Book Notification

Dream Man / Chaos Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dream Man Books

Publication Order of Chaos Books

The Dream Man and Chaos series’ are the contemporary romance and romantic suspense novel series’ written by the popular American author Kristen Ashley. The two series’ depict a different set of romance stories in each of their novels. The Chaos series follows the series, Dream Man and is written as a spin-off series. It showcases the members of the motorcycle club called Chaos. The series, Dream Man consists of 4 novels published between the years 2011 and 2012. The Chaos series followed the series, Dream Man and also consists of 4 romance and suspense novels published between the years 2013 and 2015. While the author Kristen Ashley has finished writing the series, Dream Man, the Chaos series is still going on. The author has promised to write at least 5 novels in the whole series. The series, Dream Man, began with the publication of the first novel of the series named ‘Mystery Man’. It was published in the year 2011 by the Forever publishing house. The novel is based on the life of the primary characters Cabe ‘Hawk’ Delgado and Gwendolyn Piper Kidd. The plot of the novel is set in Denver, Colorado in the United States. The opening sequence of the plot of the novel shows Gwendolyn Kidd meeting dream man while dressed in a gorgeous black dress. She takes him to her home, but wakes up alone the next morning. The fear that she has lost he dream man makes her commit in a relationship full of passion with a mystery man, who keeps visiting her every night in the late hours, wanting more from her every time.

Gwen hopes that their relationship will blossom into reality and as a result, she lets him in every time. However, she gets so much involved in the mystery man that she does not remember to ask him his name. Soon, she begins to struggle with the decision of ending her crazy relationship with the mystery man after getting a death warning from the best friend of her sister-from-hell, who pays a visit to Gwen and her sister Ginger and warns them with daring consequences if they do not get smarter. Not having any clue of the reason behind the warning, Gwen decides to take the matter to her sister’s biker boyfriend as she is aware of the antics of Ginger. The choice turns out to be bad one gets noticed by the president and hottie biker of the motorcycle club named Chaos. She had previously gotten noticed by a detective from the Denver Police Department, who also seemed to be quite hot. In turns out that Cabe Delgado, the mystery man of Gwen should come out and save Gwen from getting into the wrong hands. But, when he sees her during the daytime, he decides to make it real with her. However, Gwen thinks of the other way round after getting a dose of Cabe Delgado in the daytime. She thinks that he is a real bad-ass straight-talker and bossy and decided to end her relationship with him. This leads them into a heated competition where Hawk tries to woo her in his unique ways, but Gwen somehow manages to survive the drive-bys, hot pursuits, firebombs and the kidnappings by the biker gang as well as the police detectives.

In the meanwhile, Gwen also discovers the reason because of which Hawk used to keep her at arm’s length all the time. During the same time, she also realizes that the problems of her sister get serious day by day and she finds herself in a dilemma over decision of keeping one of among Hawk and her sister alive. When Hawk used to visit her during the nights, Gwen used to think of him as a hot and sexy man and their nights of passion had blossomed for one and a half years. Even Hawk used to think of her as a gorgeous, skittish and headstrong, but because of his own demons, he was not able to connect with her and only used to spend nights of passion with her. But, when Gwendelyn gets drawn towards the lethal underground scene of Denver, Hawk’s protective nature automatically comes out to her rescue. But after seeing his true attitude in the daylight, Gwen decides to call it off, although Hawk still craves for her, even more than the previous occasions. The first novel of the Chaos series, which followed the series, Dram Man was published in the year 2013 by the Grand Central Publishing house. The novel was titled ‘Own the Wind’ and depicted the romance between the main characters Parker Cage and Tabitha Allen.

The setting of the plot of the novel by the author Kristen Ashley is done in a similar way as that of the first novel series, Dream Man. She has once again chosen Denver, Colorado in The United States to be the setting of the plot of the novel. In the opening sequence of the novel, Tabitha Allen is shown as growing up in the chaos of the motorcycle club as her father is the leader of the club. The club has always watched the back of Tabitha. But one of the riders named Parker Cage was different than the other and was helpful to Tabitha in a different way. When she used to run wild, Parker cage used to help her get back and when her life was torn apart by a tragedy, he was still there to help her to join the pieces and back to living terms again. This helpful nature of Parker Cage has forced Tabitha to think of him as more than just a friend. Even Parker Cage thinks of her as the only one he has ever wanted. However, it seems that he could not get everything he wishes for. Although she was beautiful and smart, he could not touch her as she was his friend’s daughter. As a result, Parker Cage never expected nothing more than a friendship from her. But when Tabitha indicates that she wants much more from him than just a friendship, he begins to feel as the luckiest man on earth. But, fate had something else in mind for the two lovers. Being a member of the biker gang, they always faced the danger of crashing and getting burned.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dream Man / Chaos

Leave a Reply