Book Notification

Dry Creek Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dry Creek Books

An Angel for Dry Creek (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gentleman for Dry Creek (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Baby for Dry Creek (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rich Man for Dry Creek (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hero for Dry Creek (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dry Creek Christmas (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sugar Plums for Dry Creek (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
At Home in Dry Creek (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Match Made In Dry Creek / Seven Hundred Pansies (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shepherds Abiding in Dry Creek (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dry Creek Sweethearts (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Calico Christmas at Dry Creek (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dry Creek Courtship (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowbound in Dry Creek (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Night in Dry Creek (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wife Wanted in Dry Creek (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bride for Dry Creek (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Easter in Dry Creek (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dry Creek Daddy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Dry Creek Inheritance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Dry Creek Legacy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dry Creek Series is a set of novels by Janet Tronstad, an American author best known for her bestselling Inspirational, Young Adult Romance and Historical Romance novels. Tronstad grew up on a farm in Montana neat Fort Shaw, a small town that is home to one of the earlier forts built in the state in the 1800s. As a child, she had the privilege of attending school in the ancient fort that used to be littered with arrowheads during her time. She believes that this early contact with the history of the Old West is part of the reason she got interested in the era. Growing up in a small town also drives her fascination with small-town living, even though she left Montana years ago and now lives in Pasadena in California. As such, most of her novels are set in small-town settings, while she is best known for her inspirational contemporary the “Dry Creek” series set in Montana. When she is not writing, she loves to eat out with friends, got to concerts and plays and spend time with her large extended family.

The “Dry Creek” series of novels by Janet Tronstad are exceptional for their exceptional descriptions of characters and settings that make one feel a connection right from the very start of the story. The novels are set in Dry Creek, a perfect peaceful setting that still has a lot of surprises through Janet still manages to maintain a high level of believability. This combination makes for meaningful stories right from the debut novel in the series “An Angel for Dry Creek” and going right through to the latest works. Her debut novel is about Glory Beckett, a girl on the run who goes to the parsonage for help and meets Mathew a man beaten down and who wonders if God is still looking out of him and his family. “A Gentleman for Dry Creek” is the story of Garth, a kindly man who believes that he has earned his scars and fears to turn over his worries to God, yet has to teach Sylvia Bannister who he rescued and seems more hopeless than him. In “A Bride for Dry Creek,” the third novel of the series is the story of Francis and Flint that are trying to find answers to what went wrong in their marriage that went bad after two decades. Overall, the series asserts that God always has a good plan for us and that while we may go through troubles, everything will ultimately turn out well.

“An Angel for Dry Creek” the first novel of the “Dry Creek” series opens to Glory Beckett on the run. She cannot run anymore as she is tired and needs food and gas which she seeks at Dry Creek. At the Parsonage in the small town, he meets Matthew Curtis, a man that had fallen down the stairs and gotten injured. His children had been preparing to go get help when she had appeared at the bottom of the stairs. Seeing her standing there at the door like an apparition makes them believe she is an angel. She is welcomed by the whole town and since Matthew needs someone to look after the kids while he is convalescing, Glory offers to stay with the family. His wife had died of cancer and Matthew has never forgiven himself as he saw himself responsible for her death. He blames God for not answering his prayers and taking her away from him and the boys. Once upon a time, he was a minister but he had quit upon the death of his wife. Nonetheless, he still teaches his kids to talk to God and to pray though he never does so himself. Can Glory trust the people in town and most importantly Matthew? Will they turn her in once they learn about her runaway status or will she stay long enough to help Matthew realize that God has always been there for him?

“A Gentleman for Dry Creek” of the “Dry Creek” series follows Garth and Sylvia that were introduced at the tail end of the debut. Sylvia works at a youth center sponsored by the church, where she works with troubled teenagers. Mrs. Buckwalter one of the sponsors has planned a summer camp to teach teens manners and to get them out of the city for a change. Garth has offered them his ranch as it is a tranquil space where the teenagers can learn in peace during the summer. Garth was brought up to believe that if he had to get anything, he needed to earn it and he believes that salvation works along the same lines. He has a lot of fear and doubt but he cannot turn them over to God as he does not believe he has earned the right to do so. He does not believe he deserves unearned mercy from God and asserts that God would hardly look at the scars from his past let alone attempt to heal him. He tries everything he can to fix his life but soon realizes that only God can fix him. While God wants him to trust in him, he fights him every inch of the way. Meanwhile, Sylvia has her own issues with trust since she had been in an abusive relationship in the past. Can Sylvia be the person who helps him to see that the way to peace and salvation is to trust in God?

“A Bride for Dry Creek” the second novel of “Dry Creek” series is another brilliant narrative. Featuring Francis and Flint. Flint and Francis have been married two decades ago but then Francis has been told that Flint left her and he was told that she was no longer interested in making the marriage work. Forced apart, they spend the following years looking for love and not finding it until they start wondering of what could have been had they stayed together. Francis comes back to the small town where she believes she can finally exorcise the past from her life. What she does not know is that she is about to come face to face with it. She hopes that by coming back home she can finally cut the ties she has with Flint and move on with a new man. Meanwhile, Flint is busy working with the FBI that is in Dry Creek trying to capture some cattle rustlers. When things get tough, Flint is forced to kidnap his ex-wife Flint to protect her from the danger of the thugs around the county. She does not like that he has taken matters into his own hands and now he has to wonder if he has finally made reconciliation impossible?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dry Creek

Leave a Reply