Book Notification

Donald L. Robertson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack Sage Western Books

Stranger With A Star (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without The Star (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Star (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hanging Star (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Justice Books

Forty-Four Caliber Justice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law and Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lonesome Justice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Logan Family Western Books

Logan's Word (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Savage Valley (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Callum's Mission (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forgotten Season (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Troubled Season (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tortured Season (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Logan Mountain Man Western Books

Soul of a Mountain Man (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trials of a Mountain Man (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mettle of a Mountain Man (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Old Ranger (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Because of a Dog (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rustlers in the Sage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Donald L. Robertson
Donald L. Robertson is a short story and novel writer about the American West. “Logan’s Word”, his first novel, is set in West Texas close to Coleman, where he graduated from high school. Donald strives to truly make each of his novels as historically accurate as possible.

He was born in Louisiana however he grew up in New Mexico and Texas. He has lived in many parts of Texas and has got a love of the West.

Professionally, he enjoyed the life of a pilot, flying throughout the West, enjoying his final ten years of flying as he lived in Arizona. His travels gave him the chance to learn about, and fall in love with, the country about which he’d later write.

As a boy, Donald spent many a Saturday at the all-day movies. He reveled in all of the western adventures, particularly those of Lash LaRue, Roy Rogers, and Gene Autry. One of his favorite western actors is still John Wayne.

While a youngster, he shared his passion of reading westerns, with one of his loving aunts that had this huge library of western novels. It was here that he came to love Louis L’Amour and other western writers. The evidence of these influences appears throughout each of Donald’s novels, assuring that they are adventurous and wholesome, filled with good values and action, and which can be enjoyed by any member of the family.

“Logan’s Word” is the first novel in the “Logan Family Western” series and was released in 2014. A back stabbing land grabber and a promise made to a dying man. Can a war-weary cowboy hold his own against outlaws, a beautiful woman, and raiders?

1867 in Texas. Josh Logan would never betray an oath. So even though a vow to his mortally wounded best buddy sends him deep into rather dangerous territory, he will not shirk his responsibility. However once he finds upon arrival that his companion’s family is being attacked from land robbers and rustlers, he believes he must stick around long enough to ensure justice gets served.

Traveling into town to hire some help, Logan’s faced with craven bullies, Commanches, and greedy gunslingers. And there’s this gorgeous gal that steps off the stagecoach, losing his heart might make him more vulnerable to the crooked cowpokes that are determined to take this ranch at any price. Is the dedicated man’s unwavering sense of duty cost him his own life?

This is the fast paced first novel in the “Logan Family Western” series of action adventure stories. For fans of old fashioned codes of honor, authentic American West details, and noble steeds, they you will love this thrilling saga from Donald L. Robertson.

“The Savage Valley” is the second novel in the “Logan Family Western” series and was released in 2017. Callum Logan is a man of quick execution and decision. His fast gun has saved him more than once. Even though he’s been hardened by the horrors of the Civil War, he gives every man a chance, unless they’ve proved that it is undeserved.

Now, on his way to start a new life in the Colorado West, he is eager to put all the killing behind him. However as he rescues a family from some despicable outlaws, he is forced to kill the leader of this small band, which puts himself in direct conflict with Elwood Wister, the outlaw’s brother, whose gang has just become the scourge of Southwest Colorado.

Is Callum ready for another battle? Will his quick thinking and determination going to help him survive against his greatest challenge to date? Is Wister going to succeed in executing his savage plan to get revenge?

Accompany Logan while he embarks on this journey to build a new life, for himself and his family. Experience the danger and savagery which might lurk around each and every bend, in the shadows of the majestic Sangre de Cristos.

“Forty-Four Caliber Justice” is the first novel in the “Justice” series and was released in 2016. A classic Western story about good versus evil and vengeance versus justice, set in the hostile environs of Texas in 1873.

In this compelling adventure, Clay Barlow’s peaceful way of life, in the Texas Hill Country, gets shattered when he comes back to his home to find his family’s been brutally murdered. Clay has to find the strength to grow beyond his seventeen years.

After he buries his loved ones, Clay’s search for justice takes him to the Rio Bravo and on into Mexico. On this quest of his, he will face death, find love, and strive to conquer his inexperience and youth. Is he going to live long enough to learn anything? Is he truly prepared to take a life? Did his retired, deputy sheriff dad teach him enough in order to help him survive against experienced killers?

Ride with Clay Barlow. Experience his failures, his fears, and his successes, while he seeks to bring his family’s killers to justice, and become a man, along the way.

This is a guns-blazing, fast paced, white knuckle Western that you’ll find impossible to put down.

“Soul of a Mountain Man” is the first novel in the “Logan Mountain Man” series and was released in 2020. 1830, Tennessee. Floyd Logan yearns to head west. So after this sixteen year old deadeye impresses the wagon train captain by winning his first turkey shoot, he is thrilled when he is offered the chance to go and work on the Santa Fe Trail. However before they’re even able to leave town, Floyd’s ambushed by some cowardly outlaw that beats him and robs him of his prized pistols.

Undeterred and committed to fulfilling his dreams, this strapping young man eagerly accepts as the role of a scout for this expedition. However facing a devastating prairie fire, hostile natives, and the ruthless low lifes who attacked him back home, his goal of reaching the Shining Mountains might see him fitted for his own pine box. Can Floyd survive this untamed land in order to find his life’s true calling?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Donald L. Robertson

Leave a Reply