Book Notification

DI Angus Henderson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Angus Henderson Books

One Last Lesson (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Driving Into Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear the Silence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting for Crows (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Red Wine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls on Film (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Quarry Farm (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Marked Pages (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying for Justice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pictures of Lily (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flying Too High (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The DI Angus Henderson book series is an intriguing series of thriller, mystery, suspense, and crime fiction stories. It consists of a total of 6 books published between 2014 and 2017. The series is written by a well known author from The United Kingdom named Iain Cameron. All the books in this series describe police procedurals and are set in and around Sussex, England. In each of the stories, Iain Cameron has mentioned the lead protagonist in the role of Detective Inspector Angus Henderson. Throughout the series, Angus Henderson is seen trying to get to the bottom of various mysteries, unravel truths, and catch the culprits in an attempt to make Sussex a peaceful place to live. His character description as given by Iain Cameron is that of a calm and composed detective inspector. But, when it comes to dealing with criminals, Angus Henderson takes a highly ruthless form. He doesn’t like to deal with them softly.

Angus Henderson is a Scottish by origin. His determination and habit of finding truths lands him in trouble very often. On many occasions, Angus Henderson is at loggerheads with the press and his superiors. But, he shows the willingness to take such risks as far as he is able to catch the criminals and keep them locked behind bars. The first case that lands on Angus Henderson’s desk is that of the murder of a famous university student. Angus finds it difficult to solve the mystery as the killer doesn’t leave any clue at the crime scene. Backed by his determination and dedication, he goes on to bust a gang of escort service providers and adult movie makers headed by 2 of the lecturers of the university, and which the victim was also a part of. Then Angus moves on to take up a case involving a group of car thieves. When he suspects that something more sinister is going on behind the stealing and robbing of expensive car keys, he takes necessary actions and unravels the sinister plot that the car thieves were involved in.

After solving a couple of cases successfully, Angus Henderson gains reputation in the department. His superiors praise his dedicated efforts and hand him over his first high profile case. It involves the sudden disappearance of a current popular businesswoman and former glamor model Kelly Langton. While investigating this important case, Angus Henderson ends up a few other interlinked cases of missing women. Angus learns about the drowning of a man in River Arun while trying to save his dog. When he finds out the deceased was a former member of a popular rock bank from the eighties, he is not able to digest the story of his death. And when another member dies while training in the gym, Angus Henderson’s suspicion of a foul play become firmer. Yet again, he investigates thoroughly and rests only after putting an end to the mystery. In order to make the stories look more promising and believable, Iain Cameron has introduced several exciting characters other than Angus Henderson. They include Jon Lehman, Dominic Green, Matthew Markham, Kelly Langton, Harvey Miller, Daniel Perry, Guy Barton, DS Walters, etc. The series successfully reached out to a vast number of readers throughout the globe. The critics and readers liked the depiction of Angus Henderson’s character and praised Iain Cameron for his efforts in coming up with this exciting mystery series.

The debut book of the DI Angus Henderson series written by author Iain Cameron is entitled ‘One Last Lesson’. It was released in 2014 in the Kindle format. The book features the primary characters as Angus Henderson, Dominic Green, and Jon Lehman. At the story’s beginning, it is described that the University of Sussex has turned into a very dangerous place. A young woman’s dead body is discovered on a golf course in Sussex. After the initial investigation, it is found that the lady was a student in one of the local universities. Also, it is established that she was working as a pornographic model for a website run by two lecturers from her university. One of them is Jon Lehman, a lecturer of Business Studies. He is known to consume too much of booze and indulging in relationships with female students of the university. Angus Henderson arrests him for interrogation. During the questioning, Jon Lehman gives up the name of Dominic Green, who is a local criminal and an investor in Jon Lehman’s porn site. When Dominic Green learns that his investment has landed in danger, he decides to take steps to protect and cause painful consequences to the enemies. Angus Henderson believes that the website holds important answers to unravel the murder case’s mystery. He investigates further and finally succeeds in catching the killers. Angus Henderson also brings down the porn website that the lecturers were using to victimize innocent university students.

Another exciting novel penned by author Cameron in this series is called ‘Fear the Silence’. It was published as a Kindle edition in 2015. The story starts by depicting that Angus Henderson has his hands full with an important case. He is the on the verge of catching a big shipment of drugs red-handed that is scheduled to arrive at the Shoreham Harbor. As he is too involved in the drug bust that he doesn’t wish to take another case, especially when it is that of a missing woman. It would mean that he would have to look in a diametrically opposite direction, which would become too hectic for him. But, when Angus Henderson is told that the missing woman is Kelly Langton, the former glamour model known by her stage name ‘Kelly’, he cannot keep himself from taking up this case. Angus learns that Kelly Langton had turned herself into a renowned businesswoman. Her ranges of business included clothing, fragrances, and jewelry outlets in different parts of the country.

Even though there is no evidence against Kelly’s husband of his involvement in her disappearance, his aggressive attitude and robust manner make the public see him as a suspect. The police arrest him and take him for questioning. However, Angus Henderson does not see him as a culprit. His belief becomes firm when another woman disappears in similar circumstances with Kelly’s husband still in police custody. With the increasing pressure from the press, Henderson is forced to race against time and find the kidnapper or the authorities will close the case citing lack of evidence. Angus Henderson cannot afford to let a criminal stay loose and roam freely in the city. So, he uses a more determined approach and starts looking for the culprit in the most unexpected places.

Book Series In Order » Characters » DI Angus Henderson

Leave a Reply