Book Notification

Douglas Pratt Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chase Gordon Tropical Thrillers Books

Publication Order of The Corsair Novels Books

Los Playa de Los Muertos (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Dance (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Greene Wolfe Books

with Nicholas Harvey
Missing in The Keys (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing in Zanzibar (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Max Sawyer Books

Blood Remembered (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baptism of Blood (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Stained (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody History (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crimson Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood River (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood and Roses (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloody History is the prequel to this series.

Publication Order of Rikki Talens Adventure Books

Crossbones (With: E. Chris Ambrose) (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Delayed Indefinitely (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tropical Adventure Books

Graceless (By: Nick Sullivan,Wayne Stinnett,Nicholas Harvey,John H. Cunningham) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Timeless (By: Nick Sullivan,Wayne Stinnett,Nicholas Harvey,John H. Cunningham) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shameless (With: David F. Berens,Steven Becker,Chris Niles) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Priceless (By: Deborah Brown,Don Rich,Nicholas Harvey) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Faceless (With: Nick Sullivan,A.J. Stewart,Chris Niles,Nicholas Harvey) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Douglas Pratt is a mystery and thriller fiction novelist from Memphis, Tennessee who is best known for the “Max Sawyer” series of novels.

The author was born and brought up in Memphis, Tennessee and he was still in the third grade when he began writing. While he was still in high school he was deep into the writing of poems and short stories.
In his teenage years, he graduated with a journalism degree from the University of Memphis.

However, things did not go so well following his graduation as he found himself working as a bartender when all he ever dreamed about was becoming a renowned journalist.

Douglas would then spend more than fifteen years in the hospitality industry and is currently employed as the general manager of a spice plant that makes sauces and spice blends.
He published “Blood Remembered” as his debut and the first of the “Max Sawyer” series of novels in 2011 and has been writing since.

As for how Douglas Pratt got started writing, he was just ten years old when he decided that he was destined to become an author. It was during this time that Pratt and his then-best friend penned several short vignettes that starred Frisky the Frog.
Looking back at the stories, he believes most of them were blatantly ripped from movies and comics as they had characters such as Evil Fly Genius and Flex Fluthor.

He began penning the manuscript for his debut work of fiction “Blood Remembered” a few years before the turn of the millennium and finished it in 2001. Between all the revisions, rewrites, starts, and stops, it took him at least seven years to pen his novel.
While he started out blatantly ripping ideas from comics and movies, he has since developed a very active imagination.

In the present, all he needs is to see a small news story or be hit with some tiny bit of information that will trigger a story in his head.

Douglas Pratt currently makes his home in the Arlington suburb of Memphis Tennessee. It is a small place with all the convenience of the big city but with much less crime and violence.
He Usually spends much of his time writing his novels but when he is not writing, he loves to be engaged in all manner of hobbies.

As a native-born Memphian, he loves real BBQ and sweet tea. He also loves to take his sailboat out on the sea whenever he can find time. When he does not feel like heading to the outdoors, he will usually spend much of his free time with his family.

Douglas Pratt’s “Diamond Reef” is a work that tells the story of a former marine named Chase Gordon.

He spends most of his life on his sailboat and only makes occasional stopovers at West Palm Beach to work several nights at the Manta bar as a bartender.

At the opening of the novel, he is back at his place of work and is taking care of several phone messages. There are several from the wife of a man named Tristan who had been one of his closest friends when he was in the military.
The man has gone missing without a trace and his wife needs Chase’s help to find him. The little information they have indicates that Tristan had turned into a drug peddler and now his drug lord boss is looking for him too.
Gordon agrees to help his wife only to come under attack from Tristan’s boss and another group that is also looking for him. His quest ultimately leads him toward the second group of people looking for Tristan.
Soon after, he is asked to deliver a package by the mayor and he wonders why he was chosen for such a mundane task and why the mayor is paying so much.

It is not long before he finds himself caught in the crossfire between the Drug Enforcement Authority and some of the most dangerous drug dealers in South Florida.

“Dark Cay” by Douglas Pratt is the second novel of the series that takes the story to a whole new level.

Chase Gordon had moored his boat near the Grand Bahama Bank when he was witness to a kidnapping and assault at a nearby boat.

Immediately going into overdrive, he heads towards the boat but he is too late since the kidnappers already left with the skipper. Looking through the boat he finds the captain’s daughter hiding in one of the lockers.
When one of the kidnappers comes back, he protects the girl and takes her back with him to his Florida base. Back home it is soon apparent that his adventure is just beginning as he realizes that his life and that of the young woman are in great danger.
Trying to find the kidnapped captain, the clues lead him to a billionaire named Joe Loggins who has a lot of influence in the government.

The man also has sway with the Coast Guard, the Royal Bahamas Defence Force, and local authorities that have been looking into the kidnapping.

Chase brings to bear all his resources but has to deal with Loggins and his goons resulting in a classic case of good versus evil adrenaline-fueled romp.

In “Deep Gold,” the third novel of the “Chase Gordon Tropical Thrillers” series of novels by Douglas Pratt, Chase Gordon the ex-marine is relaxing at the seashore.

But then his vacation is cut short when he has to rescue Rikki Talen, a kiteboarder who was about to be kidnapped by neo-Nazis. The big question is what do they want with the seemingly harmless kite border.
The brief encounter soon turns into a dangerous game as the would-be kidnappers are determined to take Rikki, even if that would leave Chase dead.

Soon enough, they learned that the neo-Nazis are looking for a missing German submarine packed with gold. The hunt for the treasure has Rikki and Chase going on the trail of a long-dead hunter of former Nazis and into the depths of the ocean.
It is a riveting story that will keep you enthralled right to the very end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Douglas Pratt

Leave a Reply