Book Notification

Diana W. Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Chance Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Distorted Perceptions (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Deals (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treading Water (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Boos & Booze Books

Costume Cutty (By: Chencia C. Higgins) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brewing Storm (By: D. Rose) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Wicker (By: AshleyNicole) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stroke of Midnight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eerie Obsession (By: T. Key) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Halloween Spice (By: Turtleberry) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cupid's Choice Books

The Fix (By: AshleyNicole) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defective (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nailed It (By: Chencia) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Luminous Cruise Chronicles Books

Love On Deck (By: AshleyNicole) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Overboard (By: D. Rose) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's False Start (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Lessons (By: Honesty Price) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love on Cruise Control (By: T. Key) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Under Quarantine (By: Nicole Falls) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Unexpected (By: Turtleberry) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love On The Luminous (By: Chencia C. Higgins) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Diana W. is an American author of romance, humor, and comedy novels. She is a lover of comedy and black romance and writes about love in the comedic and imperfect ways we find it. Diana is of Trinidadian descent and is the youngest child in her family. In 2017, she made her literary debut by publishing her first book titled By Chance, and she has been savoring the literary adventure ever since. She’s a writer who creates unique and unconventional love stories. Her main aim is to amuse readers with humor and captivating plots, which involve either a romantic relationship between two people or a magical tale featuring a witch. Her mood and creative inspiration influenced the choice between these themes at the time. When not writing, you will find her baking some cookies in her kitchen.

Chance is a series comprising books By Chance, Chance Taken, and Chance Given. The first in the trilogy was first published in 2017. It can be read as a standalone, although it’s recommended to read other books in the trilogy as they are connected through the characters. In the world of love, patience, and kindness are celebrated virtues. Love can drive you to the brink of insanity. Meet Zoe Daniels, a high school teacher healing from a heart-wrenching breakup with a cheating ex-partner. Her life takes an unexpected turn when her cousin persuades her to break free from her melancholy, live life to the fullest, and have some fun. Little did Zoe know that destiny had a surprising remedy in store for her.

Enter West Jameson, a classic ladies’ man who’s all about having a good time. He’s not exactly well-versed in the intricacies of relationships or the depths of love. However, one unforgettable one-night stand, filled with both remarkable and regrettable moments, sets Zoe and West on a rollercoaster ride they never saw coming.

Join these two individuals on their journey as they navigate the challenging landscape of love. They’ll soon discover that love isn’t always a smooth journey, but it’s undeniably worth the effort. Sometimes, opportunities for love don’t just fall into your lap; you have to seize them. And occasionally, love unfolds unexpectedly, purely by chance.

Have you ever wondered what happens when a mutual friendship takes an unexpected turn? Or when the very thing you’ve been searching for is right in front of your eyes, but distractions seem to be always pulling you away from it?
Well, in the second book in the Chance Trilogy by Diana W., we meet Kelise, often called Kel, known for her candid and unfiltered nature. She stumbles upon a true friend in Michael, often called Mike, who seems to be a male version of herself. This surprising connection demonstrates that perhaps it’s not just opposites that attract.

As their friendship deepens, Kelise’s reluctance to dive into romantic relationships, shaped by her past experiences, begins to wane. Thoughts of the possibility of something more with Mike start to cross her mind. However, just as this potential relationship takes shape, Mike’s attention shifts to a new distraction named Danielle Kingston.

While Mike and Danielle’s connection attempts to flourish, Kelise uncovers some unsettling information about Mike’s newfound love interest. In the midst of it all, she finds herself entangled in a distraction of her own, encountering someone from her past who ignites her desires.
Mike soon realizes that he may have made a mistake in his choice, and he must now confront the consequences of witnessing Kelise’s happiness sparked by someone else. Amid a series of missed opportunities and misunderstandings, the question arises: Can Mike and Kelise align their thoughts and feelings, or will they forever grapple with the chance they didn’t seize?

In the intricate web of college life, timing often plays a pivotal role. Unfortunately, for Lacey Winston and Nathan Wells, the main character in Chance Given, it rarely seems to align in their favor.

Lacey, the youngest member of the Winston family, has the privilege of having her older brother, Mike, as a role model. However, this familial loyalty comes with both advantages and disadvantages. The concept of loyalty holds a significant place among the Winston family values, but for Lacey, it sometimes skews her perception of what true happiness entails.

Lacey’s turbulent, on-again, off-again relationship with her boyfriend, Greg, who is on the path to NFL stardom, faces continuous tests. Amid these challenges, Nathan, Greg’s teammate, emerges as a surprising contender, willing to step onto the field and compete for Lacey’s heart. Yet, their attempts at forming a connection are frequently marred by obstacles and complications, leading both Lacey and Nathan on a rollercoaster ride of emotional highs and lows that leave them uncertain about whether they can withstand the turmoil.
This final installment of the Chance Series invites you to join Lacey and Nate on their journey. Alongside them are familiar faces like Zoe, West, Mike, and Kelise, each grappling with their unique relationship hurdles. Witness the unfolding of events as love and life intertwine unpredictably, guided by the whims of fate. Discover what happens when love and destiny collide, resulting in unexpected opportunities that must be seized and embraced.

Besides writing the Chance series, Diana W. has also contributed to writing a book in a short story series, The Luminous Cruise Chronicles. The series is authored by a group of writers, with each author writing a book in the series. Diana W. authored Love’s False Start, the sixth installment in the series.

Against her better judgment, Aspen Lawless finds herself aboard the Luminous, dragged there by her best friend in a last-ditch effort to resurrect her dull dating life. Her sole intention was to have a good time, expecting nothing more. However, fate has its plans in store for her. In a surprising twist of events, she crosses paths with Jerome Nielson, a figure from her not-so-distant past whom she believed she’d never encounter again.

The burning question remains: Will their reunion be temporary, a mere blip in time, or will it serve as evidence that sometimes, things have a way of working out even better the second time around?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Diana W.

Leave a Reply