Book Notification

Disney Villains Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Disney Villains Books

Fairest of All (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beast Within (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poor Unfortunate Soul (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistress of All Evil (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother Knows Best (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Odd Sisters (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evil Thing (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Hearted (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Never (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire & Fate (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill the Beast (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Disney Villains Series by Serena Valentino
Author Serena Valentino pens the “Disney Villains” series of young adult fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2009, when “Fairest of All” was released.

“Fairest of All” is the first novel in the “Disney Villains” series and was released in the year 2009. The tale about the young princess and her evil stepmom, The Wicked Queen, is well known. Despite some variations in different tellings, the tale stays the same. The Queen’s jealous of the girl’s beauty, and this jealousy culminates in the Queen’s attempt on this naive and sweet girl’s life.

Another story that is much less spoken about is the one that explains just what caused the Queen to become so contemptuously vile. Still, a few people have tried guessing the reason. Possibly the Queen’s real nature was one of a wicked hag and her regal and beautiful appearance was just a disguise to trick the King.

Others claim that the Queen may have detested the girl for how she resembled the King’s first wife. Mainly, the Queen’s painted a morally abhorrent woman that never loved any other being during the course of her rather miserable life.

In fact, theories about what precisely caused the Queen’s obsessive vanity and her jealous rage are too many to even catalog. The book recounts a version of the tale that has remained untold til now. This is a tragic story of loss and love. It contains just a bit of magic. This is a tale of the Wicked Queen.

“Poor Unfortunate Soul” is the third novel in the “Disney Villains” series and was released in the year 2016. The story of the sea king’s child Ariel is a beloved one about losing, then finding, one’s own voice.

The story’s been told and retold in all kinds of ways. The mergirl always wants more than her own world is able to offer. And her dad demands that she lives within the confines of his domain. Ariel’s rebelliousness costs the tiny mermaid her own voice and almost her soul, too. The power of good is able to prevail, and Ariel is able to emerge unchanged and proud.

This is just part of the story. What about Ursula, the sea witch and Ariel’s foe? What led to her becoming so scorned, twisted, and filled with such hatred? Many stories have attempted to explain her motives. Here is an account of what could’ve shaped this sea witch into a poor unfortunate soul.

“Mistress of All Evil” is the fourth novel in the “Disney Villains” series and was released in the year 2017. The story is told like it is happening once upon a dream. One lovely maiden meets her handsome prince out in the woods. The tale has been told in many ways many times. The maiden always learns that she’s a princess, one that’s been cursed by a dark fairy to prick her finger on some spindle and fall eternally asleep.

Even though her three good fairies attempt protecting her, the princess succumbs to this curse. The power of good still endures, while her true love defeats the fire-breathing dragon and, with true love’s first kiss. After, the two live happily ever after.

Yet this is just half of the tale. What of the dark fairy, Maleficent? Why does she even curse this innocent princess? What led her to become so filled with anger, hatred, and malice? Many stories have attempted explaining her motives. Here is an account that’s been pulled down out of the many that have passed down through the ages. It is a story of betrayal and love, of reveries and magic. It is a story of the Mistress of All Evil.

“Mother Knows Best” is the fifth novel in the “Disney Villains” series and was released in the year 2018. Evil is made not born.

The story about the legendary golden flower’s known widely. The tale’s been told in a bunch of ways several times over. Always the flower’s coveted by an old witch to ensure she stays beautiful and young. The flower is always used to save a dying queen that gives birth to a princess with magical hair. Unwilling to lose this flower, this old witch steals the princess and locks her up in a high tower, raising her like she is her own child. The princess, however, always figures out who she really is and is able to defeat this old witch.

Yet this is just half the tale. What of this old witch, Mother Gothel? Where does she come from? How does she come upon this magical golden flower? Here is an account that recounts a version of this tale that’s remained untold for hundreds of years. Until now. It is a story about daughters and moms, about dark magic and youth. It is a story about the old witch.

“The Odd Sisters” is the sixth novel in the “Disney Villains” series and was released in the year 2019. Throughout this series, the Odd Sisters have meddled in lives such as The Beast, the Wicked Queen, Mother Gothel, Maleficent, and Ursula, altering the course of fate for some of the greatest villains ever known. Now it is time for their reckoning.

This novel does a deep dive of the twisted and sinister Odd Sisters, ultimately revealing the dark truth about who they really are and where they come from.

“Evil Thing” is the seventh novel in the “Disney Villains” series and was released in the year 2020. De Vil is a perfect villain. Relentless, stylish, witty, and maybe even cursed.

Starting with her lonely childhood, to her rather iconic fashion decisions, to the fateful car crash, everybody knows the one. Cruella tells all about in her marvelous memoir about a woman doomed. Even some of the cruelest villains have true loves, daring dreams, and best friends. It’s Cruella’s turn to share her story.

This novel tells a story brought to us by the Evil Thing herself. A story about the complex bonds of female friendship, about daughters and moms, and of destructive, burning desire. Nothing is nearly as simple as mere black and white.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Disney Villains

Leave a Reply