Book Notification

Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Alec Ramsay Books

The Child Taker (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Criminal Revenge / Slow Burn (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Criminally Insane (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frozen Betrayal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desolate Sands (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Concrete Evidence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay series by Conrad Jones
Author Conrad Jones pens the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” of novels. The series began publication in the year 2009 when “The Child Taker” was released.

The series is set in London and focuses around the Major Investigation Team.

“The Child Taker” is the first novel in the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” series, which was released in the year 2009. Two five year old twins get taken from a campsite out in the Lake District. Their grandpa, Major Stanley Timms, finds the floundering police investigation during this complex case, and brings in his Special Forces unit in to perform an investigation.

They are headed by the irrepressible and unconventional John Tankersley, and the members of this group are beyond the parameters of police jurisdiction and follow their own rules. Even these things might not be enough, because this chilling case seems to implicate the family itself and a highly sophisticated people-trafficking ring.

Fans felt themselves having to stop reading only so they could cope with the emotions presented. This is such an eye-opening, intense, and eerie read. The book is sure to keep you captivated until the very end. Conrad’s descriptions are excellent and readers were able to picture all the explosions, each scene, argument, and the settings.

“Criminal Revenge” is the second novel in the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” series, which was released in the year 2010. A bomb explodes inside of a van parked just outside of the first ever mosque in the UK. The local cops believe it was a racially motivated attack that was carried out by some local right-wing extremists.

However, while Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay’s investigation continues, he finds a simmering feud between a pair of families that stretches back entire decades in the middle of the attacks.

Quickly, Ramsay is struggling to catch the real killers and bring them to justice while the looming shadow of international political influence starts to render his efforts more and more in vain.

Once again Conrad Jones places his readers right into the center of the action, and allowing you to feel what the characters do without drowning the characters in unnecessary info. The book is very engaging, and comes with a brilliant story that does not hold back with its descriptions of the violence.

“Criminally Insane” is the third novel in the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” series, which was released in the year 2012. A brutally murdered young lady is found in an abandoned factory. It draws Alec Ramsay and his whole Major Investigation unit into a complex web of crime inside of Liverpool’s underworld.

Fans of the book enjoy the way Jones rounds characters out with weaving in details of their past and doing so in a clever way. Jones’ books are easy to read and the story holds your attention the entire time. He continues to make you live the pain and the horror the characters experience. The book does not come together for a happy ending, which adds to the realism of these stories.

“Frozen Betrayal” is the fourth novel in the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” series, which was released in the year 2013. DI Alec Ramsay becomes stretched to his very limit while a serial killer is stalking the bars in Liverpool’s busy city center. Six months previously, riots were tearing the society apart as the fuel supplies dried up and the Western World ground right to a halt. The inner cities descend into lawlessness.

While a fragile peace is reached, a young child goes missing from her home. Her dad is critically injured at the scene of the crime as are three members of some drug gang.

Alec Ramsay leads the Major Investigation Team to find the missing girl. The investigation becomes marred when two undercover Drug Squad officers from the neighboring county die. Internal politics as well as misinformation sends their hunt into chaos.

These are crime novels that leave readers chewing their fingernails, as they just wanted to know what would happen next as they read them. It has a plot pulls you in and never lets you go. The storyline is gripping and is some of the best crime fiction out there. Conrad creates some fantastic characters that help carry the novels.

“Desolate Sands” is the fifth novel in the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” series, which was released in the year 2014. Lacey Taylor, a well known activist in the community, disappears while she is out walking her dog. The cops are at a loss to locate any evidence to figure out where she is.

A local guy finds the collar, which used to belong to her dog close to Crosby Beach, which is home to the creepy Iron Men statues. DI Annie Jones calls in the canine units in order to help the search. They discover something that will shock even the most hardened of detectives on her Major Investigation Team.

Conrad delivers a fast paced and rollicking read that gets you on the edge of your seat as you root for these characters, who are entirely believable.

“Concrete Evidence” is the sixth novel in the “Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay” series, which was released in the year 2015. The Major Investigation Team gets called in when a female body is discovered. The victim was brutally killed while in her bed, but the body is now unidentifiable.

During the initial searching, they learn that the house belongs to a serving cop. It is made clear from the start the killer is attempting to communicate a message. The clues take these detectives to believe that they are trying to find a serial killer that has left a trail of victims over three continents.

The story is enjoyable and it is interesting to see Annie develop further as is her relationship with her fellow officers. There are some incredible twists here and red herrings all over the place. Until you know the ending, you are helpless but to keep reading. Conrad is also able to make his characters come to life to the point to where you feel like you know these people.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay

Leave a Reply