Book Notification

Donovan Creed Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Donovan Creed Books

Lethal People (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Experiment (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Rachel (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Now & Then (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish List (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Girl Like You (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vegas Moon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Love You Crave (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maybe (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Callie's Last Dance (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Because We Can! (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Means War! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boxed In! (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The President's Daughter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day Miriam Lost Her Sh*t! (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Woman Scorned (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Donovan Creed thriller series is a novel series comprising of eleven different novels based on the thriller and crime genre. The novels of the series are written by the self-published and noteworthy New York Times Best-selling American author John Locke. The series was published from 2010 up to 2013 and most of the novels were published by the Telemachus Press. Locke is famous for writing novel series’ which go on to sell millions of copies worldwide and the Donovan Creed series is no exception. It went on to become one of Locke’s fine works and established him as a successful author. The series was also translated into 29 different languages for the readers all over the world to read and enjoy. The first novel of the series was titled ‘Lethal People’ and was published in the year 2010.

The exciting Donovan Creed series opens up with this novel that describes the main protagonist of the series, Donovan Creed. He is a former CIA assassin and a very tough man. Creed is smart and has a heart of bronze. His only weakness lies with attractive women and call girls. The first novel describes the plot where Creed faces a tough challenge to solve a crime he comes upon and at the same time save himself from getting killed. He meets a beautiful woman named Kathleen Gray and develops a romantic relationship with her. The two start romancing their life and seem very happy without having any sort of trouble. But soon, Creed comes across a girl named Addie Dawes, who is burned horribly. Creed starts investigating the case and begins to go on the trail of the criminals who killed Addie’s family and burned her. He finds out that a man named Joe DeMeo is the one committed the crime. Joe is considered to be the boss of crime in the criminal world and is not like any other criminal to be taken lightly. He can go beyond every limit to keep himself safe after committing crimes. As Creed finds out about Joe DeMeo being the one to have killed Addie’s family, he also comes to know that Creed is on his trail and feels restless. Both of them are in a position either to save themselves from the other or get killed.

Joe DeMeo is famous for being a relentless killer and will stop at nothing to save his empire from getting destroyed at the hands of Donovan Creed. He therefore targets Creed and his loved ones. But Creed has different plans and makes up his mind to attack Joe in order to save himself and his loved ones. He employs a bizarre team of people comprising of a rival criminal of Joe, an angry midget, a giant and a group of circus clowns. The plot of the attack turns out to be a hilarious event, but in the end Creed becomes successful in nailing Joe DeMeo. The novel was highly appreciated for its exciting thrill and bizarre and breezy plot. The snappy dialogues and interesting characters add to the success of the novel. John Locke was praised for his efforts as the novel went on to feature in a number of the bestseller’s list. He became the first person to sell more than one million kindles on Amazon because of the success of the Donovan Creed series. The success of the series can be understood from the fact that the series sold more than 1,700,000 copies worldwide and major linguistic publishers acquired the rights to translate it into regional languages.

The success of the first novel of the Donovan Creed series was followed by an even successful sequel named ‘Lethal Experiment’. This sequel was published by the Telemachus Press in the year 2010. In this novel, Donovan Creed adopts Addie Dawes as his daughter after saving her from getting burnt to death. He begins to think of a normal life with Kathleen Gray and his adopted daughter Addie. A life away from his actual contract-killing business. Creed is a part of a Lethal Experiment where the assassins are paid $100,00 to kill murderers and criminals. But later he decides to give it up in order to spend the rest of his life happily along with Kathleen and Addie. But it is not an easy task as those associated with the lethal experiment won’t let him to do so. With this thing in mind, Creed decides to take care of the lethal business and teach is former lover a lesson for life. The plot ends with Creed finishing the killing business and moving on to live a happy life with his new family. The second novel of the series was also a successful hit among the masses. Its plot is filled with interesting and funny page turners along with breezy and sexy dialogues. The characters are pretty outrageous and overall novel possesses a humorous and hilarious plot.

The interesting twists and turns of the plot keeps the readers turning pages till the very end. John Locke received a lot of praises for his writings. He got loads of motivation from the success of the initial novels of the series. He completed writing a few more novels in the series, which became expectedly successful. The Time Magazine named John Locke as one of the stars of the DIY-Publishing Era. The numerous eBooks of the novels sold on the internet made Locke to write a book titled ‘How I Sold 1 Million eBooks in Five Months’ which was also published by the Telemachus Press in the year 2011. The novels of the Donovan Creed series were so successful that the first six novels went on to feature in the top 20 of the Amazon’s Best Seller’s List. The novels remained in the list of top 20 thriller novels of a number of Best seller magazines. The infectious writing style of John Locke fetched him five stars from critics on a number of occasions. Other famous authors also appreciated the works of John Locke and this helped him to establish a name for himself in the list of noteworthy authors. It was his initial unsuccessful attempts of advertising his novels that helped Locke to find a successful method of selling his novels without having to worry about the author royalties. He has mentioned this method in his book ‘How I Sold 1 Million eBooks in Five Months’. The Donovan Creed series remains as an inspiration for the aspiring writers of the thriller genre.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Donovan Creed

Leave a Reply