Book Notification

Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior Books

Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Seeds to Swords (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crafting Alliances (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Path of the Diamond (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ultimate Warrior / Quest Mode (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forging Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Noob's Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Over Aetheria (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

8-Bit Warrior is a gaming fiction series by Cube Kid starring a boy named Runt who all he has ever wanted was to become a warrior. He really admires his friend Steve and works so hard to be like him.

Runt, together with other warriors, fight to stop the mob attacks in their village. Through his journey, he makes both friends and enemies. With the mob becoming smarter day by day, Runt and his team have to develop a good strategy to win the fight.

Diary of an 8 Bit- Warrior: An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure

In this first book of the series, a 12-year-old hero has to decide his vocation of joining the Minecraftia School. Runt appears to be different from other boys in his village and doesn’t like growing carrots, and selling them doesn’t interest him. The only thing he wants is to become a warrior like Steve, his hero, and friend.

He had come to Runt’s village after the mobs destroyed his home. Mike had also come to the village due to the same reasons as Steve. Steve had helped Runt build a perimeter wall surrounding the village to keep them safe from the mobs. On the other side, Runt was negotiating with the mayor to allow them to be combat trainers of the village.

Mayor responded that they’ve to prove their worthiness first so that they can be allowed to become trainers. On the other side, Runt builds a monster box and has a good score, which almost makes him a warrior. Even though he attends school, Runt can think of how to be a warrior, and he isn’t aware that Steve believes it’s just a game.

Cube Kid narrates Runt’s progress in some skills such as fighting, crafting, and building. While at school, he has friends who support him and enemies who are jealous and are not happy about him. At the beginning of the story, Max bullied Runt but as the story develops he is friendly and looks forward to working with Runt. The author did a superb job of developing characters.

One day, he gathers all his courage and heads off on a journey. On the way, he meets a zombie that has always dreamt of becoming human and united; they begin their extraordinary journey.

This first installment combines the Dairy of a Wimpy Kid series and the video game Minecraft. As Runt keeps the diary in Minecraftia, he lives a good life, and his trouble is the zombies trying to invade through the walls. Runt is a likable and fantastic character, and the creative plot comes with vivid image descriptions to keep the reader engaged.

Breeze is a shy, intelligent, and kind character with mysterious powers. Debbie is used to always being in the first position, even if it means taking other people down. Stump is a good friend to Runt, and his crafting gift is an advantage to him.

This is a perfect book for fans of adventures, actions, and Minecraft books. It would also be a perfect gift for young girls who love adventures and gaming.
Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: From Seeds to Swords

This is the second novel in the series, and more adventures are still on. The book unfolds as Runt, and his friends face their biggest challenges. People have been training to be warriors because of the frequent attacks from mobs. They are afraid that their greatest fears may be realized faster than they thought, and their skills may be tested.

There seems to be more than the zombies covered in armor. Everything becomes complex after noticing a strange girl who has been tracking everywhere he goes. Runt has another enemy who does not stop until he gets the highest position in competition in school. Runt works so hard to be in the first position and even after his enemies use dirty tricks when fighting.

Later, the rivals become new friends and unite to save the school from the increased mob attacks. Runt had already gotten enough courage to open the monster box where he found a small and harmless slime. He keeps it as his pet and assigns it the name Jello. Can Runt and his friends win against the mob once and for all?

Max and Runt are a fantastic team, and the elements of Minecraft made the story more entertaining. It’s so inspiring how Runt is so much determined to become a warrior. The story is packed with actions and adventures to keep the reader on the edge of their seat.
It’s an easy read accompanied by illustrations to add flavor to the story. Cube Kid uses simple words for easy understanding by young readers.
Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior: Crafting Alliances

In book three, competitions become very stiff as Runt’s training is intense. After the previous mob attack, the whole village agrees for the next by tracking down a spy, fortifying the defenses, and looking for a new alliance.

A bad guy named Herobrine is the leader of the mobs and is said to be very dangerous. From the previous attack, the villagers have found out that the mobs are becoming more intelligent and stronger, and it appears there will be more attacks.

Herobrine isn’t aware of the villager’s plans. Can Runt multiply his efforts to become one of the top students in the school and then be the warrior he has always dreamt about? Through the help of his friends Max, Emerald, Breeze, and Stump, Runt will come across a danger that is compared to nothing he has ever imagined.

Breeze is an intelligent, funny, and strong character, while Runt is courageous. Cube Kid blends cartoons and other drawings to make the book more detailed and fascinating. He also incorporates suspense to keep the reader hooked to the end. The author makes some of the characters sarcastic, which adds flesh to the story.

Runt and his friends face the common school challenges of relationships, competition, and belonging, making the story more real. The teamwork evident in the book is so inspiring, and the reader can’t help but like the character’s unity. The twists will make the reader wonder what will happen next

Book Series In Order » Characters » Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior

Leave a Reply