Book Notification

Domestic Diva Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Domestic Diva Mysteries Books

The Diva Runs Out of Thyme (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Takes the Cake (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Paints the Town (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Cooks a Goose (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Haunts the House (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Digs Up the Dirt (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Frosts a Cupcake (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Wraps It Up (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Steals a Chocolate Kiss (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Serves High Tea (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Cooks Up a Storm (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Sweetens the Pie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Spices It Up (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Serves Forbidden Fruit (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Says Cheesecake! (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Delivers on a Promise (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diva Goes Overboard (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Domestic Diva Mysteries is a series of thriller and mystery novels written by the well known American author Krista Davis. The series comprises of nine exciting novels based on the Mystery genre. The series falls under the cozy mystery types of series’ because the unique set ups of the novels of the series. All the novels of the series deal with the life of the fictional character of Sophie Winston, who is also the main protagonist of the novels of the series. Sophie is an enthusiastic lady, who has many expectations from life. She lives in Alexandria, Virginia, The United States and works as an event planner in the town of Alexandria. At one pint of her life, she comes across a dead body and feels intrigued to know the cause of death of the deceased. This causes her to become an amateur detective, a job that Sophie very proudly mentions on her business card. In the first novel of the Domestic Diva Mysteries, Sophie tries to compete with Natasha Smith by throwing grand parties, the one that one other person has ever seen or been a part of.

Natasha has stolen a lot of things from Sophie, which Sophie does not care about. However, the thing that hurt her the most was wen Natasha took her husband from her. This has caused Natasha to come into the spotlight, ahead of Sophie, although she deserved it more than Natasha. However, Sophie does not think about anymore and tends to shift all her focus towards winning the prize for the Stupendous Stuffing Shakedown. When Sophie sets herself out in search of a turkey of then right size, she stumbles over a dead body. However, she seems to be getting in a great trouble when the police find Sophie’s name and photograph in the car of the victim. Being innocent, Sophie tries hard to explain to the police officials that she has not committed the murder, but all her efforts go in vain. Desperate to clear her name of the crime that she has not committed, she becomes determined t investigate the murder on her own and catch the real killer. This leads her to a whole new role as a detective and allows her to have a second career as an amateur detective.

The first novel of the series was published in the year 2008 by the Berkley Prime Crime publishing house. The title of the first novel was called ‘The Diva Runs Out of Thyme’. The novel came to known as the first part of an all new interesting mystery series. It was filled with gracious living, murder plots, delicious recipes and some great tips entertainment. The first novel is set in Old Town, Alexandria, Virginia, The United States and introduces the main character, Sophie Winston. The opening plot of the novel shows Sophie Winston as a determined and learning cook. She likes to entertain people. Another character named Natasha Smith is the most famous entertainer and cook of the town. Very few people have the courage and the ability to compete against her. Sophie Winston is her childhood rival in all the activities and is the only person who gives a tough challenge to Natasha Smith. Being a famous entertainer of the town, Natasha has taken away the spotlight from Sophie as well as her husband. This has caused her a lot of pain and she has become devastated at her loss. In spite of her losses, Sophie seems to be determined in defeating Natasha for the first prize of the Stupendous Stuffing Shakedown competition and does a lot of hard work and preparation. Sophie hopes of getting the right ingredients that she can use in her recipes and win the competition. However, her search for ingredients and the right turkey takes her to a dead body and gets framed for the murder of the victim. Even though Sophie tries to place her part in front of the police they do not pay any heed her sayings. Their suspicion turns into a firm belief when they find the name and photo of Sophie Winston in the victim’s car. After knowing that without any solid proof she cannot prove anything, Sophie sets herself out to find the real killer. She becomes a detective herself and begins to investigate every minute detail about the murder case. Sophie is required to solve the murder case as soon as possible or she might have to serve some years of her life in prison for the murder case. The novel was so much successful after its release that it went on to win the Agatha Award in the year 2008 in the Best First Novel category.

The second novel of the series was titled ‘The Diva Takes The Cake’. It was released in the year 2009 by the Berkley Prime Crime publishing house. Just like the first novel of the series, this novel too is set in Old Town, Alexandria, Virginia, The United States, and features the main Sophie Winston along with a few others such as Hannah Bauer, Mars Winston, Craig Beacham and Natasha Smith. In the opening plot of the novel, Hannah Bauer, Sophie Winston’s sister is about to get married for the second time. The person with whom she is about to get married is considered to be a killer by many people of the town because his first wife was found hanging from a pergola. Sophie and her sister Hannah were not aware of the incident before. In order to clear everything before the marriage, Sophie sets herself out to find the truth about the death of the ex-wife of Hannah’s future husband. Soon, she comes to know that his family has been hiding a few secrets for a long time and there is a long list of suspects for the murder. Sophie realizes that Hannah is going to commit the biggest mistake of her life by getting married into a family with dark secrets and a possible murderer. She is required to find the real killer and solve the murder before time runs out, and save her sister Hannah from the biggest danger of her life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Domestic Diva Mysteries

Leave a Reply