Book Notification

Detective Jackson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Jackson Mystery Books

The Sex Club (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets to Die for (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrilled to Death (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Passions of the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying for Justice (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liars, Cheaters, & Thieves (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rules of Crime (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crimes of Memory (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Bonds (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrongful Death (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Deserved (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bitter Dying (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Liar's Death (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Crime of Hate (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jackson & Dallas Books

The Black Pill (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silence of the Dead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Detective Jackson Biography:

Detective Wade Jackson otherwise known as Detective Jackson is a member of the Eugene Police and an experienced detective with 20 years of experience under his belt; his specialty involves violent crimes. He is a mid-forty six foot tall man who does not consider himself as good looking or appealing to women; however women find him very attractive in spite of the scar above his eye; the scar is what actually women find sexy about him.

Jackson recently divorced his wife, Renee due to her alcohol addiction. He has won the court’s favor in his custody of Katie, their fourteen-year old daughter. Love has come knocking again on his door as he decided to get fit after meeting Kera and has now gone down to two hundred pounds.

The Detective Jackson Mysteries was written by LJ Sellers, who is not only an award-winning author, but an award-winning journalist as well. She began writing mystery and suspense novels in 1989 and has since then produced elite works that keep you wanting more. The Jackson Series is ranked as Amazon’s number one in the list of crime fiction novels. Dying for Justice is one of the eight books in the Jackson Series; it won in the Mystery Category of the 2012 Readers Favorite Award and has been tagged as a captivating and engrossing read. Thomas & Mercer has decided to republish these novels based on its readability while giving her readers an actual five-star exposure to the world of enigma.

This mystery and thriller series is set in Eugene, Oregon where Detective Jackson plays the lead part. Alongside him is a team of detectives who also specialize in solving violent crimes, each of them a different character whom we can relate to, as if they were living in your neighborhood. The series is about crime and passion which surrounds us every day. We are given a sneak peek into the world of law enforcement as they meticulously perform investigations to solve different crimes while learning about the crooked minds of each perpetrator. Each novel is filled with anticipation, excitement and the thrill to help Detective Jackson and his squad with each case.

In the first book of the series, The Sex Club, Jackson is chosen as the point person for the case given his unique ability to find a solution in hard cases; a novel about sex, religion and politics. An explosion rocks Salem’s Planned Parenthood Clinic and a young girl, a friend of his daughter, was found dead and naked by a dumpster, all in one day. They learn about a sex club disguised as a religious organization that lures thirteen to fifteen year old teenagers into sex games that lead to actual sex, teenagers learn that abortion is an option when faced with the consequences of having sex. Kera, the nurse at the clinic notices a pattern in the young patients coming in and asking for help. Time is racing and a killer who believes that God is on her side is out there searching for the next victim; Jackson fears that the killer may chose his daughter as his next target. Kera and Jackson work together to solve the mystery before another innocent person gets hurt. Sellers gives an important lesson on parent-child communication in this book and educating the young people about sex and its consequences should be done before they reach high school; a fact that remains true since most of the cases of early pregnancies are now with the pre-adolescents.

Secrets to Die For is the second book of the Jackson series. It is about a serial rapist with a fetish for homosexual women, a rapist who later turns into a murderer. Its dark plot begins when a social worker named Raina Hughes arrives at an out of town trailer home to visit and check on Josh and she is told to leave their property . Josh a young boy with abusive parents, who has recently been reunited with his family. Jackson arrives supposedly as support for the young woman but finds her brutally raped half-dead body near the trailer home of Josh’s meth-addict father. Jackson then suspects that the addicted father of the child may be the killer, but certain situations clear the man of his suspected crime. As they weave through the different turns and twists of the case, Raina’s girlfriend disappears or may have been abducted. This novel is filled with twists which may leave you guessing on who is the real rapist and murderer of the women. Sellers gave us a glimpse of the homosexual world and how man has reacted to them in this series. While most of us think that we are in control of our feelings towards homosexuals, some situations that arise test us and make us realize if we truly understand their situation.

Aside from the first two novels in the series, The Sex Club and Secrets to Die For, you may want to read the other novels according to order:

Thrilled to Death
Passions of the Dead
Dying for Justice
Liars, Cheaters & Thieves
Rules of Crime
Crimes of Memory

The series is not just about the passion that caused the crime; these also talk about current situations that the society faces on a daily basis, which you might have a personal battle too. The key to maintaining balance is always maintaining a clear communication between everyone from all walks of life. Once we have understood these uncertainties and fears then we are slowly cleared from all the biases and judgmental accusations or thoughts.

They say reading is a good way for man to learn and it is agreed that it is so. Learning new ideas and techniques can guide humanity into a world where there will be no hate, no prejudice, and no crimes. Each one plays a victim and a perpetrator, recognizing which one you are can help you in slowly transition from the victim to the victor. The idea of not doing to others, what you do not want to be done to you should always be remembered. Detective Jackson exists because of one thing; he is here to be a role model in the fight to win against the unjust.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Jackson

Leave a Reply