BookSeriesInorder.com







Doug Dandridge Books In Order

Publication Order of Deep Dark Well Books

The Deep Dark Well (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Well and Back (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deeper and Darker (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Exodus: Empires at War Books

Exodus: Empires at War: Book 1 (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Exodus: Empires at War: Book 2 (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rising Storm (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Fall (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ranger (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day of Battle (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Counter Strike (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soldiers (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Second Front (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Search & Destroy (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Day of Infamy (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time Strike (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Refuge Books

The Arrival: Book 1 (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Arrival: Book 2 (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Doppelganger (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Legions (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kurt's Quest (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Exodus: Tales of The Empire Books

Exploration Command (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beasts of the Frontier (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Prometheus Saga Books

Marathon (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Exodus: Machine War Books

Supernova (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bolthole (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death From Above (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Deep Dark Well Tale Books

Theocracy (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hunger (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diamonds in the Sand (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scorpion (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shadows of the Multiverse (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Afterlife (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Daemon (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aura (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
We Are Death, Come For You (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Doug Dandridge is an American writer of historical fiction, fantasy, and science fiction that hails from Venice, Florida. Born in September 1957 Dandridge was born to a mother with French Canadian ancestry and a Native Florida man. Venice at the time was a great place to live in, as it was a retirement community fronted with thousands of acres of wild lands and miles of sandy beaches. He would spend most of his free time going on excursions to the beach or camping with his family along the Myaka River. Doug’s parents brought him up in a strange combination of strict discipline and ultimate luxury. He was raised in a religious setting attending the Epiphany Catholic School, before proceeding to Venice High school from where he graduated in 1975. Growing up, he was exposed to much of the workings of the construction industry as he worked alongside his father. Good Counsel Camp in Inverness was a frequent destination for the family, as they spent many summers there camping beside the rivers and lakes of Central Florida, and practicing archery, riflery, archery, and canoe trips. Given that they were a well off family, they would also holiday on Long Island in New York, and sometimes go as far as Canada or the East Coast of the United States.

Doug was a voracious reader from a very early age and read the likes of Van Vogt, Verne, Heinlein, Stevenson, and Wells from as early as age six. He was never one for reading children’s books, preferring the more mature stacks of novels at his local library. Nonetheless, he had a great love for superheroes and would frequently read DC and Marvel comics alongside horror tales of Eerie and Creepy, which molded quite the warped personality we know today. He would later discover Robert E Howard and Burroughs, which totally fascinated his young mind and drove him to the appreciation of the world of fantasy. Watching movies and films such as Terminus Science Fiction, Shock Theater, the Outer Limits, Star Trek, Lost In Space, 2001, and Forbidden Planet further reinforced his fascination. To date he has consumed over 2000 works of historical fiction, fantasy, science fiction, and many works of history and science. His love for speculation and science grew with trips to the Kennedy Space Center, and watching the launch of Saturn V from the roof of the family house in Venice. While in high school, a teacher noticed his fascination with the scientific and fantasy and encouraged him to consider a career in writing.

Doug attended the Marine JROTC high school for three years before he joined the army as an infantryman, specializing as a nuclear weapons and gun expert. He also trained in the martial arts, particularly Tae Kwon Do before he completed his military service as a Florida National Guard communications specialist. After his time in the military, he went to Florida State University and majored in Psychology, Geology, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. He would enroll at the University of Alabama, where he studied Clinical Psychology specializing in Child Psychology and Neuropsychology for his Masters and PhD. Over the years, he has worked in a Juvenile Residential Facility, a Prison, Mental Health Centers, and Psychiatric Hospitals. He also worked for seven years with the Florida Department of Children and Families. After writing on and off for fifteen years, he took the plunge into full-time writing in 2013. Doug Dandridge lives in Tallahassee, where he spends much of his time banging away on his keyboard producing the classics that we love so much. When he is not writing his novels, he loves to watch football, women’s and men’s basketball, volley ball and women’s soccer.

Doug has written in several alternate history, high fantasy, urban fantasy, far and near future science fiction. Most of his fantasy fiction is about model economic and military societies, while Black Holes and Nanotechnology are prominent in his science fiction. Exodus, his most popular series is about a human empire, which had established a millennial empire in outer space after fleeing an Earth invaded by aliens – the aliens have now found the settlement. The New Terran Empire has made great strides during the thousand years and now has a fleet that boasts of having never lost a war. But they will now face their worst nightmare and greatest challenge as the old enemy is fifty times their size. The novel is written in the tradition of Weber and Anderson the physics of hyperspace and normal dictate the tactics and strategies of the war. The human fleet deploys new tech and rallies allies to fight off an advancing enemy that had banished them from their home two thousand years back.

“Exodus: Empires at War #2” is the exciting first novel in the Exodus: Empires at War #1 series of novels. The alien Ca’cadasan army is preparing to attack their much-hated human enemies of the New Terran Empire. They have beaten and expelled the human from planet Earth two thousand years earlier. The humans have in the meantime grown their fleet and technologies over the years, but have also become complacent having soundly defeated many alien races in that period. But the Ca’cadasan Empire has also been growing tremendously and now that they have found the humans nothing will stop their advance. The Emperor had always warned that the Empire needed to prepare for such an eventuality, but parliament had ignored his calls. Prince Sean Lee Ogden Romanov now finds himself thrust into the leadership of the fleet to fight against the seemingly invincible Ca’cadasans. The Empire’s fate now lies with the abilities of a youth who has to navigate the minefield of Imperial politics, while planning and leading an army against a force for extermination.

“The Rising Storm”, the third novel in the Exodus: Empires at War series continues the saga as the Ca’cadasan Empire reaches the gates of the New Terran Empire. While the humans have the inexperienced Ogden Lee Roman as the leader of their army, they have made great strides in technologies of war. The Ca’cadasans though are a different beast being much larger, slightly ahead in technology, and also having never lost a war. Parliament is in turmoil as it fights to install the inexperienced Shawn over the Emperor’s similarly inexperienced Ogden Lee. But with the enemy at the gates the Empire needs to install and rally behind one man if they are to survive the all-conquering Ca’cadasan assault. Fought over ten of thousands of light and spanning over 100 years in time, the galactic war is a titanic battle for dominance never seen before.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Doug Dandridge