Book Notification

Detective Kay Sharp Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Kay Sharp Books

The Girl from Silent Lake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath Blackwater River (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Angel Creek Girls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl on Wildfire Ridge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing Girl at Frozen Falls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Leslie Wolfe is an accomplished and best-selling American novelist and screenwriter.

Born in 1967, Wolfe’s books take on the traditional thriller and takes it to the next level. She likes coming up with strong female heroes that are brilliant and hard to forget, helping to deliver fast-paced suspense that satisfies. Her writing is helped by the extensive background research that she has done into psychology and technology.

Her first novel came out in 2011, Executive. Since then, the author has written many more novels, continuing to bring all new thriller stories for her audience to read. Her signature style of fast-paced suspense combined with her research has led to Leslie being one of the most read authors in the genre.

Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, and Melinda Leigh might enjoy her Tess Winnett series, featuring the fierce heroine and FBI agent by the same name. If you like suspenseful mysteries such as those by Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliott, you might like the Baxter and Holt series, also known as the Las Vegas Crime series. Readers of Lee Child, Brad Thor, and Tom Clancy might enjoy the Alex Hoffman series, packed to the gills with tons of political and spy action and adventure. Wolfe has gotten positive feedback from her work, and many readers get heavily invested with the characters and plot when they pick up a book. Her books have sold over a million copies, and she is constantly on the best-selling lists for her novels.

Leslie first was interested in writing when she was young. Her mother encouraged her, and they also had many titles in their family library. She would frequently give her daughter assignments to read books, pairing them with her interests. At ten, she was reading Alexandre Dumas and Jules Verne. At sixteen, she was reading Tolstoy, Poet, and more. She got interested in history for some time, and then got into science fiction, reading authors such as Frank Herbert and Isaac Asimov. When she was a teen, she would tutor younger kids.

She started writing stories when she was young and had several of her short stories published before being done with school. She put writing to the side for some time to follow a career in business. While being a senior business leader in 2011, her first novel Executive was published. It did well among readers and critics, and later Hollywood inquired after it. Wolfe left the corporate world behind to pursue her passion of writing and hasn’t looked back. She was so encouraged by feedback from the book and the interest from the entertainment industry that she adapted Executive for the big screen in 2016 with Adverse. She also mixed the video trailer for Executive.

A common thing said about Wolfe’s writing is that her novels read like movies. They also call them engaging, fast, and educational and recognize the stories for being plot driven. Writers that have had an influence on her include Frank Herbert, Isaac Asimov, Sidney Shelton, Nora Roberts, David Baldacci, Thomas Harris, and more importantly Michael Crichton, whom she would have liked to have met before he passed.

She is married and lives with her husband and their dog in Florida. She loves engaging with readers but maintains a private life and often stays in the house for days on end when she is working on something new.

The Girl from Silent Lake is the first book in the Detective Kay Sharp series by Leslie Wolfe. If you are looking for a new and interesting thriller to read, check this one out!

Alison Nolan is a single mom, and she’s excited to spend some quality time with her daughter. Hazel is six years old, and they’re going on vacation in Silent Lake. There the mountains are topped with snow and there are fall colors all around them. Alison thinks it’s just what the two of them need. She didn’t anticipate the two of them vanishing.

Detective Kay Sharp checks out the scene. She finds evidence that they were there from the rental car that has been abandoned. It has a suitcase in the back, a teddy bear laying on the floor, and there are gummy bears in the still-open glove compartment. Kay’s thinking about all of this carefully.

One week previous, an out-of-town woman’s body was discovered in a blanket, with her hair braided and tied with feathers. Kay thinks the two could be connected and picks up the pace to prevent more victims. She knows that she’s against the clock but promises herself that she’ll find Hazel and Alison alive.

She’s working nonstop, even though the town thinks she’s asking around too much. Then she finds a clue, a photograph of the blanket that the first victim was actually buried in. She also realizes she might be being watched. Does someone know she’s too close? Kay won’t stop until she rescues that little girl. Can she find her soon enough? And can she get into the mind of the sickest killer she’s ever come across and capture them at last? Read this thriller to find out!

Beneath Blackwater River is the second book in the Detective Kay Sharp series by Leslie Wolfe. If you like thrillers, be sure to read along and follow every twist in the second installment of this incredible series!

Detective Kay Sharp left behind Mount Chester a long time ago and told herself she’d never look back. All it had for her were secrets and bad memories. But when a crime occurs, Kay finds herself home again, and not going anywhere for a while. She goes to Blackwater River to check out the scene.

A 17-year-old girl has been discovered. Her body was found there surrounded by an autumnal forest and snow on the peaks. She’s in the water, a locket around her neck. Kay clocks the locket as familiar. Looking into old cold cases, she finds out that Rose Harrelson, a 3-year-old, was wearing the same necklace 14 years ago when she went missing. The girl disappeared from her bedroom and the case was unsolved, still bothering residents of the town.

The teen they discovered has only been dead for a couple of hours. Could she be Rose? If so, where was she for all these years? Kay has to solve the kidnapping if she wants to find out more about the victim. Then she gets a call claiming the girl has been identified but isn’t Rose. Why does she have that locket? What happened to the girl from years past? Kay is up against a killer and needs to figure out what’s going on fast. Can she do it? Read this thriller to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Kay Sharp

Leave a Reply