Book Notification

Dragonfire Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragonfire Books

Publication Order of Dragon Legion Novellas Books

Kiss of Danger (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss of Darkness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss of Destiny (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Dragonfire series is a series of popular novels based on the paranormal romance genre. It is written by one of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors named Deborah Cooke. The series consists of a total of 11 novels and 4 novellas published between the years 2008 and 2015. All the novels of the series feature shape shifter heroes as dragons who appear to be on a quest to save the humanity. Each of the novels of the series depicts a complete story, independent of the other novels or characters of the series. Therefore, they can be read as a separate book. However, author Deborah Cooke suggests that the series can be enjoyed in the best way if the novels are read in the order of their publication. The first novel of the Dragonfire series was published under the title ‘Kiss of Fire’. It was released in the year 2008 by the Signet Books publishing house. The plot of this novel is set in Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States, and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Sara Keegan and Quinn Tyrrell.

In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that the shape shifting dragon warriors called as the Pyre have guarded the treasures of the earth and have commanded over the 4 elements for several millennia. There is a different group of dragons called Slayers, who are always against the Pyr. They always seem to look for chances to eradicate the humans and the Pyr from the earth and become the sole rulers. But the Pyr, who consider the humans to be among the treasures of the earth, is determined to protect them from all the harms. As the novel proceeds further, a final reckoning seems about to begin between the Slayers and the Pyr. Sara Keegan, who is introduced as an ace accountant, makes her decision of settling down in life and taking care of the business of the New Age bookstore of her quirky aunt. She does not have any intentions of looking for an adventure in her life.

Sara Keegan does not even believe in fate and the magics of the tarot. But when she gets saved by a man named Quinn Tyrrell from a vicious attack and after seeing the ability of Quinn to turn himself into a dragon that breathes fire, she begins to wonder whether she is about to lose her heart or she is losing her mind. On the other hand, Quinn Tyrrell is described as a self reliant loner who has been distrustful for a long time of his fellow dragons of the Pyr. When he gets a strong feeling about the fire-storms that inform him about the vicious attack on his destined mate Sara Keegan, he becomes determined to save her and possess her for the rest of their lives. In doing so, Quin Tyrrell does not think about the consequences that he will be facing and the cost that he will have to bear. And after the true destiny of Sara Keegan is revealed in front of him, he realizes that he must risk all that he has, including the love of Sara, to fulfill the entwined fate that he shares with her.

The second novel of the Dragonfire series written by author Deborah Cooke was published in the year 2008 by the Signet Books publishing house. It was titled ‘Kiss of Fury’ and deals with the happenings in the paranormal world of Donovan Shea and Alexandra Madison. The plot of this novel is also set in Michigan, United States. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that even a single act of passion can help to save the entire world. Alexandra Madison is introduced as a scientist who seems to be on the verge of showcasing an important invention that had the ability to change the world. But before she could do so, her partner on the project gets murdered and her experiment lab also gets burned. Due to the fire, the prototype of her invention called the Green Machine gets destroyed.

While she tries to recover from the burns sustained during the breakout of fire in the lab, a number nightmares about the haunting dragons begin to threaten her, eventually making her get admitted to the psychiatric ward. But, Alexandra Madison very well knows that she is all in her senses and has to find a away to escape from the psychiatric ward and reach her lab so that she could work on rebuilding the Green Machine. Then, Donovan Shea is introduced as a handsome, impulsive, and daring man, who seems very much willing to serve his part in the war between the Pyr and the Slayers. He gets assigned with the important task of protecting Alexandra Madison at all costs. But when he feels the presence of her, he gets ignited with a fire-storm inside with his body. Even though Donovan Shea does not have any desire of having a destined mate, the determination and intelligence of Alexandra Madison inspire him to come to her side and join her in the fight to safeguard her invention.

However, the dragons of the Slayers keep on getting closer to them and soon, Donovan Sea realizes that he will have to surrender his life if he has to ensure the safety of Alexandra Madison. He appears to be quite determined to do so and even lose his heart so as to possess Alexandra forever. Author Deborah Cooke has very well described the characters of the novel as well as its interesting and intriguing plot. The character of Donovan Shea has been described as having an Irish background. He is said to have been born during the time of the European Renaissance and therefore, he has a lot of interesting stories to tell. He is depicted as trying to overcome all the hurdles in order to consummate his love with Alexandra Madison. It is only after overcoming all the difficulties that it will be possible for him to shift into a dragon in front of Alexandra. Therefore, he comes to know that the only obstacle in developing a strong relationship with Alexandra is his inability to shift quickly in front of her. The rest of the novel describes multiple fighting scenes between the dragons of the Slayers and the Pyr. All of these helped the novel to become highly successful all over the world and allowed author Deborah Cooke to establish herself as one of the prominent authors of the paranormal romance genre.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dragonfire

Leave a Reply