Book Notification

Duane Lindsay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Grifter's Daughter Books

The Grifter's Daughter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Coach (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blonde with the Dangerous 'Do (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever... And Then Some (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth Lies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
High Spirits (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scavenger Hunt (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever... And Then Some is a prequel to the Grifter's Daughter series.

Publication Order of Lou Fleener Mystery Books

Missing Amanda (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seriously...? (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil in Her Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Classy Detective Agency (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ticket to Heaven (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Filthy Rich (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Money to Burn (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Contract (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Morgans vs. The Mob Books

They All Fall Down (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
We All Fall Apart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
We All Rise Together (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of War Corps Books

with Raymond Dean White

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Rag, the Wire and the Big Store (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Duane Lindsay is a bestselling romance fiction novelist who is best known for her fascinating romance fiction works particularly the “Lou Fleener Mystery” series.

She was still a student at the University of Wyoming when she penned the manuscript for her first novel. It was also while she was in college that she used to play at Pinky’s bar where she was lead guitarist for the “Quad and Suzy Q City Ramblers.”
Duane would then get an engineering degree, then an English degree after which she started working before getting married.

She published “With a Vengeance” her debut novel in 2oo4 and now has more than twenty works of fiction to her name across several series and single-standing novels.

Ever since she retired from her work as an engineer, she has become a full-time author. She is now best known for her novels about overweight private investigators and con artists.
When she is not writing she still loves to play her Martin D-18 guitar from 1954.

“Missing Amanda” by Duane Lindsay is a very interesting take on the tough guy detective trope that is supported with graceful writing, humor, and an intense plot that turns into a complex caper.

The novel starts out easy and nice as it introduces private detective Lou who knows gangster lore in Chicago better than just about anyone. He has just been hired to find the missing daughter of a wise guy and takes the job despite his better judgment.
However, it soon comes out that the little girl is not missing and it does seem the Wise Guy has his own agenda. By the time Lou finds the truth, he has four crime bosses coming for him and he is very testy.

He is not a man you want to piss off, and it is not long before he enlists the help of Monk, who is known for his ability to come up with diabolical and complex revenge plots.

Next thing you know, Monk, Lou, several private investigators, and Cassidy the intrepid and blonde private investigator are working on a range of heists all over Chicago during the 1950s.
If everything goes according to plan, they might just live and accumulate much wealth.

It is an interesting caper as Duane pulls off several tricks in creating a noir yet often humorous and delightful read.

“Seriously” is the second novel of the “Lou Fleener Mystery” series by Duane Lindsay. The work is set in the1960s when just about everyone believed that the Nazis had been wiped out but they could not be any more wrong.

In this period thriller, Lou finds himself working on preventing a huge terrorist attack planned by the Nazis. Following his previous harrowing adventure, Lou had taken a much-needed holiday but ended up too bored.

He decided to get back in the game with Cassidy his fiery wife and Mon his best friend yet painfully awkward man ready to work with him whenever he calls. However, their first customer has a very interesting problem.

The client is an elderly survivor of the Holocaust who needs them to investigate the man that moved in next door that she believes is a Nazi fugitive from justice.

The client is determined to get the man arrested and brought to justice but soon after Lou signs her on, she goes missing in very bizarre circumstances. All they have indicates that she has been taken and killed by the Nazi neighbor.
When Monk, Cassidy, and Lou find the suspected Nazi, they learn some unfortunate news – there could be more than one Nazi in the US making all manner of evil plots. There are a lot of Nazis and they are plotting something very big.

Duane Lindsay’s novel “Devil in Her Heart” opens with Cassidy and Lou both at Wisconsin Dells while Bonnie and Monk are in California for a much-needed holiday.

But then Monk is kidnapped, beaten up, and receives death threats before he is given an even more severe beating. Meanwhile, Cassidy and Lou are having a nice trip but suddenly their money runs out leaving them stranded with no office or apartment.
They also lose their car which is repossessed and cannot find Monk who may be able to figure out what is happening.

It does seem that Salvatore Leon the Los Angeles mobster and his family believe Monk embarrassed and cheated Sal several months earlier while playing a card game.

He is gunning for restitution which to him means every dollar that Bonnie, Cassidy, Lou, and Monk have. With Monk nowhere to be found, Cassidy and Lou have to fix things all on their own.
Will they be able to figure out how to get their money back and get all their friends back together?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Duane Lindsay

Leave a Reply