Book Notification

Dixie Wardens Rejects Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dixie Warden Rejects MC Books

Beard Mode (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear the Beard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of a Beard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'm Only Here for the Beard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beard Made Me Do It (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beard Up (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
For the Love of Beard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law & Beard (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Dixie Wardens Rejects is a series of contemporary romance novels written by Lani Lynn Vale. The books follow the exploits of the members of the Dixie Wardens Rejects, a brotherhood of bikers, and the women who love them.

+The Story
The Dixie Wardens Rejects series is often divisive amongst readers, even those more dedicated fans of Lani Lynn Vale. There are readers who think Lani does an amazing job of creating sweet, attractive and engaging heroes and heroines.

They also believe that she succeeds in creating realistic tender and loving relationships that melt hearts and set bodies alight. However, Lani’s detractors cannot stand many of her protagonists.

They think the heroes are a little too childish in their actions, too indecisive and whiny, too caught up in their own problems to give the heroine the attention she deserves. The heroines, on the other hand, supposedly become pathetic when they meet the hero.

They get pushy and obsessive and show little in the way of backbone. These complaints are normally accompanied by criticisms about either the lack of angst and conflict or the abundance of melodrama.

The fact that opinions on the series are so divided hasn’t stopped readers from consuming the novels en mass.

The Dixie Rejects books kick things off with ‘Beard Mode’, the first novel in the series which introduces readers to Aaron Sims, a man with a tortured past.

Aaron Sims ended things with his ex-wife on a rather contentious note, so much so that the assault she leveled against him left Aaron severely scarred. Previously a firefighter, Aaron watched as his life crumbled, with his former employers refusing to bring him back into the fold.

Emotionally bruised and plagued by a bad attitude he cannot seem to shake, Aaron decides to flee to his hometown in Alabama. Aaron knew he needed to start over but he wasn’t sure how.

Then he met the Dixie Wardens MC and within the ranks of these bikers he discovered structure,
purpose, and peace. Aaron’s life takes an unexpected turn when Imogen forces her way into his heart.

A former marine with more baggage than she can unload on her own, Imogen falls for Aaron from the moment they met. And it doesn’t take Aaron that much longer to notice his feelings for the attractive, intelligent woman.

However, Aaron never recovered from the hurt his ex-wife inflicted on him. His new biker family might have given him a semblance of peace but he no longer believes in the concept of love and romance.

If Imogen wants to claim Aaron’s heart, she must be ready and willing to fight and claw and kick until she tears down the walls he’s erected.

‘Beard Mode’ is an accurate depiction of the Dixie Wardens Rejects series as a whole. The heroes are bikers. They are also alpha males, men with amazing bodies and dizzyingly handsome faces.

They’ve also been hurt by the women they loved. They joined the Dixie Wardens Rejects because the Biker family gave them a brotherhood within which they could thrive.

But they’ve yet to overcome the obstacles that keep them from attaining true love. It is here that the heroines come into play. The women Lani Lynn Vale writes are strong, not only physically but emotionally.

They’ve either been hurt in the past or they’ve never had much luck in the romance department. Some are simply too busy dealing with the rigors of life and responsibilities of family to toy with love.

It isn’t until these men and women meet that they realize they’ve been looking for one another all their lives. They each have a piece of the puzzle, a personality trait, a level of experience that empowers them to heal the hurting hearts of the other.

The women are often quick to accept this fact. The men do not trust easily. Fortunately for them, the women are proactive, unafraid to pursue the men they love, poking and prodding them until they give in to the lust and desire they both feel.

It could be argued that the Dixie Wardens Rejects books are about second chances more than anything else. Lani Lynn Vale’s protagonists are men and women who thought their chances at love were lost for good.

But then they met one another and realized that love was still within reach if only they were willing to fight for it.

Even though the individual Dixie Wardens books can be read independently, characters from earlier books in the series do make appearances in the sequels, and that might cause some confusion for people who choose to read them out of order.

+The Author
Lani Lynn Vale is an American author that has achieved considerable success on Amazon. A mother of three children who married a man she met in high school, Lani lives in Texas and she doesn’t expect to ever move.

A writer of romance and suspense, Lani calls Texas the greatest state in the country and the world. She is as passionate about reading as she is about writing.

+ Fear the Beard
Tally is only 20 but she has a daughter. The single mother is determined to make something of herself, which is why she’s fighting so hard to finish nursing school. Tally was just weeks away from graduating when she witnessed an accident that brought the most handsome man she had ever seen into her arms.

Now the young woman, who thought she was content to let life pass her by, is determined to fight for this one unexpected chance at true love.

Tommy, a skilled doctor, teacher and Dixie Wardens member, almost died because a truck driver was preoccupied with his phone. The biker was lucky to escape with his life. But now he has a problem on his hands.

Tommy has seen Tally, and everything in his mind and body is screaming at him to claim her. But Tommy is Tally’s professor and if he isn’t careful, he could lose his job.

+Son of a Beard
Truth Alan Reacher was a dedicated Biker and bladesmith who lost everything when he found his girl having sex with his cousin. To Alan’s chagrin, he somehow ended up at their wedding.

But that proved to be a fortunate turn of events because he met Verity Ruthann Cassidy.

Cassidy would have given anything to escape the nuptials of her ex-fiance and the girl with whom he cheated on her. But her mother insisted that she make an appearance. So Cassidy dragged herself into the reception hall and met a biker who hated the bride and groom with as much passion as she did.
Now Cassidy and Alan cannot stop thinking about one another.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dixie Wardens Rejects

Leave a Reply