Book Notification

Detective Erika Foster Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Erika Foster Books

The Girl in the Ice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Stalker (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Water (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Breath (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Secrets (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Witness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Vengeance (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Detective Erika Foster by Robert Bryndza
Author Robert Bryndza writes the “Detective Erika Foster” series of novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “The Girl in the Ice” was released.

Erika Foster works in London as a cop, and investigates brutal killings.

“The Girl in the Ice” won the Dead Good Reader Award for best kick-ass female character at the Harrogate Crime Festival in 2016, and the novel has sold over one million copies in English. This novel and “Last Breath” were each nominated for Goodreads Choice Awards (Mystery/Thriller category).

“The Girl in the Ice” is the first novel in the “Detective Erika Foster” series and was released in the year 2016. Her eyes are wide open, lips parted like she was about to say something. Her dead body was frozen in the ice. And she isn’t even the only one.

A young boy finds a young woman’s corpse under a thick sheet of ice in a South London park, Detective Erika Foster gets called into lead the murder investigation. The victim, who was a beautiful young socialite, seemed to have a perfect life. Yet even when Erika starts digging deeper, she begins connecting the dots between the murder and the killings of three prostitutes, all of whom were strangled, hands bound and then dumped in water around London.

What dark secrets is the girl in the ice hiding. While Erika gets closer to the killer, the killer closes in on Erika.

The last case that Erika led went horribly wrong, and it resulted in her husband’s death. As her career hangs by a thread, Erika has to fight her own personal demons as well as one killer that’s more lethal than anything else she’s faced before. Is she going to get him before he can kill again?

Readers are taken along with Foster through many ups and downs which just make her even more likable. The book dives deep into the various characters’ personal lives, as these characters each leap off the page and come to life. Their development is deep and readers want to know more about them.

“The Night Stalker” is the second novel in the “Detective Erika Foster” series and was released in the year 2016. If the Night Stalker’s watching, then you’re already dead.

Right in the middle of a brutally hot summer’s night, Detective Foster gets called out to a murder scene. A doctor, the victim, is found having been suffocated in bed. His wrists have been bound and his eyes bulge through the clear plastic bag tied tight right over his head.

Just a few days go by, and another victim’s discovered dead, in the exact same circumstances. While Erika and the rest of her team begin digging deeper, they find a calculated serial killer that stalks their victims and then choosing the right time to strike. Every victim are single men, with private lives. Why are these guys’ pasts shrouded in so much secrecy? What links them to the killer?

While a heat wave descends upon the city of London, Erika is going to do everything that she can in order to stop the Night Stalker before the body count increases. Even if she must put her job on the line. The victims may not be the only ones being watched. It could be Erika’s life at risk, as well.

More insight is given about Erika’s character, showing that despite her overt lack of warmth and armor of toughness, there’s still a good human under it all. The first chapter grabs your attention straight away and keeps going.

“Dark Water” is the third novel in the “Detective Erika Foster” series and was released in the year 2016. Under the water, the body sank quickly. She would lie undisturbed for many years, however above her on dry land, the nightmare’s only starting.

Detective Foster gets a tip that key evidence for a major drug case was stashed in an unused quarry on the outskirts of London, she orders that it be searched. Not only are the drugs discovered through the thick sludge, but so is a young child’s skeleton. The remains are identified to be that of Jessica Collins, age seen. The missing girl that made headline news after disappearing 26 years prior.

While Erika attempts piecing together this new evidence with all the old, she finds a family that harbors secrets, one detective that’s plagued by her own failure to find Jessica, and the mysterious death of a guy that lives by the quarry. Could the suspect be somebody close to home? Somebody just doesn’t want this case to be solved. They will do anything they have to in order to stop Erika from finding out the truth.

The mystery left some readers confounded until the end, and they liked the furthering of Foster and Peterson’s relationship. Fans find that the more they get to know Foster, the more that they like her. It is a fast paced story sure to keep your interest up the entire time.

“Last Breath” is the fourth novel in the “Detective Erika Foster” series and was released in the year 2017. He is your perfect date, while you are his next victim. The tortured body of a young lady is found inside a dumpster, her clothes are soaked with blood and her eyes are swollen shut. Detective Foster is one of the first at the scene. Trouble is, this isn’t her case.

As she fights to secure a spot on the investigation team, Erika cannot help but get involved and she quickly discovers a connection to the unsolved murder of a woman from months ago. Both women were dumped in a similar location and have identical wounds: one fatal incision to their femoral arteries.

The killer, who stalks his victims online, preys on these pretty young women using his fake identity. How is Erika going to catch a killer that doesn’t seem to exist? Another girl is abducted as she waits for a date. Erika and her team have to get to her before she is another dead victim, and they have to also confront a horrifyingly sadistic individual.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Erika Foster

Leave a Reply