Book Notification

Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Doktor Proctor Books

Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bubble in the Bathtub / Time-Travel Bath Bomb (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who Cut the Cheese? (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magical Fruit (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Gold Robbery (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent (But Deadly) Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can Doctor Proctor Save Christmas? (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder series is a series of successful books based on the children’s book genre and written by one of the famous Norwegian authors named Jo Nesbo. There is a total of 6 books in the series which were published between the years 2007 and 2013. All the books in the series feature the central character in the role of Doctor Proctor, who is depicted as a quirky professor. He is shown to have invented some kind of fart powder which is powerful enough to blast an individual into the space. The novels of the series also feature other important characters like the kids Lisa and Nilly, with whom Doctor Proctor goes on to have a lot of adventures. Author Jo Nesbo began writing the Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder series in the year 2009 and was also able to make the publication of the first book in the same year. As of now, the series is still going as author Jo Nesbo is working on the latest novel of this series. A few more books are expected to be released as a part of the series in the coming days. In the initial part of the series, Doctor is depicted as doing all sorts of crazy things and carry out some weird experiments with the intention of getting a big break. He is often joined in his adventures by his next door neighbor named Lisa as well as her peculiar friend named Nilly.

A pair of ruthless twins named Trym and Truls Thrane are also seen lurking in the background on several occasions. The books in this series appear to be a reminiscent of the books of Roald Dahl. The main message portrayed in the books of this series is to be who you are and using the ability of your imagination and creativity in producing the courage for doing so. A lot of readers ad critics believe that the books of the Doctor Proctor series help to increase the creativity and imagination of the mind of a child and seem to hilariously funny in doing so. Author Jo Nesbo had first written the novels of this series in the Norwegian language, which were later translated into English and sold in various parts of the world. This helped the books to get a wide range of audience and eventually, they were liked by the foreign readers as well. This success allowed author Jo Nesbo to get highly motivated and continue with his excellent work in the ‘children’s books’ genre. The first novel in the series was released under the title ‘Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder’. It was published in the year 2007 by the Aladdin publication. As the story of the novel begins, it is depicted by author Jo Nesbo that the 11 year old Nilly joins the neighborhood of Doctor Proctor as a new resident. He seems to be very quick in making friends in his new locality.

The first person to become Nilly’s friend is Doctor Proctor. He is introduced by author Jo Nesbo as an eccentric professor who has the habit of always trying to invent some wacky powders and potions. The other person whom Nilly goes on to befriend is a brainy girl named Lisa. She appears to always become the target of the twins Trym and Truls, who do not leave even a single chance to tease and irritate her. However, everything seems to fine as Nilly and Lisa help Doctor Proctor to develop his newest invention, which is a powder that makes people fart continuously. Due to this funny invention, Lisa and Nilly become very much popular in their school. They also begin selling the fart powder to their fellow students at the price of 50 cents per bag. When the twins come to them for the powder, they give them an extra dose that keeps them fart continuously in the streets. This way Nilly and Lisa take their revenge from Truls and Trym. Soon, Doctor Proctor becomes successful in creating an industrial version of the powder that has the capability to send people to the outer space. The kids realize that this is something very important and they try to keep the invention out of the reach of their neighbors. They fear that people might make the use of the powder for evil purposes if they get its possession. In the end, author Jo Nesbo has described that the book contains an interesting combination of adventure, absurdity, and humor that people of all ages will enjoy, especially children. The critics praised author Jo Nesbo for is dedicated work on the novel saying that he has the ability to keep the readers on the edge of their seats.

The next installment of the series written by author Jo Nesbo is titled as ‘Bubble in the bath Tub’. It was released by the Aladdin publication in the year 2008. At the beginning of this intriguing book, author Jo Nesbo states that Doctor Proctor, Lisa, and Nilly could not stop after the successful invention of the Fart Powder. The next thing that start working is a time traveling bath tub. The bath tub that they invent is a very unique type of time traveler. People need to just hop in, apply the Time Soap, and wish for wherever they would like to go. The idea and plan of inventing such a device were already there in the mind of Doctor Proctor for a very long time. Some years ago, he had lost the true love of his life when Juliette Margarine decided to marry an evil man. To this day, Doctor Proctor appears to have not forgotten this and has plans to use his new invention to go back and set everything right. However, something goes wrong and he lands up in a situation in which he could not do the things on his own. Therefore, it came to the mind of Lisa and Nilly to travel in the past and set the things right. They are required to carry out the important task of reuniting the two love birds. Just like in the first book of the series, the readers can see that nothing is very simple in this one too. The plot introduces a scheming assistant, a herd of hippos, and the Time Soap, all of which keep getting awry till the very end. Eventually, both the kids are sent to the Bastille storm. Fortunately enough for them, Doctor Proctor makes use of the Fart Powder to save the kids and helps them to return back to their present world.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder

Leave a Reply