Book Notification

Dragonfury Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragonfury Books

Fury of Fire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Ice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Seduction (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Desire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Obsession (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Surrender (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Destruction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Aggression (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of "Villains" of the Dragonfury Books

Fury of Fate (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of Conviction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Dragonfury” is a combination of romance, fantasy, and action blended excellently. The series features a half-dragon and and half human race that is known as dragon-shifters that lives among the humans. The dragon-humans are born from a male dragon-shifter mating with a human mother; to pull this off, the mother will have to die giving birth to the hybrid. Not only that, but the dragon-shifters are always male, no female dragon-shifters at all. There are many different clans that exist within this world and there are different kinds of dragons that are used as well, not just your typical fire breathers, but ice breathers as well.

Each book has a different lead male and female character, with some of the supporting cast being made up of people who held the spotlight in previous entries. Each entry in the series, provides a look into the different lives of each of the dragons in the Nightfury clan as they try to find live while battling some of the other dragon-shifter clans. This shifting perspective in each book gives readers a fresh view on things to make sure readers do not get bored with the same character telling the story. These guys may appear tough, but they are all still soft on the inside and looking for love.

“Fury of Fire” is the first book of the “Dragonfury” series written by Coreene Callahan. Bastian, who is the leader of a race of dragons known as Nightfury, he must protect the humans at all costs. He holds honor and duty in high regards, and is told that he must mate with a human to produce an offspring. He does not want to because of the fact that if he does, the woman will have to die to give birth to his dragon offspring. Myst, a woman who is put into Bastian’s care, is taken with him, and he with her. Myst is a human and a nurse who enjoys living life in the human realm, and just wants to make sure that her pregnant patient is doing okay. They both feel an instant and electric connection with each other. Even though he knows what will happen to her by mating, he is bound by duty to do so.

Fans of the book like how emotional the book is with its scenes that will make you laugh and cry; and the way Myst’s plight jumps right off the page for readers to take in her journey. The book grabbed the readers attention and held it all the way through, and allowed the reader to fall in love with the two leads, Bastian and Myst. Fans of this book were able to pick up the book one day and finished the book either that same day or the next. They were able to relate to Myst and they enjoyed how the characters evolved throughout the story. Some of the readers of these books do not like these books because they believe that there is nothing that is original in them, and they feel that these books are ripping off J. R. Ward’s Brotherhood series. They add that the warring clans does give this series a new spin, but it is simply not enough to be new. Readers of this book did not like the fact that the characters all sound alike. Some readers have even called the book rape fiction, not romance. Some found the dragon-shifters in the book to be like vampires with scales.

“Fury of Ice” is the second book of the “Dragonfury” series written by Coreene Callahan. When the book begins, Rikar is looking for a cop that has gone missing. Angela Keen is a homicide detective and has high energy that makes her a target of the dragon-shifter world. She is kidnapped by Lothair of the Razorback clan, but is able to barely escape while being held captive. She is saved by another dragon-shifter while hurt and by herself with Lothair right on her trail to find her. The dragon-shifter is a member of the Nightfury clan and promptly takes her in to allow her to heal. While she heals, Rikar (the last frost dragon that is still alive) helps her gain trust for everyone there. She uses herself as bait (against Rikar’s wishes) to draw Lothair out into the open to try and help catch the dragon-shifter that kidnapped her. She has a choice to make, give up all she has built in the human world or succumb to her feelings for Rikar.

Fans of the book like that the characters feel real, they liked reading about a strong heroine in Angela who is able to fight Lothair and escape; not just succumb to his overwhelming strength. She also demands that she be included in the final encounter with Lothair, making her even stronger. They also liked the way that Rikar was with Angela, how loving and protecting he was of her; how he did not want to scare her off from him and allowed her to take her time and not push her too fast. Fans of the book talk about how addictive the book is, how unputdownable the book is. Just like “Fury of Fire”, you pick the book up and start reading it, you do not want to put it down until you have finished the whole thing. Readers of this book talk about how it borrows heavily from another series in many ways. It has been said though that while Callahan does not bring originality to the table, she does develop her characters very well. Some of the readers had problems with the part of the book where Angela is being held by Lothair, they are not sure what the extent of her beatings were (whether or not she was raped), as the book is not clear. And if she was, some readers say, it does not follow that she would be getting busy with a man not too long right after it.

Some readers of the books have said the books remind them also of the Twilight series.

The first book, “Fire of Fury” was a finalist in the New Jersey Romance Writers Golden Leaf Contest for Best first book and Paranormal.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dragonfury

Leave a Reply