Book Notification

Dungeon Master Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dungeon Master Books

Dungeon Master (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 2 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 3 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 4 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 5 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 6 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 7 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Master 8 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Dungeon Master” series is a set of novels by Eric Vall one of the best post-apocalyptic, survival, science fiction, and fantasy fiction authors.

Over the years, the author has been responsible for the writing and publishing of several blockbuster works of fiction across the genres.

While he has achieved a lot of success and has been popular all over the world, he has a very interesting description of himself. He loves to call himself a normal person who wrote because he could not find the type of novels he wanted to read.

Eric Vall published “Dungeon Master” the first novel of the “Dungeon Master” series of novels in 2018 and has since then published more than eight titles in the series.

Counting all his novels across more than two dozen series, the author has more than 200 novels published, which is quite an achievement as he only began publishing in 2018.

The author is known for penning some interesting works of fiction that usually come with intriguing plots full of humor and epic adventures. This has amassed the author a huge fan following and hundreds of positive reviews and ratings over the years.

The “Dungeon Master” series of novels tells the story of a dark god that fights in dungeons, which can be both dangerous and fun.

The lead is known as the Master and he goes all over the planet alongside Annalise the fighter, Morrigan the elf, Rana the fox person, and Carmedy the cat person. Together, they conquer all manner of dungeons in a quest for power.

While he is a very powerful and potentially dangerous dark lord, he usually leaves most of the fighting to his four minions. The minions are an interesting group who fight above their abilities to help their master meet his own needs.

They begin by fighting weak dungeons in their vicinity but over time, they level up and develop their skills and abilities to become masters of survival and conquest.

Over the course of the series, the minions often get into a lot of danger and the Master also has to level up his skills just to get them out of such perilous circumstances.

“Dungeon Master” is the first novel of the “Dungeon Master” series of novels that introduces Master. He claims to be a god that had been downcast by some powerful mages more powerful than the gods.

He is now motivated by revenge and a quest for power. However, he had only recently gotten out of the dungeon, where he had been imprisoned after he was released by an inexperienced necromancer.

The Master works with four women that include Annalise, Carmedy, Rana, and Morrigan. Annalise is a rash and impetuous woman while the cat woman Carmedy is an airhead who is a pacifist and has a tendency to shirk her responsibilities.

Morrigan is one of the most powerful elf necromancers, who possesses two scary and strange ravens with soul-sucking powers while Rana is an aloof fox shifter who is known for being a thief.

Working with these four women, they set out to conquer several other dungeons so that they can help their master to absorb their magical powers.

While he is a powerful and omnipotent godlike figure, Master usually sends his four minions to fight before swooping in to finish the job. He does this so that he can teach and impart his knowledge so that his minions are always improving.

In Dungeon Master 2 the second novel of the series, Master and his four minions Annalise, Morrigan, Rana, and Carmedy are still going strong.
In this outing, the team finally confronts Annalise’s pushers and learns that Annalise is a runaway princess. She had run from her responsibilities since she detests the idea of marrying a much older man for political expediency.

The team travels through the desert and ultimately arrives at an underwater dungeon. They go back and forth between planning on drinking the water and observing sea creatures that it can be difficult to determine if it is an inland sea or a freshwater oasis.

They ultimately conquer the dungeon after they kill a big sea titan. However, their ordeal is not over as they still have to take Alllistair’s castle where the kidnapped Annalise is being held.

Allistair intended to return her to her father for bounty but finally, the team manages to rescue her. But it is a tough fight as they have to deal with a mage wall, fight dune worms and wipe out hundreds of soldiers protecting the castle.

Things get very interesting when Annalise’s captor turns into a huge snake when the wall of his castle is breached. The Master has to summon a new magical power and uses this to kill the snake allowing them to reach their friend.

The third novel of the “Dungeon Master” series is “Dungeon Master 3.”

The work opens with the throne of the kingdom of Tamarisch being taken over by Makar the rebel leader. This means that the Master and his crew need to take to a boat and head to the land of bear soldiers and cold climes to help out Annalise’s father.

On the way to Tamarisch, they make a stopover on Jalla the perpetually foggy and sad island where they consult a fortune teller.

While they were promised victory, once they arrive they still have to conquer some badass dungeons with all manner of Ice demons, sea monsters, fo foot tall dungeon gods, underground frigid lakes full of sea monsters, and the Tuzakeur the evil wizard.

Master and Rana ultimately have to tap into their new magical powers to defeat a badass monster that was reanimated after being dead for centuries.

It turns out that the wizard has been responsible for pretty much everything that had been going wrong in the world and now needs to be taken out.

There is an interesting twist when it is revealed that the ultimate solution for all the evil is the slaying of Annalise’s father.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dungeon Master

Leave a Reply