Nick Petrie Series

Detective Rob Miller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Rob Miller Books

The Thames Path Killer (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The West London Murders (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bisley Wood Murders (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Box Hill Killer (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Detective Rob Miller (Series by Biba Pearce)
Author Biba Pearce writes the “Detective Rob Miller” series of mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2019, when “The Thames Path Killer” was released.

Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met finally gets his first case as Senior Investigating Officer in the first novel. For a young and ambitious detective, this is a dream come true. He has been gunning for promotion, and wants to do anything for his job, however will he be able keep his personal life in check?

The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads right into central London, while the other out into the countryside, it is a picturesque setting which masks a criminal underworld.

“The Thames Path Killer” is the first novel in the “Detective Rob Miller” series and was released in the year 2019. One deranged serial killer, and an ambitious young detective. One case which could destroy everything that he holds dear.

When there’s a young woman is found strangled and raped along the Thames River path, it seems like a personal vendetta by an enraged former lover. But then two more women are murdered in the same manner and it becomes obvious that there’s a deranged serial murderer on the loose. All three of these women were engaged to be married. Is this the connection between them?

The case gets assigned to DI Rob Miller, an ambitious and young detective, whose job it is to catch this killer before there are any more women get murdered. Rob throws himself into this investigation to the detriment of his fiance that is attempting to plan their wedding. Once Rob starts to hone in on the killer, his fiance vanishes, and Rob knows that it is just a matter of time before the killer makes things personal.

This novel is a fantastic combination of relationships, hope, teamwork, and intrigue. Biba Pearce delivers a novel that is fast paced, enjoyable, entertaining, and tough to put down. There are surprises around every corner to hold your interest. It is a very well written police murder mystery with an outstanding plot and some well developed believable characters.

“The West London Murders” is the second novel in the “Detective Rob Miller” series and was released in the year 2020. A series of brutal stabbings. One ambitious young detective. And a killer that is hellbent on getting revenge.

A dad is found dead inside his posh West London home. Stabbed to death. By someone that just couldn’t stop. There are seven, maybe eight puncture wounds. There is no time to relax for the recently married DI Rob Miller.

Now there is a second man found savagely slain in the same exact frenzied manner. Do the cops have a serial killer on their hands? The investigation leads Rob and former lover Detective Jo Maguire to London’s undercover escort industry. It is a risky world to jump into, and Rob’s own feelings for Jo do not help any. They realize this killer is leaving behind a blistering trail of revenge murders. And the violence is escalating. Can Jo and Rob work with each other to stop this killer before somebody else has to pay the ultimate price?

Another edge of your seat, fast paced thriller with turns and twists that is going to keep you reading until the late hours. It’s a very suspenseful novel, and readers found themselves getting hooked more and more with each page.

“The Bisley Wood Murders” is the third novel in the “Detective Rob Miller” series and was released in the year 2021. A girl vanishes. And there is a connection to an unsolved disappearance pretty close to home. Katie Wells vanishes while on her way to school. Her pink backpack is discovered weighed down with stones in some local reservoir. Time’s running short to find her, and every second counts.

Acting DCI Rob Miller leads the nationwide search, however there’s no trace of the young girl is found. At the same time, Detective Jo Maguire (from the National Crime Agency) notices striking similarities to her sister’s disappearance from twenty years prior.

Jo’s relationship with Rob deepens, however they just don’t have the time to figure things out. Maybe her sister was the first victim of this killer. And maybe he never stopped. Now a body is found and the public is holding its collective breath. Could this be Katie? Jo and Rob may just have a serial killer on their hands.

This is a riveting, suspenseful, and emotional read with some tremendous world building. The book grabs you from the first page and keeps you hanging onto every word until the end. This is an author that has such a wonderful way of telling such a sad story. She leaves you wrong footed the entire way through, as you might get some slight hints to connect things together, however the last reveal is terrific.

“The Box Hill Killer” is the fourth novel in the “Detective Rob Miller” series and was released in the year 2021. Noah Palmer went for a bike ride and never returned home twelve years prior. His body was discovered in the Box Hill woods, with a five-pointed star carved into his chest. He’s the fourth victim of a serial killer that hasn’t ever been caught.

Now there is a young woman involved in a shooting right outside of Harrods in central London. Her DNA shows a familial match to the Box Hill cold case. Detective Miller leads the investigation, however there is not too much to go off of. Right when he believes he has a lead, the case gets turned on its head.

In order to solve this mystery, Rob will have to go off book, possibly putting his career (and already complex love life) on the line.

Every chapter of this novel has a massive turnaround with a slap bang ending that you don’t see coming as the killer is sure to be a total shock to readers. Pearce delivers a well plotted and written read, and she develops her characters so you have a strong grasp of who they are.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Rob Miller

Leave a Reply