Book Notification

Duff MacCallister Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Duff MacCallister Books

By: William W. Johnstone, J A Johnstone
MacCallister (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eagles Legacy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Killing (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dry Gulch Ambush (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill Crazy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom Come (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ten Guns from Texas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of Reckoning (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stalking Death (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stranglehold (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Take All (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Savage Sunday (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riding the Nightmare (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

William W. Johnstone was an American published author of fiction. His middle name was Wallace. He is the uncle to fellow author J.A. Johnstone. He has written two novels under the pseudonym William Mason.

William was born October 28, 1938, in southern Missouri. He was born to a family of four children, of which he was the youngest. His mother worked as a teacher at the school and his father served as a minister. When William was 15 years old, he decided that he was going to quit school. He joined the FFL but was kicked out for the reason of being underage, after which William joined a carnival. He went back to school in 1957 to complete high school.

He would work as a deputy sheriff before serving in the army for some time. He then went home and started up a career working in radio broadcasting for 16 years. In 1970, William decided that he would start writing. Even though he was writing regularly, he did not have his work published until 1979. His first novel to reach readers was The Devil’s Kiss. Throughout the course of his career, he composed dozens of novels including the popular Ashes series, which was a best seller. William chose to start writing on a true full-time basis in the early eighties and kept on going, publishing nearly 200 books in his lifetime. His favorite novel he has written is The Last of the Dog Team.

The author lived in Shreveport, Louisiana for many years. William would pass away on February 8, 2004, in Knoxville, Tennessee. He is remembered for being a prolific author and his talent in writing stories in many different genres, from survivalist to westerns, horror, and thrillers. His legacy lives on through his novels and family. J.A. Johnstone continues to expand Johnstone’s series.

J.A. Johnstone is an American author and the niece of famed author William W. Johnstone. She is the co-author of the Duff MacCallister series, written along with her uncle.

J.A. has served as a typist, a researcher, an assistant, and a fact-checker during her time working with her uncle, who just happens to be one of the most famous and popular authors of westerns ever. During that time she had the chance to learn plenty from this relative who had already mastered so much.

He preferred to go by Bill and was tutoring her when she was young. After school had ended, she would spend hours working for him. She would retype manuscripts or go do some research in the large library he had, mostly with books on American Western history and wars. She would learn things along the way as she worked. J.A. recounts that when she was spending time with Bill, every day was an adventure. She says that he taught her everything he could when it comes to storytelling and coming up with believable characters. He taught her to use accurate historical facts, remember her readers, and to be the best version of herself that she can be.

William and J.A. Johnstone are the authors of the Duff MacCallister series. This series of fictional novels first got started in 2011 with the publication of the debut novel MacCallister: The Eagles Legacy. This first book was followed by the publication of the sequel, The Killing. The third novel in the series is Dry Gulch Ambush, followed by Kill Crazy, Kingdom Come, and several more.

MacCallister: The Eagles Legacy is the first novel in the Duff MacCallister series by William Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone. If you love westerns, action, and adventure, then check this book out from two best-selling authors!

In this debut, readers get to meet the main character of Duff MacAllister for the first time. He is a man that is on his way to fulfill his destiny, committed to justice.

The year is 1885 and the setting is the Scottish Highlands. That is when two men with knives set in and start attacking a young lady. The incident is happening just outside the local pub, and she is lucky when Duff comes and saves the day. In the course of rescuing this young woman, Duff dispatches one of the men attacking him, killing him in the process. It turns out to be a fatal mistake.

The guy Duff killed was the son of the sheriff. MacAllister has now made enemies with the wrong man and has a death warrant out on him. The only thing that he can do is flee and go to America. In the United States, the land where dreams can come true, Duff wants to start another life for himself living there with his cousins in America. The only thing is that the deputies of the sheriff are closing in on him, tracking him with hired hands to try and kill him.

Duff can take on his enemies and fight them all, dying or surviving in the process. Spilling blood and shooting bullets on a journey to the Rockies, it’s the only chance that he has. But he has a friend by him, a legend when it comes to justice on the frontier. Will Falcon MacCallister, his gunslinger cousin, make the difference in this fight? Read this novel to find out!

The Killing is the second novel in J.A. and William Johnstone’s Duff MacCallister series. In this sequel, the story of Duff MacCallister continues.

Duff left Scotland to try and start again in America. In Wyoming Territory, he’s engaged to a woman. But when he’s in the wrong place at the wrong time, he’s witness to a robbery. By the time the smoke clears, one man is dead and another arrested. The man killed was killed using Duff’s gun. With bandits outside town, the barmaid, a banker, the witnesses, and Duff are taken to a hotel to be safe from the outlaws as they demand their bandit be released or they’ll attack the town.

Duff’s never been one to run away when there’s trouble. He’s going to take on the Taylor gang with his Creedmoor scoped rifle. But when the gang gets a chance for revenge, will chaos break out? Read The Killing to find out what ha

Book Series In Order » Characters » Duff MacCallister

Leave a Reply