Book Notification

DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Books

Mask Wars / Crime on the Fens (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadowbreaker / Shadow Over the Fens (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunted on the Fens (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer on the Fens (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalker on the Fens (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive on the Fens (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buried on the Fens (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thieves On The Fens (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire on the Fens (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness on the Fens (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden on the Fens (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets on the Fens (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear on the Fens (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Graves on the Fens (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series is a mystery genre crime based series in which the main character, detective inspector Nikki Galena is portrayed as a tough police detective who sets no limits. Being hard on every case that she needs to solve, she does not follow rules and is too tough on the criminals. Having seen a girl die in her arms, she leaves no mercy on her enemies thereafter. She wants to hunt down the people to kill them and avenge her daughter, who is lying in the hospital. After her tough behavior goes out of the league, she is given a final warning to work and solve cases with the new member of the team, detective sergeant Joseph Easter.

DS Joe Easter is a jolly handsome man who has spent his earlier years as a soldier and is nicknamed “Holy Joe”. His life is not easy either and revolves around the blames and accusations of her daughter who thinks that everything that has gone wrong in their family is due to him.

The duo gets into a number of crime scenes and their journey through each is inexplicable. Their endless adventures in successfully solving mysteries is a must read.

Books In the DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series:-
The series consists of five books in total in which all are based in the Lincolnshire Fens and the thrilling adventures of the detective partners. The first book, Crime on the Fens was released in 2010 and the latest book, Stalker on the Fens is set to release in 2017 which is said to be continued as the story unfolds further. Joy Ellis’ work and writing set all readers glued to their chairs as he narrates the suspense in a smooth flow.

Crime on the Fens:
A nerve wrecking book, Crime on the Fens, is the first book in the series of 5 in the DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series. The new character, detective sergeant Joe Easter has to work with detective inspector Nikki Galena for the first time. They are set to hunt down a gang of criminals who are violent in nature.

In this first book, a young female student goes missing and she is hard to find amidst the marsh. Nikki Galena and Joe Easter have to take the help of a third expert who is known to be a mastermind. They go in search of the young girl and to discover the hidden mystery. But when they find out about the initial scratched related to the hidden truth, it leaves them aghast as it is something which they were far away than what they expected.

Set amidst a beautiful natural reserve over marshes, open skies, and a farmland, the place is a bit deserted one in which the villagers live far away from the police quarters. The streets and lanes seem lonely with very poor telephone coverage. People in the villages live so far away that they have never set a foot in the major towns or city. With the amazing description of the landscape and terrain combined with the mysterious story of a crime thriller, the book is a beholding forum of excitement.

Shadow over the Fens:
This book (the second part of the DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series) is based on a cold blooded murder and it begins when a man, who is the neighbor and friend of DI Nikki Galena, is found dead in Greensborough town on a wasteland. The story focuses on the past recalling and incidents of DS Joe Easter where he starts to fear that his past is haunting him again. His nightmares are back that might break his career and he fears that he might not be able to return back from it. At a point, Nikki starts doubting Joe due to the unnecessary and illegitimate attempts to save the accused.

This story is also based amidst the Lincolnshire Fens with minimal facilities, population, and information. It is an interesting read in which DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter set to solve the murder mystery along with the hidden secret of DS Joe Easter with very few resources.

Killer on the Fens:
The third part of the DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series, Killer on the Fens, is a story which revolves around DI Nikki Galena’s father. He has a dying wish in which he mutters only two last words, “Find Eve”. DI Nikki Galena desperately wants to fulfill her father’s dying wish wherein she has no clue of who Eve is. She sets off in search of Eve and she stretches herself more than her maximum potential. As she goes in search of the mysterious person, she finds a dead drug dealer on an abandoned airfield. The story gets exciting when the locals say that the airfield is haunted. Further plots unfold more and more turns wherein DI Nikki Galena is totally shocked as the mystery related to both incidents is revealed.

The story is an intriguing one where the cases led by DI Nikki Galena can put her whole team into danger. A really exciting narration combined with the mysterious twists and turns makes this book a must read. This book is one of the most sought after in the DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series.

Joy Ellis has done a terrific job with his DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series in which he portrays his main characters, DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter as brave, strong and independent persons, someone who represents an actual detective. The story line seems real when it is combined with the ironic background of the deserted place of Lincoln Fen. Each book has a teaser at the end which will definitely want you to read the next one. An amazing assembly of twists and turns in each page, each book of the DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Series becomes a must read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter

Leave a Reply