Book Notification

Diana Morgan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chapel Hill Books

Chapel Hill / The Lost Years (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dreams Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Fires Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Moments to Share (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trade Secrets (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady in Flight (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind Closed Doors (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two in a Huddle (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anything Goes (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Catch A Thief (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paradise Found (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bringing Up Baby (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pocketful of Miracles (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wedding Belle (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blondes Prefer Gentleman (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stranger Than Fiction (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
World's Apart (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon

Diana Morgan was a pen name used by the writing team of American writers Alex Kamoroff and Irene Goodman. They used to write romance novels, particularly and their works were published between 1981 and 1992. In addition to the fourteen standalone romance novels, the authors wrote 3 series in their writing careers. Some of the most popular works of Irene and Alex as a team include Paradise Found, The Wedding Belle, Trade Secrets, Worlds Aparts, Lady in Flight, To Catch A Thief, Anything Goes, Pocketful of Miracles, Behind Closed Doors, etc. The book series written by them include the Fires series, the Chapel Hill series, and the Dreams series. All the books of the two authors, as well as their book series, found great support of the audience in all the places of their release. They entertained readers in all corners of the world and gained immense popularity.

The wide range of success achieved by the books helped authors Irene Goodman and Alex Kamoroff to get noticed by prominent critics for their work. This allowed them to establish themselves as noteworthy authors. As they worked only on romance stories, their novels mainly attracted the fans of the romance genre. The last book that they wrote together was the 1992 novel called The Lost Years. After that, they parted ways and began writing independently. The team of Alex Kamoroff and Irene Goodman is remembered even today for their excellent contribution to the world of literature. Their novels are read with great enthusiasm by readers across the globe. Many aspiring writers look up to their work for inspiration to write their own stories.

A widely successful series written by Diana Morgan is known as the Dreams series. It is comprised of 3 novels, all of which were released in 1983. Morgan has described a new romance story in every novel and has also depicted a different set of main characters in each one of them. Some of the essential characters created by her for this series include Mariette, Bull, Susanne Lawrence, Jay Monahan, Jenny Moffatt, Ryan Powers, and several others. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Crystal Dreams’. It was released in 1983 by the Signet publication. Morgan has set this novel in Boston and has mentioned the central characters in the roles of Bull and Mariette. Initially, Mariette is introduced as a native Boston pursuing her Ph.D. Her world is completely different from that of Bull. He is shown as a tough hockey player, having the reputation of striking several important goals in the Stanley Cup.

Bull and Mariette come across each other for the first time when Mariette’s car skids on the ice and Bull came to rescue her. The two got hooked instantly and in their unforgettable passionate moment, found a world of their own different from their respective worlds. Every tough of Bull set Mariette ablaze, making her wanting more of him. Even the caresses of Mariette felt like the promise of providing undeniable ecstasy to Bull. They indulge in each other so much that they begin to trust one another. Mariette feels that Bull is the man she can love, trust, and share her life with. But, when she reads headlines in the newspaper about Bull’s notorious character, all her dreams get shattered.

Mariette thinks Bull has betrayed her and makes up her mind to not forgive him or see him ever. Bull did not intend to break the heart of the woman he had started to love more than his own life. He asks for a second chance and promises to set things straight. But, Mariette seems to be in no mood to listen. Bull longs for the touch of his lover and prays that things become as they were before. With her dream of a happy life shattered, Mariette heads for a life where she won’t trust any other man with her heart again. Bull follows her and continues to try and ask for her forgiveness.

The second book of the series is called ‘Emerald Dreams’. It was also published by Signet publication in 1983. This novel contains the primary characters in the form of Jay Monahan and Susanne Lawrence. The book opens by mentioning that Susanne Lawrence and Jay Monahan shared a wonderful night of passion, where Jay seduced Susanne in a way that she had never been seduced. But, after their one-night encounter, things roll out in such a way that Susanne Lawrence vows not to let any other man like Jay Monahan come close to her heart or let seduce her by his genius with promising words. She even vows to prevent herself from yielding to the burning passion that Jay Monahan ignited in her by his sensuous touch. Several years pass after this incident and Susanne Lawrence grows from being a naive college student to a responsible woman. She has now taken control of her life and is looking forward to succeed in her career as a critic and professor.

Jay Monahan has also brought about several changes in himself and is now focusing all his energy on reaching new heights of success as a playwright and poet. When they see each other again in a chance encounter at the old campus, sparks of fire begins to ignite in their hearts again. Neither of them can control themselves from getting closer and cherish the love that they were deprived of during all those years of separation. Susanne Lawrence looks like she is ready to give up all the vows that she made in rage and anger. She appears to be ready to let Jay Monahan catch her in his arms, teach and guide her to the unforgettable path of ecstasy. Jay Monahan becomes happy to know that she has decided to forgive him. He promises to keep her happy and never break her heart. He even assures her that if he ends up doing anything that wrong again, then she has all the right to punish him in whatever way she likes. Jay has experienced the pain of losing the love of his life once and does not want to go down on that path again. So, he is taking every step carefully and making sure that he doesn’t end up making any other mistake that might break Susanne’s heart again.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Diana Morgan

Leave a Reply