Book Notification

Dulcie O’Neil Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dulcie O'Neil Books

To Kill a Warlock (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tale of Two Goblins (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Hexpectations (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wuthering Frights (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice in Wonderland (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Whom the Spell Tolls (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eleven Snipers Sniping (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Midsummer Night's Scream (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grave New World (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pride and Poltergeists (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Screams May Come (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanity Scare (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghouls of Wrath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Dulcie O’Neil” series is written by bestselling (New York Times and USA Today) author H. P. Mallory. The titles of the books reference a classic novel (the first novel is called “To Kill A Warlock”, which references “To Kill A Mockingbird”). This is something that Mallory does with a lot of her books.

The series is from the urban fantasy genre (there are some elements of steamy romance thrown in) and started with the release of “To Kill A Warlock” in the year 2010. The series comes from Mallory’s love of the paranormal, especially anything having to do with hauntings and spirits.

Dulcie O’Neil is a fairy, more specifically, a Regulator (a sort of police officer, which monitors the creatures from the Netherworld and keeps them in check from running free in the mortal world).

“To Kill A Warlock” is the first novel in the “Dulcie O’Neil” series and was released in the year 2010. A warlock of the dark arts
is murdered and Dulcie O’Neil was the last person to see the man before he was killed. She must find out the truth, either before she is the next victim or sent back to the Netherworld.

Knight Vander (a very attractive investigator) comes in to investigate with Dulcie. He was sent from Netherworld to do so. She has to battle the attraction she has to this self-appointed partner she now has. She has to keep a sadomasochist of a demon in line and fend off the advances of a powerful and sexy vampire. Needless to say, she has her hands full at the moment. The bodies began to stack up, and Dulcie finds that she is battling dark magic, surveying in S&M clubs, and suffers a great betrayal.

Fans of the novel found they could not put the book down until they had read the entire thing. Readers find they want more and more of this fabulous series. Some liked the way the tone was comfortable and the narration gave the story a conversational and light style. It was Mallory’s writing style that initially drew them into the whole story. Things feel quite familiar, despite it being about supernatural entities and other unnatural elements.

“A Tale of Two Goblins” is the second novel in the “Dulcie O’Neil” series and was released in the year 2011. Knight Vander comes to Dulcie with a case that involves comatose victims, she agrees to help out. She figures the hardest part will be fighting how attracted she is to him.

She had no idea that the case would be personal, as all of the victims are linked to her in different ways.

Her best friend falls victim to the Dreamstalker, Dulcie has to do all she can to make sure her friend survives. Even if she has to associate with criminals and accept that desperate times call for desperate measures.

This author is able to pace herself and give out details, exploring the fictional world slow and steady. The series has won fans over and each one seems to get better than the one before it. Fans of the novel found this had a great ending, and this one developed both the characters and relationships more than the other books. Some were instant fans of Mallory after reading these books, she is such a talent and an author to watch.

“Great Hexpectations” is the third novel in the “Dulcie O’Neil” series and was released in the year 2011. Dulcie O’Neil knows that it was her fault she did not arrest a wanted criminal, so when her partner takes the heat for the crime, she stops at nothing to get him proven innocent.

What she did not plan on though, was a trip to the Netherworld, a place where chaos rules over everything.

Her trip to the Netherworld is not a wonderful time. She has to fight off monsters, prove the one man she would die for’s innocence and battle the affections of a mysterious vampire.

By the end of the book, some were ready for the next book in the series. Some enjoyed the cute escape that this book provided them. This was another great book in a great series, and readers found the twists and turns and romantic elements helped them to read it in just a single sitting. Fans of the novel found that they cried and were taken on an emotional roller coaster by reading this book.

“Wuthering Frights” is the fourth novel in the “Dulcie O’Neil” series and was released in the year 2012. Dulcie O’Neil has found out that her dad is Head of the Netherworld, not to mention, a double dealing, importer of illegal potions. To make things worse, she is also now working for the man.

Knight Vander (Head of the Association of Netherworld Creatures) knows all about what her father is up to. In the process of this, will he figure out Dulcie’s secret? And should he do so, will it cost him his life?

These are books that are hard for fans to put down. Mallory has a fresh voice, is cleaver with words, and has a quick wit. Fans of the novel found this to be action packed, thrilling, and an emotional roller coaster that will make you cry, laugh, and keep you mind racing the entire way through. Fans cannot get enough of these stories, and each one keeps readers wanting more by the end of the story. When a book from this series is released, fans have to set aside plenty of time to these books because they will take up quite a bit of their time and fans will have to read them in their entirety, in one sitting.

“Malice in Wonderland” is the fifth novel in the “Dulcie O’Neil” series and was released in the year 2012. Dulcie O’Neil has to face that her father is Public Enemy Number One right now.

She joins a group of rebels that want to see her father unseated as Head of the Netherworld. She will realize what it means to go up against people of her own blood. Add in her battered relationship with Knight Vander, not to mention, the shock of a lifetime. Both will make her life go from bad to even worse.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dulcie O’Neil

Leave a Reply