Book Notification

Detective Gina Harte Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Gina Harte Books

The Next Girl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Final Hour (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Pretty Bones (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Liar's House (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dark Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Last Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Silent Graves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Ones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Left Behind (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dying Wish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Girl Missing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Deadly Promise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Cold Hearts (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Hidden Shadow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Last Goodbye (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Detective Gina Harte series by Carla Kovach
Author Carla Kovach writes the “Detective Gina Harte” series of mystery and crime novels. The series began publication in the year 2018, with the release of “The Next Girl”.

Gina Harte is a detective inspector in the United Kingdom.

The books have been number one in various countries on Amazon and iBooks.

“The Next Girl” is the first novel in the “Detective Gina Harte” series and was released in the year 2018. She thought he would come and save her. But she was wrong.

Deborah Jenkins pulls her coat around her while setting off on her short walk back home in the pouring rain. However, she never makes it back home and she is not seen again.

Four years later, one abandoned baby girl is found wrapped up in dirty rags on somebody’s doorstep. One anonymous phone call urges the cops to do a DNA test on the child. However, no one is ready for the results. The newborn is Deborah’s. She is still alive.

Carla delivers a novel that keeps you guessing until the very end, and she unravels the story in an interesting way. The novel is an engaging and emotional read that left some with tears in the eyes of readers at times. The novel brings you into the minds of the characters. Gina is a fantastic character, yet not without demons and flaws of her own.

“Her Final Hour” is the second novel in the “Detective Gina Harte” series and was released in the year 2018. Anything can happen behind closed doors.

Melissa Sanderson is the perfect mom and wife. She dotes on her daughter, and lives in her dream home in a peaceful cul-de-sac in the suburbs. Looks can be deceiving.

Something is really amiss in this house, all the neighbors believe so. Rumor has it that Melissa is having an affair, while others say she has been drinking too much. Then, sirens wake up the whole neighborhood one night. Melissa Sanderson is dead.

Fans of the novel found themselves putting their amateur detective skills to the test with this one, and was foiled. There are twists and turns that always catch the reader off guard, for sure. This novel was cleverly plotted, with a strong story line, and a wonderful lead character in Gina Harte, who is a stubborn, strong, and determined.

“Her Pretty Bones” is the third novel in the “Detective Gina Harte” series and was released in the year 2019. She is just the girl that he is looking for.

A young woman falls out of a vehicle speeding down the quiet road. Bruised and battered, she turns her head to the person that comes to help her. ‘Help her’, she says before her eyes close.

Days later, another young girl’s body is found in a shallow grave only a few miles away. The similarities between both the girls are startling. Same frail body, same age, and same shocking red hair.

While the town fears there is a serial killer living among them all, Detective Gina Harte has to set aside her own struggles back at home, and catch this killer before he finds another perfect girl.

Readers found this to be a twisted and dark police procedural, and just as engaging as the previous two books in the series. Fans of the book found their inner detective being awakened while they read this, as they tried solving the case with Gina and her team.

“The Liar’s House” is the fourth novel in the “Detective Gina Harte” series and was released in the year 2019. Samantha stumbled out of the party and right on to a busy street just ten minutes away from her home, however she never made it back home.

Seven years after she vanished, on what would have been her thirty-fifth birthday, Diane (Samantha’s best friend) is stunned to find a letter addressed to Samantha on her doorstep.

While opening up the envelope, she pulls out a birthday card and a finger that is painted in dusky pink polish. The same shade that Samantha always wore. The exact shade she was wearing the night that she disappeared.

The police analyze the nail, they do not get the result that they expected. Instead of linking them to Samantha, the nail actually belongs to Jade Ashmore. Jade was killed the night before the envelope was delivered.

Carla’s writing is outstanding as always and it draws you into the characters and the plot. There are enough twists, turns, and mysteries to keep readers on their toes. The pacing is brisk throughout, and the grisly and disturbing moments helped bring a bit of authenticity to the tale and make it feel very real.

“Her Dark Heart” is the fifth novel in the “Detective Gina Harte” series and was released in the year 2019. Rory waits by the door of the pre-school, a painted picture of his mom, Susan, in his tiny hand. Susan won’t see the picture, because she has disappeared.

Susan Wheeler is a devoted mom. She would do anything at all for her three kids. She drops them off and picks them up each day. Until one day comes when she kisses them goodbye and never comes around to pick them up.

Mary, Susan’s mom, is worried. Susan has just gotten divorced and has been finding some things tough as of late, but she loves her kids, and would never leave them.

Clare, Susan’s sister, is outraged. It is just like her to vanish. It is not the first time. Susan has been a troublemaker for a long time. Always looking to get attention. She knows that Susan has been lying to their family for many years. She also knows that Susan’s been sneaking out of her family home for weeks.

The hours turn into days, even Clare starts to get fearful for Susan. When Mary finds Susan’s diary, she starts uncovering one dark secret from her childhood. Something that nobody in the family knew about. The final diary entry leads the cops to a guy that is found dead in a local park, they are left to wonder whether Susan disappeared because she is a victim. Or because she is really a suspect.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Gina Harte

Leave a Reply