Nick Petrie Series

Duffy Brown Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Consignment Shop Mystery Books

Iced Chiffon (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Killer in Crinolines (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pearls and Poison (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Man Walker (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Demise in Denim (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lethal in Old Lace (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wedding Day and Foul Play (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Cycle Path Mysteries Books

Geared for the Grave (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Braking for Bodies (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tandem Demise (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Cozy Chicks Kitchen Non-Fiction Books

The Cozy Chicks Kitchen (By:Ellery Adams,Leann Sweeney,Maggie Sefton,Kate Collins,Lorraine Bartlett,Deb Baker,Heather Webber) (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tea Time with the Cozy Chicks (With: Ellery Adams,Leann Sweeney,Maggie Sefton,Mary Jane Maffini,Kate Collins,Lorraine Bartlett,Mary Kennedy) (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cozy Chicks Picnic (With: Lorraine Bartlett,Mary Kennedy) (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

There is no doubt that Duffy Brown is a well known and highly respected national best selling woman writer. She is famous for the highly popular Consignment Shop Mysteries and also the much talked about Cycle Path Mysteries. She has a fascination for anything that is related to mystery. In her young days when other girls were more bothered about dating and falling in love with the likes of Brad Pitt, there are reasons to believe that Duffy Brown had other important ideas working in her mind. She was the one who was influenced by Sherlock Holmes and wished that she could take her to the prom. Apart from writing she also earns money working in a store and hence she well and truly is a multitalented personality and also has other skills and capabilities with her.

She has written close to ten books under the Consignment Shop Mysteries and also has penned a number of other books under various other series. Her books apart from focusing on mystery also have humor and comedy as a part of it. Hence it would be pertinent to mention that she is a complete and total writer in more ways than one. As far as her personal likes are concerned, she has two lovely cats as pets Dr. Watson and Spooky. She has well and truly made a mark for herself with her Consignment Shop Mystery Series and all her books in this series are set in Savannah. On the other hand her other famous series Cycle Path Mysteries have been written against the backdrop of Mackinac Island. Given the fact that she has many more years of writing left behind her she certainly has a number of good books still lined up her aisle. It is quite likely that we may not have seen the last of the books under the Consignment Mystery Series. She also plans to add some more series apart from Consignment Mystery which certainly is one of the best sellers. All her characters are based on people with whom she would like to be friendly and warm. Hence this warmth is always visible in all her books whether it is murder mystery, humor or some other genre on which she is working on. Hence at the end of the day there is hardly any doubt that it would be not wrong to consider her to be a classy writer to say the least. She is easily able to draw the attention to the ordinary person on the street and this quality sets her apart from many other writers who work on the same genre.

A Look At Her Books

Since she has written a number of books reviewing each and every book of Duffy Brown would not be possible. However, over the next few lines we will have a look at two of her famous books. This certainly will give a good idea about the style of writing which she is into and the characters around which the books are written. We hope it will be a good way to gain more insight into her style of writing.

Iced Chiffon

Savannah and gossip always go together and therefore they are complementary to each if one might put is that way. Regan Summerside by default becomes a part of the gossip and discussion. Though she has a full time job running her consignment shop along with her aunt KiKi, the gossip is now moving to a next higher level. Of course the sales are also moving in the same upward direction. However, there is a gruesome discovery which certainly is the main theme around which the book has been written. Reagan has divorced and unfortunately the divorce has nothing positive about it. The only things which she has to show from the divorce are a run-down Victorian era home and some old and not so attractive looking designer clothes. She is totally short of cash and hence she has no other option but to turn her first floor into a consignment shop. The consignment store is filled with what is left of her wardrobe and there are quite a few good dresses which she hopes will help her to overcome her tight financial situation.

Walker Boone is a cunning lawyer and he comes into her life but only shortly. However, Reagan comes to know that a good looking blond has been murdered in a Lexus car. Reagan has to find out ways and means by which she can find the murderer. The gossip now really becomes hot and Reagan finds that she can give the readers much more than clothes. They feel that they will be able to get some juicy information about the murder perhaps. It is around 304 pages and is highly intriguing, interesting and captivating to read.

Demise In Denim

Savannah during springtime is beautiful and the book Demise In Denim is another book in the Consignment Shop Mystery series. The season is all about blooming of magnolias and azaleas and at the same time one Walker Boone is absconding and on the run. As Reagan Summerside is busy turning her first floor into a consignment store, little does she know that she is giving shelter to a fugitive in her attic. However, when she finds a dead man in the bathtub and the needle of suspicion points towards lawyer Walker Boone, she certainly has a new and unwelcome guest who might create more problems than solutions.

She is uncomfortable with a lawyer who has created problems for her in the past. However, for the sake of her own good and also for Walker’s freedom they have no other option but to work together to solve the mystery surrounding the dead body in the bath tub. It is from here that the book moves through various twists and turns and it certainly is worth reading in one sitting. This is because of the unexpected turn of events and the pace at which the book moves is simply amazing.

These two books are just an example about the plot which Duffy writes so effortlessly and also gives a small idea about her writing style in general. It would certainly be a great idea to spend money and time reading all other books and each one of them is different and unique to say the least.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Duffy Brown

2 Responses to “Duffy Brown”

  1. Sherry carothers: 6 months ago

    I can only find 6 books in the consignment series. Is there more?

    • Graeme: 6 months ago

      6 full novels and a short story is all there is at this time.


Leave a Reply