Book Notification

Diane Saxon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Atlantic Divide Books

Gun Shy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving Lydia (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Girl Bill (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Zoe (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flynn's Kiss (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Barbara's Redemption (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Along Came Dani (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Flight of Her Life (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DS Jenna Morgan Books

Find Her Alive / The Keeper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some One's There (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
What She Saw (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ex (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Montgomery's Sin Books

Banshee Seduction / Banshee In The Library With A Dragon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Under The Full Blooded Moon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Little Brother (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Sister’s Secret (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stepson (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Twin (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Mother's Lies (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

For Heaven's Cakes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Short Circuit Time (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Written in the Stars(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Diane Saxon

British author Diane Saxon is a highly well-regarded author of thrillers and crime-fiction, keeping readers gripped every step of the way. She’s hugely talented in building a high level of tension and suspense, continually raising it till it’s reaching boiling point for her audience. Knowing exactly where the balance lies when it comes to creating good quality entertainment, she definitely knows and understands how to craft an effective narrative. Making sure her audience is constantly compelled to continue reading, she understands perfectly what it is that they’re looking for in her writing.

She’s also been known for writing romance novels as well, making her a more than versatile author with something to say. There are so many layers running throughout each of her works, making her novels extremely effective on every single level. Because of this, she’s become a household name for many, with readers far and wide finding something of worth in her stories. Getting to the heart of each of a number of different issues, she has taken the thriller genre in a new and interesting direction.

The characters that she Saxon creates are extremely well crafted, as she has introduced compelling protagonists on many occasions. Resonating with her audience on a personal level, she gets into the minds of her characters as well, really bringing them to life upon the page. Pushing the format, she also says just what it is that she really wants to say with each of her novels as well, giving them a real sense of personality. With so much more to come yet, she definitely isn’t a writer who’s finishing any time soon either, as there’s lots more planned for the future.

Early and Personal Life

Always harbouring a passion for the written word, Diane Saxon has always been keenly interested in all things literature. This interest of hers has developed throughout much of her life, as she has made it her one of her primary points of focus. Born in Lincoln in the United Kingdom, she grew up refining and honing her craft, finding just what it was that she really wanted to say.

Discovering her own voice in time, she would come to make her own mark on the thriller and romance genres. Working for years prior to becoming a full-time writer, she would soon turn to writing, finding inspiration in her long woodland walks. Currently living in Shropshire, she lives with her husband as she continues to write to this day, with lots more to come yet.

Writing Career

Continually interested in complex psychological thriller stories, Saxon really invests herself in intertwined narratives. Publishing her first shorter novella back in 2015, Diane Saxon would make her novella with the book ‘For Heaven’s Cakes.’ This novel, while being a shorter stand-alone title, would work in introducing her to the reading public at large, before she went on to publish several series.

Some of her series would include ‘Atlantic Divide,’ ‘Montgomery’s Sin,’ and ‘DS Jenna Morgan,’ to name just a few. These would help her make a name for herself, as she would come to be appreciated by countless readers worldwide. Speaking regularly at numerous different events, she has a lot more books planned in the pipeline, as she maintains a profile both offline and on.

Barbara’s Redemption

Initially released through ‘The Hartwood Publishing Group’ imprint, this would first come out on the 2nd of June in 2016. It would be the sixth book in the ‘Atlantic Divide’ series, as all the books would all follow on from each other loosely. This novel also directly follows on from the previous tile narrative wise, so it’s best that ‘Flynn’s Kiss,’ published in 2014, is read prior to this book.

Captain Barbara Lynn Perry is on the run after witnessing a horrific event that’s put her life in danger, as she runs terrified. With her friend Flynn Swann unavailable and her own Special Forces brother now missing, the Psychiatrist Dominic Salter is the only one that can help her with his experimental simulation technology. Knowing she’s an honorable woman, Salter seeks to help her, despite his ever growing attraction to her and her resilience in the face of adversity. Will he be able to find the truth, can he hope to help her in her time of need, and what will become of Barbara’s redemption?

This second novel following on from the previous title is another exciting romantic adventure, and there’s plenty of tension growing. It works as both an effective thriller and a romance, with plenty to keep the reader continually engaged throughout its compelling story. Fans of both the author and of the genre as a whole won’t be left disappointed with this fun and highly entertaining thriller novel.

The Ex

Originally coming out in 2021 on the 2nd of March, this book would initially arrive through the ‘Boldwood Books’ publishing imprint. Setting up the fourth book in the ongoing ‘DS Jenna Morgan’ series of mystery thrillers, it’s a hugely engaging thriller novel. The books themselves don’t need to be read in any particular order, as they all work as stand-alone stories, but there’s plenty for returning fans to appreciate.

There’s a heat-wave gripping the entire country, and DS Jenna Morgan is being called to investigate a domestic abuse incident involving a young family in Ironbridge. Found unconscious by her husband Zak, Imelda Cheetham-Epstein is pregnant and with serious head injuries, while their eleven month old son Joshua is missing. Now Morgan must link-up the events as she races against the clock to find the missing son before it’s too late, as she attempts to put everything together. Will she be able to find him in time, how are all these seemingly disparate events related, and just who exactly is the ex?

This story really does have a lot going for it, as it keeps the reader constantly guessing as to what’s coming on the next page. Each character is also extremely well-defined, as Saxon really fleshes them out, showing precisely who they are as a person. It’s a very well told story, and provides plenty of development for Morgan as a leading character, providing plenty for fans of the series to enjoy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Diane Saxon

Leave a Reply