Book Notification

Devon Monk Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Age of Steam Books

Publication Order of Allie Beckstrom Books

Magic to the Bone (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic in the Blood (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic in the Shadows (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic on the Storm (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic at the Gate (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic on the Hunt (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic on the Line (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic Without Mercy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic For A Price (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Broken Magic Books

Publication Order of House Immortal Books

Publication Order of Ordinary Magic Books

Death and Relaxation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devils and Details (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gods and Ends (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Paper Scissors (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dime a Demon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dues and Don'ts (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Spells (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Ghoul (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sealed With a Tryst (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brute of All Evil (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shame and Terric Books

Publication Order of Souls of the Road Books

Publication Order of West Hell Magic Books

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Cup of Normal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

DeathGrip: Exit Laughing(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance 2: Love Bites(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Talebones(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Curse(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon A Ghost(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Deeds(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon A Wish(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Deeds 2(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Devon Monk, is one of the greatest American novelists who does urban fantasy and science fictions. She has done a myriad number of short story books. Besides science fiction and fantasy, she also does young adults, horror and anthologies. She is a married woman who stays with her husband and their two sons. She loves pets and has a dog named Mojo, that forms part of her family. They live beneath the rainy skies of Oregon. She has a passion for writing and currently, she has done over 50 books. Besides writing, she loves knitting silly things and taking lots of coffee. Her books ae sold worldwide and therefore, you can always get your favorite story book by Devon Monk.

She has done several series, like the Broken Magic series, Allie Beckstrom series, Age of Steam, House Immortal and several short stories. Her pioneer book was a short story book done in 1998, though her first series was done in 2008. Her first two books are known as The Magic of the Bone and Magic in The Blood. They were published in 2008 and 2009 respectively, and forms the first two books of the Allie Beckstrom series. The first book has 18 editions till date while the 2nd has 14 editions to date.

Magic to the Bone

This is the genesis book of the Allie Beckstrom series. The book was published on 16th October 2008. It has 335 pages and currently, has 18 editions. The protagonist character is known as Allie, who is the daughter of the prominent Portland businessman. She comes from a rich background, but behaves awkwardly on the contrary, to her father’s expectations. This is because Allie has refused to accept the fortune from his family and would rather moonlight as a hound, since she believes that the fortunes have some strings attached to them. Besides this, Allie learnt about something in her life. She has known over a young boy who is about to die of magic offload. She also realizes that the magic offloads on the boy, contains her father’s signature all over. This something that leaves her worried as it throws her into the world of black magic and corporate espionage. This, therefore, implies, that Allie, is facing the toughest conditions in her life and has to choose to either inherit the fortunes of her family, or continue moonlighting as a hound.

She is now out for the truth and ready to do anything to get justice. This is the reason, why she calls on the magic to aid her challenge out everything, that she knows. The magic will also help her to change in her ways to an extent that she herself can’t believe. Besides this, she also expects the magic to make her have the capacity to do the most powerful things so that, she cannot be challenged by other powerful people.

Every magic activity that one undertakes, will always incur a cost. This is exactly what Allie should expect after contacting the magic to help her know the truth. This is on the contrary, to Allie, as she isn’t ready to pay the cost of every magic act. This, therefore, deteriorates her life and she becomes a hound. This is just a small summary of the book. To find more about the actions of Allie, then, you need to get a copy of the book and you will definitely enjoy the reading. The books are available online where you can either choose to read or buy. Alternatively, you can get the books at the local bookshops or library. Get your copy today for advanced reading.

Magic in the Blood

This is the second d book of the Allie Beckstrom series that comes just about 6 months after the publication of the 1st book. it was published on 5th May 2009 and has 358 pages. Since it is a continuation of the first book, Allie is still the main character. After working as a hound for quite long, Allie, has lost her memory and got a lot of Migraines. This is the reward she gets after working with the magic for quite long in trying to trace back illegal spells to their castors. Despite these challenges, Allie doesn’t even think of quitting. As time continues Allie is contacted by a police’s magic enforcement division to consult on a missing person’s case. This seems to be a very simple task to the magic enforcement division, but not to Allie. This is because, in the process of undertaking the job, she finally finds herself into the underworld of criminals, blood magic and ghosts.

Unfortunately, at the end of the book, Allie wasn’t able to remember anything. This is quite disappointing to many readers as they never expected such. Allie gets herself in the world of darkness, as every corner she turns is darker. In every activity she undertakes, her enemies, tries to resurface and threaten her life. Some of the activities she did include trying to find the missing girl, where things never turned out to her expectations. There is also a love interest in the series as Zayvion is interested in Allie. This is the reason he carefully follows each and every word that Allie speaks out. He cares about her and he thinks that Allie’s physique and emotions are real to him. To get clearer information about the book, it is recommendable to begin from book 1 as it will give you the foundation, of the story created by Devon Monk.

This is the summary of the book that gives you a brief information on how Allie works as a hound. To learn more about the magical behaviors of Allie and even her love affairs with Zayvion. You can always get the books locally by visiting the nearest library. The books are also available online, at pocket friendly prices. You can choose to buy either new or used books just to get the glimpse of Allie’s mysteries. This is the book that will solidify your investments in this fictional story. It will, therefore, motivate you to continue reading more books in the series. Get it today and enjoy the great works of Devon Monk.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Devon Monk

Leave a Reply