Book Notification

Drew Strickland Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cannibal Country Books

The Land Darkened (With: Tony Urban) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flesh of the Sons (With: Tony Urban) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Carolina McKay Books

with Tony Urban
Her Deadly Homecoming (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Killer Confession (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Deadly Double Life (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poaching Grounds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Obsession (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nameless Graves (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sheriff Elven Hallie Books

Buried in the Backwater (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Mountains (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunted in the Holler (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abducted in Appalachia (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets in the Squalor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vendetta in the Valley (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carnage in the County (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Soulless Wanderers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Last Minute Guest (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Secret Worth Keeping (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Drew Strickland is a bestselling novelist who is best known for his mystery fiction novels.

Some of his bestselling works include “The Soulless Wanderers,” “Sheriff Eleven Hallie Mystery,” and the “Carolina McKay” series of novels that he penned alongside Tony Urban.
These are all psychological thrillers and twisted crime mysteries that have become very popular ever since they were published.

Drew published “Soulless Wanderers” his debut novel and the first of the “Soulless Wanderers” series in 2018 and now has more than twenty titles to his name across at least four series of novels.

Drew currently makes his home in Arizona where he lives with his wife and children. When he is not penning his blockbuster works, he can often be found spending time with family, exploring new cities, reading, and sometimes cuddling with his many cats.
He sometimes interacts with his fans and readers on his website and his social media profiles on Instagram and Facebook.

“Buried in the Backwater” by Drew Strickland is one of the most fascinating mystery fiction novels you will ever read.

At the start of the story, the body of a little girl slips into the river crumpled and cold, and washes away with the rainwater. The man responsible for the heartwrenching murder remains at large until Sheriff Elven Hallie takes the case.
The sheriff had always longed for a case that would make his small-town life more exciting and he thought this could just be it, only to find that it is not what he was expecting.

On his last murder case, he had been nothing but a deputy who was under the guidance of an experienced sheriff. This time the killer is not outside the community and he is in charge of the case.

Newly elected and short-staffed, Elven is also charged with policing an entire county. Thankfully, he has the help of Maddison Cook his new deputy, even though the investigation is still uphill all the way.
With pressures mounting from a sense of duty, county officials, and the townspeople, will he be able to catch the murderous killer?

It is a page-turning mystery that has been compared to “Damien Drake” by Patrick Logan “Joe Pickett” by C.J. Box and “David Wolf” by Jeff Carson.

Drew Strickland’s novel “Murder in the Mountains” is an interesting addition to the “Sheriff Elven Hallie” series of novels. It is all about a whole lot of drugs, a silver-tongued preacher, a corrupt game warden, and a dead man in the woods.
When Sheriff Hallie investigates a murder, everything seems to be self-explanatory. But he soon finds that it is not an open and shut case, as things get more complex the deeper he digs in.

As he follows a lead, he is told of a service in the woods by Spence Caldwell, a smooth-talking preacher. The operation has angered hunters in the area and have been filing all manner of complaints about it.
But Hallie does not think much of it until he sees the man, who he thinks is very fishy.

At some point, Jesse Parsons the game warden comes to town and inserts himself into the murder investigation. Eleven does not trust his motives, particularly when he learns that he is very friendly with the head of the Starcher criminal family Hollis.
Things get even more interesting when the life of his deputy is threatened. He suddenly finds himself in a race against time and needs to be more direct in his investigations if he is to resolve the murder case.

“Hunted in the Holler” by Drew Strickland is the third novel of the “Sheriff Elven Hallie” series of novels. This one is all about a hitman with a list, the revelation of a dark secret, an old hero back to his hometown and a man shot dead in the street.
When an old friend from Hallie’s past comes back, he should be happy at the reunion but is too taken up with discoveries of dead bodies. Hunter Wallace the newcomer is a fast draw, a better-looking man, and just everything Hallie has always wanted to be.
Since the higher-ups believe there is a conflict of interest in the murder investigations, Elven is withdrawn and is asked to hand over everything about the case to Madds his deputy.

However, Maddison has been exhibiting some very weird behavior as she has been paranoid, has been using excessive force, and has not been getting enough sleep.
Elven needs to help her deal with demons from her past that may reveal some very interesting secrets that could result in the resolution of the murder mystery.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Drew Strickland

Leave a Reply