Book Notification

Dragoneer’s Saga Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragoneers Saga Books

The First Dragoneer (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Royal Dragoneers (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Hearted Son of a Witch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Confliction (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Emerald Rider (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Dragon King (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood and Royalty (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Dragoneers Saga Books

The First Dragoneer is an introductory novella to the Dragoneers Saga and comes first chronologically. The author recommends reading the Crimzon and Clover short stories before The Dragoneer Saga because the Crimzon and Clover characters are a big part of the latter Dragoneer books. The stories can be purchased a la carte or in collection form (available in Kindle or paperback).

Publication Order of Dragoneers Saga Collections

Crimzon and Clover: Short Story Collection 1 (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Widely known for his brilliance in the fantasy genre; magic, dwarves, and dragon, M.R Mathias is an America writer whose most notable works include The Dragoneer’s Saga, The Wardstone and the Legend of Vanx-Malic. Born in Oklahoma City, M.R Mathias was admitted to one of the leading local schools, where he was able to secure a creative writing scholarship. Mathias was eventually admitted to Oklahoma University where he majored in Creative Writing. Immediately after completing his college education, M.R Mathias was employed by TG Steel, which was owned by Ross Perrot. Between 2000 and 2004, Mathias participated in the building of Alliance Parkway. Later on, M.R Mathias was incarcerated for minor drug possession. While in a Texas Jail, Mathias struggled with his drug addiction.

During his free time in jail, Mathias read all the books in the Texas prison library. It was during his incarceration that M.R Mathias decided to direct his energy to writing. Mathias managed to write four full-length novels without the assistance of word processors and spell check. After Mathias was released from prison, he decided to ensure that he remains clean and free himself from drug addiction. According to M.R Mathias, the writing was his salvation. M.R Mathias relocated to Houma Louisiana, where he took care of his grandmother who was battling Alzheimer’s disease. While taking care of his grandmother, M.R Mathias decided to spend his time entering his longhand manuscripts into word processors. It is during this time that M.R Mathias decided to begin working on the Dragoneer’s book series.

The Dragoneer’s Saga Best Books
The Royal Dragoneer
In Royal Dragoneers, author M.R Mathias takes the readers to a world of mystery and myth; a world where dragons are not mythical creatures. Despite the fact that this world is filled with dragons, they are rarely seen and are feared by all. Apart from the dragons, the world is also full of goblins and trolls, who roam the woods and cause havoc whenever given the opportunity to. The various scenes, rescue, a stag, a town, a village, a town build pleasantly into one another and in the process create a clear picture of the mythical world and its denizens. Furthermore, the various dangers have been brilliantly portrayed, while the new details are slowly revealed. In the Royal Dragoneer, author M.R Mathias introduces the readers to Jenka, a sixteen-year-old girl, who has lived all her life in the frontiers, out of the huge walls, which offer protection to the realms.

Jenka has always dreamed of joining the King’ Rangers ever since he was young. Now, Jenka’s time to join the King’s Rangers has finally come. However, before joining the King’s Rangers, the world of rangers and kings is threatened, and it is believed that Zah, a magical Druid, may hold the keys. Furthermore, King Blanchard also has a role to play to ensure that his kingdom does not fall. The supply routes are detailed, while the supplies are measured. In this well-described world of trolls, goblins, dragons, and trolls comes a new danger. A flying demon, which was created by the King of the Goblins plans on destroying the world together with an army of goblins and trolls. As danger is looming, Jenka embarks on a journey to the king to narrate his episode with a dragon and the trolls. On his journey, Jenka meets with different characters, many of whom are planning to be a part of the dragons.

As Jenka makes his journey to King Blanchard, the land that Jenka left behind is engulfed in war. With that said, the Royal Dragoneer is an excellent start to the Dragoneer book series. Author, M.R Mathias ends the book with a cliffhanger, thus prompting the readers to look for the second installment. All the characters in the Royal Dragoneer were realistic, including Zah, who had a likable personality.

Cold-Hearted Son of a Witch
Cold-Hearted Son of A Witch is the second installment in the Dragoneers book series by M.R Mathias. As the second book in the Dragoneers book series, Cold Son of a Witch picks up from where the first installment, Royal Dragoneers had left. Gravelbone was finally defeated after a long battle, but the end of the war came with a certain price; the prince was infected by a horrible affliction. To end the affliction, rare mushrooms must be fetched from a faraway land. However, due to the fact that Jade, Jenka’s dragon is still young, the duo cannot be able to cross the wide seas. However, before Jenka embarks on the journey, he feels the need of letting Zah, know how he truly feels, despite the fact that she appears to be somehow reluctant. With his thoughts confused, Jenka decides to focus on the job that he has been assigned; escorting the King’s rangers to the Kingsmen’s keep.

However, along the way, more dragoneers appear, and it becomes extremely clear that more conflict will arise. The imagery of the well-described world is expanded into the other kingdoms as the dragoneers, and from the look of things, the temple of Dou is going to play a pivotal role in the narrative. Furthermore, there is also a hidden danger that is lurking. Deep within a cave and frozen for thousands of years are hideous creatures that will soon pose a threat to humanity and the dragoneers as well. The challenges that the kingdom was facing eventually prove to be significant as the new threat could end up destroying both man and the dragons as well. Furthermore, it becomes evidently clear that there is a group of men, who are more than determined to control the new danger, rather than stop it. Will the five dragoneers and their dragons be able to stop the evil alien beasts? Will Jenka hear from Zah again?

With that said, the Cold-Hearted Son of a Witch is an excellent addition to the dragoneers saga. It is extremely great to see each of the main characters progresses in their storylines. Readers are also going to enjoy how the two dragoneers will be introduced into the narrative. As expected, the second installment, Cold-Hearted Son of a Witch ends at an extremely interesting point as the five have not only met but bonded as well. If you are looking for a book that offers adventure, friendship, laughter, and much more, then you should read, Cold-Hearted Son of a Witch.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dragoneer’s Saga

Leave a Reply