Book Notification

Donna VanLiere Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christmas Hope Books

The Christmas Shoes (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Blessing (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Hope (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Promise (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Secret (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Journey (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Note (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Light (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Town (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Star (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Table (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of End-Times Books

The Time of Jacob's Trouble (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day of Ezekiel's Hope (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daniel's Final Week (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

They Walked with Him (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Angels of Morgan Hill (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Dream (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Sheltering Trees (With: Eddie Carswell) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Grace (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Donna VanLiere
Author Donna VanLiere is a wife, mom, animal love, and is a closet comedian at home. She is passionate about teaching, challenging, inspiring and encouraging dreamers. She also loves cooking (eating, too), movies, and reading. She’s never liked watching sports on television, but is a major fan of athletes under five feet tall that call her Mom.

The Christmas Shoes and The Christmas Blessing were adapted into movies that starred Kimberly Williams-Paisley, Neil Patrick Harris, and Rob Lowe. The Christmas Hope was adapted by Lifetime and starred Madeline Stowe, and The Christmas Note and The Christmas Secret when they aired were among some of the highest rated films in Hallmark Movies and Mystery channel’s history.

Donna is the recipient of a Dove Award, an Audie Award for best inspirational fiction, a Retailer’s Choice Award for Fiction, and a nominee for a Gold Medallion Book of the Year. Donna’s also an in-demand conference speaker that has appeared at countless women’s and family events, which includes certain Women of Faith conferences.

Donna’s debut novel, called “They Walked With Him”, was released in the year 2001. Her work is from the inspirational genre.

“They Walked With Him” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2001. What was it really like to walk with Jesus? As you’ve read the various biblical accounts of Jesus’ adventures with His chosen ones, have you wondered what it was like to know this Master, to live during those times? What were the smells, sounds, and surroundings really like when those special moments in Jesus’ ministry actually took place.

With the aid of a ton of attention to biblical details and the use of a little imagination, Donna has described in a captivating story form some of these wonderful moments exactly while Jesus’ followers would’ve witnessed them. Follow James, Peter, John and the other apostles while they witness the majesty and power of God in the flesh.

While reading, you’ll sense Jesus’ presence while performing His acts of passion, power, and love. This is a lot more than just a reading experience. It is also an exciting adventure from which you won’t want to return.

“The Christmas Shoes” is the first novel in the “Christmas Hope” series and was released in the year 2001. Sometimes, the same things able to change your life are going to cross your path one instant, and then are gone in a fleeting instant. However if you just open your eyes, and watch carefully, you’ll believe.

Robert’s a successful lawyer that has it all, but also nothing. Focused on material awards and professional achievement, he’s close to losing his marriage. He lost sight of Kate (his wife), their two daughters, and himself, ultimately.

Eight year old Nathan has a beloved mom, named Maggie, whom he’s losing to cancer. However Nathan and his family build a simple but full life, and struggle to hang onto each moment they’ve got with each other. One chance encounter on Christmas Eve brings them together: Robert is shopping for a family that he barely knows, while Nathan is shopping for a mom he’s about to lose.

During this encounter, their lives become forever changed while Robert learns a very important lesson: sometimes the tiniest things can make the biggest difference. This is a universal tale about the deeper meaning of serendipity, a story of our own shared humanity, and about how a power greater than ourselves can shape, even save, our lives.

“The Time of Jacob’s Trouble” is the first novel in the “End Times” series and was released in the year 2020. An average day at work becomes a nightmare for Emma Grady once her favorite patient and many of her colleagues disappear right in front of her. Fear becomes chaos while she starts the frantic sprint from Brooklyn over to Queens, anxious to learn if her boyfriend is still safe. Subways have been closed, graves have been opened, and scores of people have vanished inexplicably. Mayhem starts erupting while terror grips the New York City residents.

What could possibly make so many people disappear in an instant? And not in New York, but all over the world? Emma ponders if this could be the end of the world and starts her own desperate search for answers. This novel is sure to take you on a riveting journey from NYC to Israel, and in the last chapters, Donna looks to the Bible, where you learn that God made known “the end from the beginning”, and that things are not spiraling downward, but in fact look up.

“The Day of Ezekiel’s Hope” is the second novel in the “End Times” series and was released in the year 2021. Emma Grady has witnessed civilization collapse and New York get gutted by nuclear attack. Amid this international crisis, she and her growing family of misfits have to unravel the meaning behind these terrifying and odd events, even while they desperately struggle to survive.

Zerah Adler, on the other side of the world, finds that Israel is surrounded by some invaders that are intent on total destruction. In Jerusalem, two guys have got the power to stop the rain and then call down plagues of every single kind. Could they be sorcerers, or do they have God’s power? And there’s a magnetic new leader has emerged, promising to provide peace and salvation to the entire world.

“Daniel’s Final Week” is the third novel in the “End Times” series and was released in the year 2022. Beloved leader Victor Quade, after his apparent resurrection, is hailed as God by people around the world. But when he mandates that everything from seeing a doctor to buying groceries must require a mark of allegiance to him, Emma and her buddies in New York know they have to flee.

At the same time in Israel, the Jewish people are worshiping Victor as a messiah, not yet knowing he intends on sealing their doom. While Jesus-followers and Jews all over the globe lose their lives, Zerah Adler strives to keep as many people safe as she can in this volatile and violent time.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Donna VanLiere

Leave a Reply