Book Notification

Diane Jeffrey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Those Who Lie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Will Find You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guilty Mother (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silent Friend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Couple at Causeway Cottage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Couple (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Diane Jeffrey
Diane Jeffrey was born in the year 1973 and grew up in the UK: in Northern Ireland and North Devon. She spent much of her childhood in the water: either in the Atlantic Ocean or the swimming pool, since she swam competitively and also did surf life saving for many years. She was actually the first female lifeguard to work on the beaches in the UK. It’s probably her main claim to fame.

After she got a BA joint honors degree in German and French from the University of Nottingham, she decided to become a teacher. Because she felt she was fluent enough in German or French to teach either subject, she moved to France, where she became an English teacher.

Diane has always wanted to be an author and began writing short stories and poems when she was about five years old. After a bunch of rejection emails and letters through the years from editors and agents, her debut was published when she was 43, which only goes to show you: you really should never give up.

“The couple at the Causeway Cottage” was shortlisted for an International Thriller Writers Award.

When Diane’s not busy writing or teaching, she runs (a little) and swims (a bunch). She devours beer, chocolate, and books. She loves traveling and holidays. But above all, she enjoys spending time with her friends and family.

“Those Who Lie” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2017. Emily Klein does not know that she has killed her husband until the day of his funeral.

At first, signs just point to it being a tragic accident. Yet, while Emily pieces together the events that lead up to this accident and her own memory loss, she starts to suspect that her husband’s death might’ve been the result of more than just a horrible twist of fate.

However this accident is just the start. Because even though Emily’s physical scars will heal, the trauma of this accident has awakened old ghosts. She hears odd sounds, catches things which cannot possibly be there in the corner of her eye. And before long, everywhere she looks, she appears to see her husband.

Emily does not know who she can believe or who she can even turn to. And all of a sudden, she finds herself asking the most dangerous question of all: can she truly trust herself?

Fans found this to be a taut and tantalizing thriller with more turns and twists in it than a corkscrew. There are red herrings swimming all through this incredible page turner, which features a wonderful plot and some brilliant lead characters. This is a must read for anybody that lives to dive into psychological thrillers.

“He Will Find You” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2018. No matter where you hide. Kaitlyn is currently stuck in a rut. So once she finds that she is pregnant after a one-night stand with Alex, her school crush, she throws all caution to the wind and accepts his offer to make a new life together in the depths of the Lake District, and far from home and her demons.

He will find you. However Alex isn’t what he seems to be. And while Kaitlyn’s world starts crumbling right before her very eyes, she realizes that she hardly knows the guy that she has just agreed to spend the rest of her life with. Kaitlyn, since Alex refuses to tell her any of his secrets, vows to find them out on her own. However when she learns the truth, she realizes that she has made a horrible mistake.

Readers found this to be a compelling, genuinely thrilling, and tense read. It’s brimming with tension, riddled with suspicion and doubt, insidious, with a horrifying ending that will leave you catching your breath. This is a gripping domestic noir which shows just how quickly the dream of a new life can turn into your worst nightmare.

“The Guilty Mother” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2019. She claims she’s innocent. But do you believe her?

2013. Melissa Slade had everything: money, beauty, a successful husband, and two gorgeous twin babies. However, in just the blink of an eye, her perfect life became a total nightmare, as she found herself on trial for murdering her little girls.

In the present day. Jonathan Hunt covered the original Slade Babies case for the local paper. Now that the new evidence has been brought to light, Jon’s boss wants him working on the story again to uncover the truth. As Melissa’s appeal date draws near, time runs out. And, while Jon gets pulled deeper into a case he had just wanted to forget, he begins questioning Melissa’s guilt.

Could Melissa be manipulating Jon or is she telling the truth? Is she truly a murderer, or the victim of a miscarriage of justice? And if Melissa Slade’s in fact innocent, then what truly happened to Amber and Ellie Slade?

This is a gripping, thought provoking, and scarily believable novel, and right when you believe you know where the story’s going, there’s another twist that comes around the corner.

“The Silent Friend” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Tragedy brought them all together. However it’s the truth that will rip them apart.

It is supposed to be Laura’s dream vacation: a trip to France with a group of friends to see their favorite band play live. However the holiday soon takes a disastrous turn, and Laura’s left haunted by horrifying images from the absolute worst night of her life.

She finds an online support group for victims like her, she is unconvinced that it’ll help. However then Sandrine replies to her message, and she seems to understand what Laura’s going through, in such a way that nobody else is able to.

Before long, Sandrine and Laura are sharing their deepest feelings and thoughts with one another. However one of them has a horrible secret, but she is not who she says she is. And once the twisted truth is revealed, there isn’t any going back.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Diane Jeffrey

Leave a Reply