Book Notification

DI Mike Nash Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Mike Nash Books

Depth of Despair / What Lies Beneath (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chosen / Vanish without Trace (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Minds That Hate / Playing with Fire (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Altered Egos / Killing Christmas (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back-Slash / Slash Killer (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Identity Crisis / Alone with a Killer (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snow Angel / False Witness (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buried in the Past / Blood Diamond (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead and Gone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picture of Innocence / Hide & Seek (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Running Scared (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bleeding Heart Killer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chain Reaction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut-Throat (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burial Grounds (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skeletons in the Closet (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guilty as Sin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Sentence (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

DI Mike Nash series features a detective who decides to relocate from London to Yorkshire, hoping to get a peaceful life, but little does he know that things will take an unexpected turn. Due to his skills, he is called to solve mystery murder cases in Yorkshire town.
What Lies Beneath

In Yorkshire Mountain Lake, a fisherman hits a human skull, and when divers are sent into the lake, they discover two skeletons belonging to two young girls. The skeletal abnormalities show that they were abused sexually for a long.

Detective Mike Nash is talented and was an upcoming star in the Metropolitan police. After a gruesome serial killer case, he turns down a promotion and returns to his native home in Yorkshire. He thought that relocating to Yorkshire would be a good choice and give him a chance to live a quieter and peaceful life.

After the relocation to Yorkshire, Nash is given the task of investigating the lake case. However, he’s distracted by his concern over his girlfriend, who is paralyzed in the hospital, and the crimes prove to be no less horrific.

Nash and his team have very little evidence until one surprising discovery forces them to involve the authorities in Eastern Europe. Later, they realize that they are dealing with international human traffickers, bringing Russian police to the country. Nash’s skills are tested by the string of brutal crimes that threaten to ruin his anticipated peaceful life.

They inform the local police that their Anglo-Russian alliance will rise against a criminal conspiracy ruled by very dangerous men who view humans as meaningless and unimaginable cruelty. They form a joint task force to investigate the criminal network linked to drugs, prostitution, and human trafficking.
However, Nash’s earlier occupation with internal politics and the attractive Russian policewoman has become a distraction. Later, a young victim escapes the hands of the gangs and gives Nash a lot of information which he uses as evidence. When a search is conducted on the surrounding tarns, more evidence indicates more heinous crimes.

The first discovery happens to be the beginning of more bodies, and a simple investigation turns into suspicious deaths making it a complicated multiagency issue. Alongside all the difficulties of catching a criminal organization dominated in Europe, Nash has to work with Major Crimes Unit, an external organization that answers no one.

DI Nash is driven by the desire to serve justice but obstructed by rivalries and the weight of the operation. The twists and turns bring tension, building to a dramatic climax. The story is set in fictional Yorkshire market towns, small villages, and countrysides.

Will they work fast enough and bring the criminals to justice before another victim is killed DI Nash is a compassionate detective who is always determined to find the truth and find results. He also loves to have a good relationship with his colleagues to help create a strong team.

The author handles this nature of crimes with a lot of sensitivity without giving the graphic details. He writes, showing respect to the victims, loathing by Nash and his team for the cruel acts, and compassion for the survivors.

What Lies Beneath is an inspiring, well weaved, and researched procedurally informative book.

Vanish Without Trace
More adventures continue in this second novel of the DI Mike Nash series. One day, a young lady named Sarah Kelly fails to come back home after going out to a nightclub one evening. She leaves the club at 2 a.m., and she’s never seen again. When her mother notices that she hasn’t come back, she calls the police to help her.

Even though such stories yield to nothing, Mike Nash is touched by the mother’s story. As he conducts the searches, he can’t find any trace of the young lady, but he finds her purse in an alley. A single comment makes Nash start thinking about other similar disappearances of women with no Trace.

Research has shown that there has been a series of similar incidences in the whole of North England, and in every case, the missing girl is never found. There are no bodies found or witnesses to prove the crime.

Is there a possibility to catch and stop the serial killer who leaves no bodies or clues and is all over the place How can they solve a crime where there is no evidence Mike and his team are trying their best, but a threat comes too close to home.

Nash has to look for a solution fast when two more women disappear, making the cases personal and possibly dangerous to Nash and the disappeared women.
Vanish Without Trace is a breathtaking crime thriller that will keep the reader on their toes while the mystery is being solved.

Playing With Fire
Playing With Fire is the third book in the series. Gary Vickers murdered his lover’s daughter, and there was a lot of evidence showing that he was guilty. He was sent to jail and now almost getting released from prison. Even with all the evidence, he wants to go back to Helmsdale, where he thinks that Detective Nash will give him protection.

However, Nash has other issues to deal with politicians supporting racial hatred while provoking attacks on migrant workers. Nash has to work harder to prevent the situation from worsening due to civil unrest.

How can one protect someone who was convicted of a murder crime Nash and his team have very little time available for murderers like Vickers, but as they search for the truth, he begins to doubt Vickers’ conviction.

It might be easy to prove his innocence, but it may be impossible to keep him alive until the truth unveils. He’s ready to risk his career and life to get to the bottom of the town’s current unrest. This fantastic crime thriller will keep the readers on their toes. The novel is set in the North Yorkshire fictional market towns, villages, and countryside.

Mike Nash and his team are based in Helmsdale, a subdivision headquartered in Nether dale town. His job becomes more complex when he is involved with high-ranking officers in the town. Nash is a wonderful character and makes the story more fascinating.

Book Series In Order » Characters » DI Mike Nash

Leave a Reply