Book Notification

Dundee, Idaho Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dundee, Idaho Books

A Baby of Her Own (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Husband of Her Own (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Family of Her Own (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Home of Her Own (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stranger in Town (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Girls Don't Cry (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Woman (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coulda Been a Cowboy (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dundee Christmas (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Brenda Novak started publishing her series of novels set in Dundee, Idaho in the year 2002, with the release of “A Baby of Her Own”. The series ended with the publication of “Coulda Been a Cowboy”, which is the eighth novel of the series, which was released in the year 2007.

Each of the books in the series, is two people as they find a love with each other. They are all residents of Dundee, Idaho.

“A Baby of Her Own” is the first novel in the “Dundee, Idaho” series and was released in the year 2002. Delaney wants her own baby. She is thirty and wants to break out of her life’s constraints. She yearns to reach out and touch her heart’s one desire. Delaney would like a marriage, too, but there is no one in Dundee, Idaho that she would really even want to marry.

Rebecca, her best friend, goes with her to Boise on a winter night, so that she can find a man for her to marry. She finds a guy named Conner, one that might give her the solution she wants and marriage.

After it all happens, she thinks that the might have been a bit mad. She got pregnant. The stranger is no stranger now. Conner Armstrong now lives on a ranch near Dundee.

Some readers found this to be an excellent way to start a series, and a great way to spend some of their reading time. Fans of the novel found themselves enjoying this read, a well written piece. The characters felt the right emotions to the situation they were in. Things were even able to work out for the two main characters.

“A Husband of Her Own” is the second novel in the “Dundee, Idaho” series and was released in the year 2003. Rebecca Wells would really like to get rid of the reputation that she has. Finally she tries to end the twenty four year long rivalry with a perfect man named Josh Hill. It is one that began when the Hills first moved in across the street from her when she was a kid. Josh is the golden boy of Dundee as he is great looking, a success at horse ranching, and popular. Not to mention the fact that he is the son that Rebecca’s father always wanted to have.

She has a hard time of dropping the resentment she feels, even though her dad demand a truce be called. She will not acknowledge that she feels a lot more than she has ever let on. Josh is the man that she loves to hate. But he is also the man she would hate to love.

Readers enjoy the way that the main female in the book finally got a much deserved happy ending. Fans of the novel found this to be quite enjoyable, one that had readers laughing for much of the book. Some found this to quite hard to put down, as they were hooked pretty much throughout.

“A Family of Her Own” is the third novel in the “Dundee, Idaho” series and was released in the year 2004. Katie Rogers comes back to Dundee, Idaho, but it is not because it is something that she wants to do. The real reason is because she is disillusioned, pregnant, and broke. She had some big plans to make it in the big city. She has to pay a huge price because she trusted the wrong guy.

Booker Robinson is the guy that she chose not to trust, the one that she left back in Dundee. He is also the first one that she lays eyes on when she returns. He now has a home and a thriving business, despite the notorious past he has left behind.

It took him two years to get over Katie. Katie is the last person on Earth that he wants to lay eyes on. Her parents absolutely refuse to allow her into their home, leaving her nowhere else to go. He finds that he has a roommate, one that requires a father for the baby she is carrying.

Katie promised herself that she would not trust the wrong guy again. Sometimes a man is not all he appears to be. Sometimes he is actually more.

Fans of the novel found themselves liking Booker Robinson, who is not at all what the town thinks he is. He is actually a pretty sweet guy. Readers found this to be their favorite book of the entire series thus far. Some find that this is a book that can convert you into a fan of Brenda Novak’s pretty quickly.

“A Home of Her Own” is the fourth novel in the “Dundee, Idaho” series and was released in the year 2004. Lucky Caldwell was only ten when her mom (Red, the best known hooker that Dundee had) married a man named Morris Caldwell (he was much older than Red and wealthy). The marriage lasted for a short time, but the kindness that Morris showed proved to be a highlight of Lucky’s life at the time.

Mike Hill, who is Morris’ grandson, is not all that well-disposed toward either Red or the kids she had. He believes they tore Morris away from his family. Even the Victorian mansion Morris owned went to Lucky, who left it sitting empty these past few years. It is located next to the Hill ranch, and was not inherited by one of his grand kids. This is something frowned on by the Hill family.

Red and Morris have both died, and Lucky has returned to Dundee. She comes with plans to restore the crumbling house. She would also like to find her real dad, she has narrowed the field down to three men that are named in her mom’s diary.

This means that Mike has got a new neighbor. It is one that he does not want to like.

Fans of the novel this to be yet another great book from a stellar series. Some love the way that Brenda Novak writes, as her stories flow and are simply hard to put down, this one being no exception to that. They really enjoyed reading about Mike and Lucky in this one.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dundee, Idaho

Leave a Reply