The Carter Girls: Book 1 & 2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Carter Girls: Book 3, 4 & 5 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of For the Love of ATL Books

For the Love of ATL 1 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
For the Love of ATL 2 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
For the Love of ATL 3 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
For the Love of ATL 4 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Moon Books

Publication Order of Not Another Thug Story Books

Not Another Thug Story (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Another Thug Story 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Another Thug Story 3 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
KOVE (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Skye Indie Film Books

Publication Order of Tuesday Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Perfect Sister (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Below (With: Mia Jones) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Desirée Short Stories/Novellas

Let's Take Em To Church (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wage Of Sin (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

ATL Diaries (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
ATL Diaries: Vol. 2 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Desirée Non-Fiction Books

A Cry for Help: Who's Listening? (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paper Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Desiree Granger read a book one day that opened her world up beyond the middle school hallways and she told herself that she could write it better. A few stories later that same year, she learned that she couldn’t write too well, however if she had the time to sit down at a computer or write in her notebook, she could tell a pretty decent story.

Desiree needs a change of scenery to deal with her writer’s block. Or she treats it like a useful time to think about something else, however she always finds the best ideas when she isn’t pondering the book that she is working on.

The most surprising thing that she’s found while writing is she’ll often find herself smiling at her computer screen when she hears one of her characters laugh or act a fool during a scene because she already knows how it’ll play out afterwards. All she can think is that her readers will trip when they read it. Then she remembers that none of this is actually real and she’s just crazy. This surprisingly still happens to her while writing, even this deep into her author game.

Since she never outlines, starting a new story is hard for her. She must pull from small trailers and snippets in her mind to write the first chapters. She applies the most pressure on these opening chapters in her stories, because if her presentation is perfect, she can work with the rest. It’s not something that she’d recommend, though.

“The Carter Girls” is the first novel in the “Carter Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. Now that you’ve read about the Carter Boys, it is time to dig deep inside of the family and unlock some of the new drama that awaits this band of brothers. From Elijah Carter, the rising music star. Balancing his music life and Jordyn, his woman, all while he’s the humorous glue that holds his entire family together.

To Trent Carter, his pretty boy twin brother. The one that cannot appear to get it quite right with the ladies, and at this point, he’s not too sure that he wants to.

Yeah reading about these Carter men and their wild ways is pretty fun, however it is the women that are the heart and soul of the family. From drama filled baby mamas and childhood sweethearts to future wives and heartaches filled with regret. Take another trip down to the A where there is a waffle house on each corner, trapping is a way of living, and sweet tea is the law, however when it comes to those Carter Boys, those Carter Girls don’t play.

“The Carter Girls 2” is the second novel in the “Carter Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. Only in the city of Atlanta, can you have a family filled with crazy, wild, and dangerous guys that we know as the Carter Boys. A band of brothers who stepped out onto the scene with their music, just ready to take this city by storm with the drama following close behind.

Now in the Carter Girls, we meet the ladies that can possibly take such infamous Boys for a ride. We get to tap right into what it is that makes the Carter last name that special. What makes these boys so powerful both on and off the streets and right into their closest girl’s heart. While we move on, we learn what makes this family so addicting and it all starts with Amari Howard.

What is it like when your childhood sweetheart breaks your heart at such a young age, just to come back for it while a grown man? Knowing precisely who she is as the woman that you see before you today? Amari Howard, comfortable in her own skin, was not all that ready to confront her heartache from the past when she laid eyes on the more mysterious Shiloh Carter.

“The Carter Girls 3” is the third novel in the “Carter Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. The most infamous family in the city of Hot-lanta, The Carters, have returned with the recent drama to hit the streets of the West side. For the love of lies, money, and sex? The women that love these Carter guys have gotten caught in a tangled web of messy drama while the secret that Shiloh Carter’s been carrying around for so very long comes out at last.

Now with all of it on the table, is it time for the family to face their past? Right when we believed everything was said and done, there’s a surprise visit from one sister nobody appeared to know anything about might change everything.

Hazel Marion Carter, wanting to know more about where she comes from, finds that she’s deep in the heart of everything, looking for the meaning of her last name. Not realizing that she is a part of the most dangerous family to hit the streets of Atlanta, and cautiously steps right into the midst of some family drama which she never saw coming. Being the first daughter in this tight knit group that have no idea who she even is. How are these Carter Boys react to having one more sister in this family?

“The Carter Girls 4” is the fourth novel in the “Carter Girls” series and was released in the year 2017. The largest family that made the loudest noise in the Atlanta Streets, the Carters, has returned for even more drama. They’ve made a name for themselves in the entertainment industry all the way up to the dangerous streets of the West side where they reside. We know that these guys hold honesty, loyalty, and their drama filled ladies close to their hearts.

With ex-girlfriends showing up, forbidden hookups happening, and some long lost family members searching for answers, the secrets this family’s been known to hang onto keeps growing. It’s about time though for Tia to give birth to a member of the next generation of Carters, and learn once and for all, just which Carter could potentially be the dad.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Desirée

Leave a Reply