Book Notification

Dirty Martini Running Club Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dirty Martini Running Club Books

Everly Dalton's Dating Disasters (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Faking Ms. Right (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for My Enemy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marrying Mr. Wrong (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flirting with Forever (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dirty Martini Running Club (Series by Claire Kingsley)
Author Claire Kingsley writes the “Dirty Martini Running Club” series of romantic comedy novels.

The series began publication in the year 2019, when “Faking Ms. Right”, was released. Each of the books in the series stand on their own.

“Everly Dalton’s Dating Disasters” is the first short story in the “Dirty Martini Running Club” series and was released in the year 2019. Dating can get tricky, however how tough can it really be to find the right guy? Or just a normal one?

For Everly Dalton, it is kind of like attempting to walk in stilettos…while drunk, blindfolded, and wearing the wrong sized shoes. She’s not been that lucky in love. It’s more like she actually may be cursed.

An alpha male businessman that bolts during a moment of crisis. No, thanks. A man that only dates lookalikes of his ex? Nope. A date which urns into the creepiest interview ever? Where does she find these men?

Join her while she dishes to her buddies about the unpredictable, surprising, and sometimes crazy adventures that is modern dating. Is she going to keep matching with frogs or finally find her Prince Charming?

This originally appeared as six serial episodes which appeared in Claire’s newsletter. The entire series is available in a single volume. Each of the episodes is an account of just one of Everly’s (usually awful) dates. It all takes place before “Faking Ms. Right”, the full length stand alone hot romcom.

“Faking Ms. Right” is the first novel in the “Dirty Martini Running Club” series and was released in the year 2019. This novel stars Everly Dalton and Shepherd Calloway. Everly Dalton is a talking, walking martini drinking dating disaster. Forget kissing frogs, she’s unable to even get past the first date. However while at work, she is a badass and the longest running assistant that billionaire Shepherd Calloway’s ever had. Her coworkers wonder how she can handle this big bad wolf without getting bit.

Shepherd is uninterested in being anybody’s sugar daddy. Tired of the women that just want him for his money, he swears off dating, determined to focus solely on running his empire. Until his gold digging ex hits him right where it hurts, and puts him in a tough spot.

His solution is to have Everly pose as his live-in girlfriend, which is clearly crazy. However the timing is simply uncanny. As Everly just so happens to need a favor from her boss, an awkward and major one, and this might ensure that everybody gets what they want. Besides, she can definitely survive a couple months of this faux romance.

But there’s just one problem. Shepherd is supposed to be an unemotional robot and single minded boss. Not some actual human that has a heart and morning wood. Between the awkward bed sharing and the tingly fake dates, the lines are blurring together. And while she gets to know the true Shepherd, she learns that there is more to this man behind the bank account. And faking things just gets much too real.

Readers found this to be a sexy, funny, sweet, and wholly entertaining romance novel. It has some fantastic characters, a tremendous story line that is a lot of fun to read.

“Falling for My Enemy” is the second novel in the “Dirty Martini Running Club” series and was released in the year 2020. This novel stars Corban Nash and Hazel Kiegen. Corban Nash is this self-proclaimed data nerd with a set of abs which leaves girls drooling and a sexy half smile.

He developed this theory that he claims is sure to make two people fall in love with each other. And after multiple tests on family and friends, it has been successful for everybody that’s tried it. Trouble is, it never worked on him. And he cannot figure out why. Still, he is determined to prove this theory of his. Only thing that stands in his way is Hazel Kiegen, his nemesis.

She refuses to get distracted by his temptingly muscular body or his adorable awkwardness. He claims he’s cracked the code to falling in love, and she will prove him wrong. The instant these two rivals meet, their chemistry is irresistible. And what is wrong with a bit of sex between two enemies? However once they put Corban’s theory to the test for themselves, well. The results are just deliciously unexpected.

Claire delivers another quirky and fabulous love story for the Dirty Martini Club. Corban is a fantastic hero, as he is adorable, awkward, and incredibly funny. Both him and Hazel are adorable while figuring out just how perfect they are for each other.

“Marrying Mr. Wrong” is the third novel in the “Dirty Martini Running Club” series and was released in the year 2021. This novel stars Sophie Abbott and Camden. Sophie never should have gone commando in that dress. She’s pretty sure that the rest of it never would’ve happened if she wasn’t dangling off of the hotel balcony with her lady bits in the breeze, and the only person to witness her mortification had to be HIM. Camden Cox.

Sure, he’s wealthy and gorgeous today, and fine. She can admit that he’s got a fantastic sense of humor. However once upon a time, he was the guy that loved making her life miserable. Camden no longer pulls on Sophie’s pigtails, but she does know his type. He just wants one thing. The chance to get in her pants. Not happening, nope. Not even with his sexy southern drawl.

But she is Sophie Abbott, and if there is just one thing she is good at, it is making a mess. Only this just isn’t a mess. It’s really a disaster, a Sophie sized disaster. Because after the wild night in Vegas, she wakes up naked in his hotel room. And she is almost certain that they’re now married to each other.

Camden and Sophie have a fantastic love story here, and it’s great to see the continuing relationship with each of the characters. The girls’ Circle of Trust is excellent as well.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dirty Martini Running Club

Leave a Reply