Book Notification

Don DeLillo Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Pafko at the Wall (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Angel Esmeralda (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

Publication Order of Anthologies

Storming the Reality Studio(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Writing New York(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Parts(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baseball: a Literary Anthology(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Ingredients(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret History of Science Fiction(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pen America: A Journal for Writers and Readers: 13 Lovers(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Legacy of David Foster Wallace(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Don DeLillo is a great American novelist, essayist, and a playwright. He was born on 20th November 1936 and always spend most of his time at the Catholic family, which was known as a working class from Molise. He says that most of his early life, he was spending on the street. To pass some time while on the street, he always pretended that he was a radio presenter announcing some love baseball. His love for writing wasn’t something evident while in her teenage life. His love for writing is something that can be reflected back by the time he took a summer job as a parking attendant. In this job, his work was to keep an eye on the vehicles that led to the reading habit. In his early 20s and 30s, he says that he always had a personal golden age of reading. Through this, he slowly began to have the passion for writing.

His attended the Cardinal Hayes High school located in Bronx, where he graduated in 1954. After high school, he joined the Fordham University also situated in the same city. In 1958, he graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts. His main aim after university was to have a publishing job, but this wasn’t the case. This, therefore, forced her to go for the advertising job instead. For about five years, he always worked as a copywriter at an agency. It is during this time that he had the idea of writing some novels.

In 1970, he wrote his debut novel that was entitled as “Americana”. One year later, he wrote his second novel that was known as “End Zone”. Besides writing, he has also featured in a film. This was in 2009, and it was known as “The Proposal”. He also has two band names that are known as the “Wonderlick” and “The Airborne Toxic Event”. He has also received different awards in his writing career. For example, the “Guggenheim Fellowship” in 1979, that was his first award in his writing career. After this, he has received other several awards, hence one of the best authors you don’t want to miss reading his books.

You can now find all his books online where you can choose to read it online or purchase the novel. The novels are also available locally in the libraries.


This is the genesis novel that was written by Don DeLillo. It had its first publication in 1971. The novel has about 33 editions and it has about 454 pages. The protagonist character in the novel is known as David Bell. At only 28, David Bell is an American whose dreams come true through struggle. He has been a determined man all his life as he has always fought to be where he is today. He has always done everything possible to make her become the top television executive and at this moment, he can now sit back and feel that he has achieved the best.

His life is full of images that flicker all over the American’s screen. This is something that really fantasies the imagination of American’s enthralls. Even after David achieving his dreams as a top television executive, there are things he still has doubts about in his life. To find more about himself, he is doing everything possible to rediscover the reality behind him.

For him to find all that he needs, he takes his camera on the hands and moves across the country through the muddy areas. Despite this hardship in his journey, he believes that he will capture every single image that may change his life in the end. It is through this, that David will be able to impose the American’s past, future, present.

Did he really find out the reality about Americana? What challenges did he face in his journey? To find answers to these questions, you just need to find a copy of the novel and you will definitely love it. The novel is very interesting and you can find it either online or from your library. This is a must read novel.

End Zone

This is the second book that was written by Don DeLillo. The novel was written in 1972, just some months after the initial novel. The setting of the novel is based in West Texas, a small Logo College. The novel had its initial publication in 1972 and it has about 200 pages. The main character in the novel is known as Gary Harkness, who is a student at the Logos College and also a great footballer. At one give moment, he finds himself fully possessed with the great fears of the nuclear war. This comes during the unprecedented season of football success.

Gary Harkness needs to talk to someone and the only way forward is to listen to his team after being fascinated and frightened by the increasing nuclear threats. They all need to find the solution of the ultimate match tactics just the same way the military generals are likely to contemplate the global conflict. He always believes that football is like the power of war and this is the reason all the team-mates needs to work together to find something better for their team. To be the team leader, Gary is very ambivalent in the process of fighting for the power.

From the novel, we see that the author brings about more about football. It is, therefore, evident that war is the best realization of the modern technology. This is the reason why Gary is determined to play a linguistic game for the college team. Besides this, he is also determined to taking courses, speaking prose, and finally, he thinks he needs the chants for men. In his own opinion, he is after being in a unique university completely separated from the world. He dreams of a beautiful world located in West Texas, that is only made of football and the fat ladies of his choice.

This is just, but a small summary of this smart novel. It is an interesting novel that you will really love. To continue reading the novel, you can find the novel from your local library or you need to go online and you will enjoy the reading.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Don DeLillo

One Response to “Don DeLillo”

  1. vincent d balitas: 3 years ago



Leave a Reply