Book Notification

Diana D.M. Quincy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Accidental Peers Books

Seducing Charlotte (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempting Bella (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Compromising Willa (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Engaging the Earl (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Atlas Catesby Books

as D.M. Quincy
Murder in Mayfair (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Bloomsbury (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Opera (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Clandestine Affairs Books

Her Night with the Duke (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Viscount Made Me Do It (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marquess Makes His Move (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rebellious Brides Books

Spy Fall (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A License to Wed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
From London with Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke Who Ravished Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sirens in Silk Books

The Duke Gets Desperate (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Diana Quincy did not always know she wanted to become a writer, despite always being an avid reader and writer. She found some romantic fiction books while getting books for her two sons at the library one day. She found some novels written by Shirlee Busbee from the historical romance genre, and she picked it up to browse. That was all it took for her to be hooked. That summer, she spent all her reading time reading all the historical romance novels she could find.

Some months later, she had some motivation to try penning her own story. The result of this was her very first manuscript called “Compromising Willa” (which wound up being released third in her “Accidental Peers” series, and it is a prequel). After this, she cannot imagine herself doing anything but writing. This probably makes her a late bloomer.

She used to work in television journalism, but found it was funner to create stories where a happy ending is a guarantee every time. She grew up as a Foreign Service brat, which allowed her to see quite a few countries like Laos, India, France, Peru, Bolivia, Thailand, Morocco, Panama, and Egypt. She has since settled in Virginia with her two boys and husband. When she is not trying to get her laundry done or writing, she enjoys reading, planning the next travel adventure, and spending time with family.

She also writes mystery novels under the name of D. M. Quincy.

“Seducing Charlotte” is the first novel in the “Accidental Peers” seriesand was released in the year 2013. This book stars Charlotte Livingston and Arthur Stanhope (who is the Marquess of Camryn). Marquess of Camryn (who is both handsome and wealthy) is able to have any woman that he desires, but stuns everyone when he falls for Charlotte Livingston. She is a bit of a prude that detests all things that the politician on the rise and industry captain represents.

The social campaigner, who is no nonsense, shows absolutely no interest in Camryn and it draws him that much more to her. He sets out to seduce both her body and her mind.

They have a fiery attraction towards each other, but a violent workers’ rebellion is raging all over England. It pits the pair against each other. Their love is caught in the crossfire.

Fans of the novel found Charlotte to be a likable character who is a strong woman because she does not just simper because someone showed interest in her. Both Charlotte and Arthur were lovable because they added quite a bit to the story. Readers found themselves staying up til the late hours just so they could finish it. It was that amazing of a novel. Some were glad that they decided to pick the book up in the first place.

“Tempting Bella” is the second novel in the “Accidental Peers” series and was released in the year 2013. This book stars Sebastian and Mirabella. Mirabella has a hard time remembering the guy she married when she was younger, an arrangement made to settle a gambling debt between both of their dads. It is for the best, really. She has nothing but contempt for the guy. He only married her for her money and then quickly forgot she even existed. The ton refers to him as “The Saint” but only Bella is able to know better than that.

Sebastian has been separated from the child bride since they got married. This is after he was forced to marry her when he was a teen to save his family from the crippling debt they had. He runs into an impish and enchanting gorgeous woman while at the opera, and it thrills him to find that it is his bride from long ago. He is now ready to make her a true bride. It is only too bad that this beautiful woman has zero intention of going to their marriage bed meekly.

Fans of the novel enjoyed the turn the story takes at the end, and it makes Sebastian a total sweetheart. This is a book that will not disappoint for those looking to this one to be just as good as the first book in the series. The characters in this one are well drawn. Those that were new to the series have become fans and will read just about anything by this author, whether it is from this series or not.

“Compromising Willa” is the third novel in the “Accidental Peers” series and was released in the year 2013. Set in England in the year 1805 (set before the first book in the series), and stars Lady Wilhemina Stanhope and the Duke of Hartwell. Everyone knows that Lady Wilhemina Stanhope is ruined. She has come back to town for her first season since she suffered her downfall.

Willa plans to stay on the shelf firmly, that is assuming that any fortune hunters want her at this point. She sets her focus on the unique tea blends she comes up with. She secretly supports a coffee house that hires kids and poor women. She will be ruined once more if this clandestine involvement is found out.

No one is stunned more by Willa’s lacking suitors of quality than the new Duke of Hartwell. He has just come back from India, and this dark duke is quickly attracted to this puzzling wallflower. The Earl of Bellingham hampers Hartwell’s pursuit of Willa. The Earl is the one that ruined her in the first place and now is trying to win her back. She is caught in the middle of two powerful men’s fight, and she is furious and refuses to just let go of her independence so that she can save her reputation. Is she going to compromise her own heart though?

Fans of the novel found that the two main characters in the book, Willa and Hart, were great. This is a book that hooked some from the start of it, and it was quite a thrill ride for readers. Some readers enjoyed reading this, and they do not normally like historical fiction novels. Readers cannot wait to see what Diana Quincy has in store for her fans in future books.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Diana D.M. Quincy

Leave a Reply