Book Notification

Donita K. Paul Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DragonKeeper Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Valley of the Dragons Books

The Dragons of Chiril (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons of the Valley (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons of the Watch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Realm Walkers Books

One Realm Beyond (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Renegade Realms (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Dragon and the Turtle Books

The Dragon and the Turtle (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon and the Turtle Go on Safari (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Two Tickets to the Christmas Ball (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming the Wild Wind (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

House on Troll Hill (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kaleidoscope(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prairie Romance Collection(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Heart of the Storm(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Small-Town Brides Romance Collection(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Courageous Brides Collection(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Even though she is one of the most celebrated English literature author, very little information about her is available on the internet. Donita Kathleen Paul is a best selling contemporary Christian fictional novelist. She is famous for fantasy writing. She won finalist medal at Chirsty Award for first book of DragonKepper Chronicle series, DragonSpell. She also also written many romantic and juvenile novels under the pseudonym of Kathleen Paul.She was born on November 20, 1950 in Lawrence, Kansas to an industrial, civil and mechanical engineer who designed planes during WW2 and a mother who was a teacher who taught teacher to teach at the methodist church. ” My mother was a farm girl who furthered her education through fiction. She had an astounding vocabulary and a knowledge of many cultures, and ended up being a world traveler. This is what helped me in my writing career as well” Paul said in an interview.

Donita attended college at University of Houston where her father was also a professor.Paul was married and then divorced with two children and to support them Paul taught in elementary school. But after being infected by a flesh eating bacteria in her leg and being admitted in the hospital for 21 long days she had to retire, this is when she took to writing as a career after her mother urged. Her first book a romance novel that she had wrote for her 13 year old daughter when she demanded to read a “grown-up” love story was published in the year 1999. Paul started writing at a young age, she and some of her friends would write a story during the week and then share it on Friday night’s slumber. Donita K Paul took the Institute of children’s literature correspondence course when her kids where in their pre school. After some initial success as a romance writer, Donita Pual tried her hands at fantasy after her mother told her to write “something that is different, bigger, deeper”. This gave birth to the DragonKeeper Chronicles Series which immediately shot her to fame. Today Donita Paul has 28 works in 122 publications in 2 language and 7,856 library holdings to her name.

Romantic Novels


This is Donita K Pual’s first book released in 1999 about girl named Julie Jones, who lives life of a rich orphan until she came of her age when her greedy uncle put her into mental asylum. With only prayers to save her sanity she suffers or three years until she gathers the courage to escape.
Till See His Way

Donita Paul’s second book released in 2000 was about a tragic accident that ended up saving Tildie Harris coming from an undesired marital life. However, now she along with her 3 young cousins were at the pity of the Indian Arapaho The Arapaho presume the women to be a part of the huge swede that has preached upon them, They call for their preacher Borjesson who finds himself a family.

The Heart of Child

Released in 2000 as well was another book called The Heart Of The Child revolving around Amanda Greer, a four year old who gets separated from her sister. She finds a way through town to reach out to the sheriff. He brings her to the the church trying to find some motherly female. This however isn’t the only tornado that is going to change the life of this young man.

Her other books in the same genre include Out in Real world published in 2001, City Dreams published in 2001, Christmas Letters published in 2001, Woven hearts published in 2002, Kaleidoscope published in 2005. Her comeback book in the romance genre Prairie Collection was published in 2009.

DragonKeeper Chronicles Series

The first book in the famous DragonKeeper Chronicles Series is DragonSpell published in 2004 which tells the story of Kale Allerion, a former slave who unintentionally joins a group of adventurer while on training for the royal service. Now she must help to recover a stolen dragon egg from an evil and terrible wizard. Donita won finalist medal at Christy Awards for this book. The second book in the series is DragonQuest published in 2005 in which Kale who is now a apprentice DragonKeeper along with a friend Brandon must foil the evil wizard’s plan to use dragon power for conquest. Other books in the series include Dragonknight published in 2006 which features Bardon, before he became a knight. He undertakes a quest to free knights that are magically imprisoned, one the of knight may be Kale’s long lost father. Kale and Bardon in the mean while also develop a romantic relationship. DragonFire the fourth installment in the series was published in 2006 and DragonLight the fifth and the final installment in the series was published in 2008.
Chiril Chronicles Series

Paul also wrote a three book called Chiril Chronicle series about a young emerlindian named tipper who is now responsible for the upkeep of their family estate in the absence of her sculptor father, discovers that her acts have imbalanced the whole world and that she should act swiftly to undo the threats. She sets off to save the world and her father with unusual companion like a 5 foot tall parrot and a magical wulder. The books in the series are Dragons of Chiril, Dragons of the valley published in 2010 and Dragons of the watch published in 2011.

Realm Walkers

One Realm Beyond is a book released in 2014 in which protagonist Cantor D’Ahma is born with a gift, he can jump between world. Cantor who is now ready to leave his elderly mentor, he sets off and accepts the role of the protector and defender of the realm. But soon he realizes that the job is not easy as the realms are completely plagued with crime and cruelty.

Donita has inspired a lot of writer through her writings. She also conducts many workshops for aspiring writers and she is well connected with her fans through her website. Her attention to detail when writing books is amazing. Whether its the DragonKeeper Chronicles or her romantic novels they all carry an amazing level of detail. Donita Kathleen Paul now lives happily with here grandchildren, daughter at Colorado Springs.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Donita K. Paul

2 Responses to “Donita K. Paul”

  1. Joanna Rammell: 1 year ago

    Can’t seem to find The Prophecy of Three. Did it actually get published in 2020? Thanks

    • Graeme: 1 year ago

      Unfortunately not. Due to health issues, Donita was unable to finish the book and the contract ran out. She is unable to publish it by herself due to the legal situation involved, as per her Facebook.


Leave a Reply