Book Notification

Disgraced Lords Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Disgraced Lords Books

A Kiss Of Lies (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Promise of More (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Passion (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Whisper of Desire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Taste of Seduction (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Night of Forever (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Love to Remember (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dream of Redemption (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The name ‘Disgraced Lords’ refers to a series of erotic historical romance novels written by a New Zealand author called Bronwen Evans.

+The Story

The Disgraced Lords series follows the exploits of men and women from Victorian England who, besides contending with the complications of their high positions in society, must also overcome the barriers standing between them and the people they love.

The term ‘Disgraced Lords’ most likely refers to the fact that many of the heroes in this Bronwen Evans series are Libertine Scholars of high standing whose position and standing in society has fallen as a result of either their actions or the actions of others.

And because these men are often embroiled in their own personal conflicts, battles that could decide the future of their houses, it takes them a while to take note of the women that are suddenly inserted into their lives and who begin to demand their attention.

It is worth noting that the manner in which the men and women of the Disgraced Lords series fall in love is rarely conventional or organic. There are a lot of marriages of convenience which only lead to true love as the hero and the heroine grow to understand one another.

It isn’t uncommon to find women in the Disgraced Lords series that have grudges against the men they are marrying. In fact, many a relationship in this series is initiated as some sort of ploy to get revenge, achieve some sort of societal elevation, overcome poverty or achieve one of the several objectives that women during the Regency Era might desire.

And because so many of these relationships begin on such a contentious note, it isn’t that hard to understand why the Disgraced Lords books tend to garner so much attention. Readers cannot help but salivate at the prospect of seeing a man and a woman who either hate each other or who are indifferent to one another’s existence finally overcome that cold barrier to give birth to burning passion.

Bronwen Evans always delivers on the sex scenes. She puts, even more, emphasis on the motivations driving each character and the manner in which those driving factors change as the hero and heroine are confronted with their desire for the one person they never expected to love.

+The author

Bronwen Evans is a New Zealander that writes historical and contemporary romance. Evans has been an avid consumer of stories since she was a child. Evans took her stories wherever she could find them, whether it was movies, books or even the theater.

And considering her work with the Disgraced Lords series, it shouldn’t come as a surprise to learn that Evans loved British history as a child. A Native of Wellington in New Zealand, Bronwen Evans was a student at Victoria University where she studied Accounting and Marketing. The author had an opportunity to pursue a career in a number of New Zealand Financial Institutions before finally visiting England for a six-month assignment and loving it so much that she decided to stay in London.

Evans did a lot of traveling and visited almost every corner of the world, but she always returned to London, eventually making it her base of operations. Most aspiring authors live their lives with the intention of eventually writing a book down the line. Every step they take is designed to help them achieve their publishing dreams.

This wasn’t the case for Evans who indulged her love for reading but never allowed that passion to translate into a written novel. It wasn’t until she was 45-years-old that the author finally got the push she needed.

A close friend of the author fell seriously ill. She made Evans promise that she would do whatever it took to finally put her imagination to good use by writing a book. Evans wanted to keep this promise but she didn’t know where to start.

So she visited the Mills and Boons Offices, collected as much information as she could and then returned home to begin plotting her first novel with the help of a friend. It took a number of online courses and several long nights but Bronwen Evans finally wrote and got her first novel published, this placing her on the path to success as an author.

Bronwen’s love for history is best seen in the Disgraced Lords series. The author loves the Regency period because it allows her to work with alpha males with tortured pasts, men with confident demeanors but whose souls are tender and fragile.

The Disgraced Lords books always revolve around a heroine who must get past the thick skin of a tough and confident hero, forcing them to emote. It usually takes a lot of work on the part of the heroine to make the hero into the sort of man that others can love and admire.

The women Bronwen Evans writes in the Disgraced Lords books are smart and compassionate.

+A Kiss of Lies

Sarah Cooper pretended to be Christian Trent’s governess to escape her abusive past. Not that it was the worst job she ever had, what with the fantasies of marrying Trent she once held. Trent might be battle scarred but Sarah soon finds that he still has the power to get her fire going.

Of course, as a governess, even a fake one, she wouldn’t have any business marrying an Earl. But that doesn’t stop her from dreaming, especially as the intensity of her desires grows.

The horrors of Waterloo left Christian Trent scarred. But his physical ailments pale in comparison to the besmirching his reputation suffered in the face of the hideous crime he was wrongfully convicted for.

Still haunted by his forced removal from England, Trent thought all the joys of life had left him forever. But then he got a new governess who set his desires ablaze. And now he is determined to get his name and honor back.

+A Promise of More

Beatrice Hennessey was waiting to confront the rogue who killed her brother. She would use him and the loveless marriage they would create to save her family from destitution. Beatrice did not expect to fall into the Thames, and she definitely didn’t expect Lord Coldhurst, his brother’s killer, to fish her out with his strong arms.

When Coldhurst agrees to marry this woman who hates him so intently, he has his own objectives in mind. Neither of them expects to succumb to the throws of passion.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Disgraced Lords

Leave a Reply