Book Notification

Dragon Mage Academy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragon Mage Academy Books

Princess of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poacher of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Plague of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protector of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prisoner of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pariah of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Patron of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Dragon Mage Academy” series is a set of novels by Cordelia Castel, a children’s fiction, and young adult fantasy author. Cordelia is not only a lover of writing but also a woman who spends a lot of time in fantasy worlds. She loves fantasy as she gets to go on wild rides atop a dragon and wear glass slippers. She does enjoy writing stories that feature beautiful, sassy and brave heroines. They usually know how to handle a weapon and will flip the script and rescue the prince rather than have the prince rescue them. Castel has also written several adult fiction series with the 2018 published “The Seven Kingdoms” one of her most popular adult series. The series is full of action and all the heroes and villains that one could ever want from fantasy interact and come to life. The “Dragon Mage Academy” which is the next generation of the novels is a spinoff of “The Seven Kingdoms” series of novels. The series is set in the same world and the characters from the previous series appear in some of the storylines. When Cordelia Castel is not slipping on her glass slippers or riding dragons, she can be found writing novels about women that defeat the villain, wield dangerous weapons and save the prince just in time for them to go to the ball.

The “Dragon Mage Academy” series of novels tell stories of determined heroines, surprising turns and twists, colorful creatures and engaging plot lines. The lead is Alba, a seventeen year old princess who stumbles upon a murder. She learns that a dragon is facing certain death and takes it upon herself to save him. Over seven books, the “Dragon Mage” series of novels pack 2500 pages with dragon adventures and the story of a young woman who battles for survival in the midst of magical happenings. Princess Alba is seventeen years old that is being forced by her deranged father to get married to a man she does not love. She decides to escape by disguising herself as a boy and enrolling into an all male academy. Her plans go awry when she becomes close to a dragon that is believed to have committed murder which he denies. She needs to prove that the dragon is innocent or else they may both perish. She works hard and managed to escape the ordeal at the academy but when priceless eggs go missing presumed stolen, they are forced to battle an angry rebellion. Soon after, there is a mass plague outbreak and Princess Alba is blamed forcing her to team up with an enemy to protect the kingdom from total annihilation. Will she be able to unlock her magical powers and save the kingdom from imminent disaster?

“Princess of Dragons” the debut novel of the “Dragon Mage Academy” series of novels is a story set in the world of the Seven Kingdoms. The story follows Princess Alba, a seventeen year old daughter of Paloma and Bluebeard and niece to Cendrilla. Even though she had tried attending the Magical Militia, she had not demonstrated any magical acumen. Her father had then decided that she would be better of married to Magnar who is the king of the Savannah Empire. In an attempt to leave the undesirable situation, she runs away disguising herself as a boy and heads to Mount Fornax. She intends to join the Dragon Mage Academy, an all male school. She gets into trouble as soon as she arrives at the academy as there is a horrible murder and she is the one that finds the body. A female dragon is believed to have committed the homicide and Alba naively makes friends with the dragon. This is a bad thing since the academy rules will have both of them condemned if one is found guilty. She is fighting against time to find a way to prove the innocence of her friend and save both their lives. It is a suspenseful and action packed story dull of mythical beings, dragons and magic that grabs one from the first page right to the last.

“Poacher of Dragons,” the second novel of the series is set a week following the adventures of the debut. Princess Alba and Fyrian embark on a dangerous new adventure that promises to be just as interesting. Queen Cendrilla falls ill at the ceremony to mark the opening of the Academy and needs to be taken away for treatment. Alba replaces her at the ceremony and for the time being needs to ditch her disguise. At the royal box she is met by a nasty surprise as on the stage is the very person she was hiding from, King Magnar. A rare phenomenon of locusts landing on the city disrupts the ceremony and forces everyone to flee. King Magnar requests a tour of the dragon incubators and soon after, it is realized that several dragon eggs have gone missing. The princess believes Magnar may have something to do with it. It is a fast paced well written story full of suspense, plot twists and hint of romance.

“Plague of Dragons,” the third novel of the “Dragon Mage Academy” series of novels picks up from where the second left off. Princess Alba s expelled from the Dragon Mage Academy and is called to answer to the Council of Dragons. The council is going to decide if she will be readmitted or if the expulsion is final. After her reinstatement, a new threat manifests itself and this makes being the model student she had promised to be difficult. The dragons are ill and since she has been so intimate with Fyrian, Princess Alba is also showing some symptoms of illness. This makes her a prime suspect and given that the illness is chronic and even fatal this is not a good position to be in. Time is running out and the dragons could all die and hence the princess sets out on an adventure with her teachers and friends to try find a cure. But nothing is as it seems and she still cannot bring herself to trust King Magnar who has offered to help her find the cure.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dragon Mage Academy

Leave a Reply